$180 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

The Westin New York at Times Square

4 stars
270 West 43rd Street, 270 West 43rd Street, New York, NY 10036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
288 reviews
LOVED IT!

First time to NYC, dropping off my little sister at college! We arrived early and weren't sure if... See full review

  • Proud Older Sister
  • Nov 19, 2014
BEST HOTEL IN TIMES SQUARE!!!!!!

What a great experience, It was our 29th wedding anniversary and the Westin helped make it great... See full review

  • TammyCan
  • Nov 10, 2014
Located in New York's beating heart, the Westin Times Square Hotel is an impressive 45-story prism-like building, its 873 guestrooms offering a place of calm in bustling New York City with Heavenly Beds and Heavenly Baths. Try some rich, gourmet meals at Shula's Steakhouse or grab a cocktail in Bar 10. Health-conscious guests can hit the 24-hour WestinWORKOUT fitness center. With children's activities and menus, and over 34,000-square-foot of meeting space, the hotel accommodates every type of visitor.
Key facts
  • Shula's Steakhouse restaurant
  • 34,000-square-feet of meeting space, and 32 meeting rooms
  • 2 ballrooms
  • Concierge
  • Currency exchange
  • Smoke-free facility
  • 32" HDTVs in every room
  • In-room refrigerated refreshment center
  • iMacs in Grand Deluxe Rooms
Neighborhood
Times Square is the ultimate destination in the ultimate city, located in the heart of Manhattan and often referred to as The Crossroads of the World. Home to the studios of MTV and ABC as well as the Hard Rock Cafe, M&M's World, and New York's premier discount ticket center, a world of entertainment is within walking distance of the hotel. Catch a Broadway show, explore Rockefeller Center, or simply take in the iconic lights and sights.

Hints and tips
The Westin staff members encourage guests to be candid, asking questions or making requests to improve their quality of service and the visitor's experience.

The central location makes for stunning views and easy visual planning.

Policies and Fees
  • Starting 18 Sep 2014, the hotel will use Icon Parking (Advance Parking LLC) for valet and self-parking services. Valet parking fee for 24 Hours is $60 USD plus tax ($71.03 inclusive), while self-parking fee for 24 Hours is $40USD (incl. tax). For oversized vehicles, there is an additional charge of $10 USD for both parking services.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

40.7576 -73.9889
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Newark Liberty International Airport, (EWR), 17.70, KM; LaGuardia Airport, (LGA), 9.66, KM; John F. Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 20.92, KM;
Area description
Resort, Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin New York at Times Square also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

The Westin New York at Times Square Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible rooms
Room
Telephone
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.1 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.1 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.1 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.1 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.1 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.1 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Theater District: 0.2 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.2 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.2 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Garment District: 0.2 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lion Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.3 mi

Dining

Bar 10
A chic spot to unwind at the end of a whirlwind day in the Big Apple, Bar 10's stylish design complements the hotel's striking architecture and vibrant use of color. With a refreshing drink in hand, watch New York stream by on 8th Avenue.
Shula's Steak House
One of America's finest and most popular steak houses, Shula's showcases an award-winning menu and wine list alongside incredible memorabilia from Don Shula's perfect 17-0 season as coach of the Miami Dolphins—all in an inviting setting.
Shula's No Name Bar
Shula's No Name Bar pays homage to the Miami Dolphin's renowned No Name Defense from their 1972 winning season. The warm clubby atmosphere creates the perfect setting to gather socially and relax.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (288)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin New York at Times Square

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 288
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Proud Older Sister
Business
San Jose, CA
Nov 19, 2014

LOVED IT!

First time to NYC, dropping off my little sister at college! We arrived early and weren't sure if we were be able to check in. We did and we had the opportunity to upgrade our room. It was so worth it! The view was amazing from the 43rd floor! All the staff was so nice and helpful. We will definitely be staying again next summer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Papa and Nonni
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 3, 2014

Semi-annual Times Square 2 day jaunt

Very pleasant. Room was good size, bathroom furnished with updated fixtures and very clean. The mattress, pillows, and bed linens made our sleeping too cozy and comfortable. Just what we needed to relax and then enjoy being right in the center of Times Square. The only negative was not having a children's channel like Sprout or Nick Jr. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. We will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Chevy's ---- excellent

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TeamBrock
Business
Charlotte, NC
May 27, 2014

Excellent experience for first time in NYC

The Westin is an excellent location for access to all the sights of NYC! It's a bit pricey but worth it. My children and I were able to tour the city, see the sights, shop and eat without too much effort. The fitness center & room service is great. The rooms are a good size and staff is very helpful. Utilized the self serve business center and when I ran into glitches the staff was more than happy to help and resolve issues. Sad to say no pool but loved this hotel for our vacation & would highly recommend the Westin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SuperFrank
Business
Montreal, Canada
May 20, 2014

Internet?

Seriously, no internet wi-fi access? Are we in 1998? We have to pay an extra 20$ for 1 day of internet? Westin should do better at 300$ a night. When you have less ameneties than HoJo...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RockyM
Business
Oregon
May 2, 2014

Could of been better

Two light bulbs in bathroom vanity were burnt out, room was not clean two days we were staying, no robe was issued had to ask for towels,and no amenities in our room. I was very disappointed for tha price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Human Life Advocate
Business
Alberta, Canada
Apr 23, 2014

Good location

Clean room, concierge great and location was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johnston Runners
Business
Perth, Scotland
Apr 13, 2014

Great hotel in perfect location

In the heart of the Boardway musical and theatre district, more on 43rd st / 8th Avenue than Times Square but don't let that put you off. It is only a few minutes walk from Times Square, next to several subway options and open top bus tours stop. Plenty options for eating out, breakfast, lunch or dinner so would not bother booking anything with hotel. Try and ensure you have a room above 23rd floor as it gets you away from the street noise which exists throughout New York. Our room was recently refurbished, according to the sign hanging in the bathroom and everything was in good order. Huge TV , ipod docking clock and everything else you could need in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Worth going out the south entrance door through the cinema area into 42nd street and visiting Dallas BBQ for a fantastic dinning experience at a great price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rojenlarali
Business
North Wales, PA
Mar 23, 2014

Super comfortable bed!!

Great location, helpful staff, very accomodating....let us check in early and check out late!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LisaTK
Business
East Haddam, CT
Mar 13, 2014

Great stay at the Westin Times Square

We had a very enjoyable stay at the Westin Times Square on a trip in for a Broadway show. The location of the hotel was perfect for our needs on this trip. We had a nice spacious corner room on the 18th floor with nice views of 43rd street and the lovely surrounding buildings. The hotel seemed a bit dark upon arrival, but we acclimated to the low lighting and it turned out to be quite relaxing. Staff was helpful and pleasant. We will definitely be staying at the Westin Times Square on future trips to the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

YumYum Thai restaurant on the corner of 45th and 9th Ave. Fabulous food at reasonable prices!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eliboss31
Business
Montreal. Quebec
Mar 10, 2014

Fantastic location!

THE advantage of the hotel is the location. Rooms are clean and confortables but there is free wifi only in the lobby (in room wifi is available for extra fees though) Staff at the reception could be nicer and smile more but this is my own feeling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top