$198 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

The Westin New York at Times Square

4 stars
View map of 270 West 43rd Street, 270 West 43rd Street, New York, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
340 reviews
Awesome NYC trip

everything is great. excellent location! They provide good food and kind services. also, it is... See full review

  • XI C.
  • Apr 10, 2015
Business weekend

Perfect location. Easy to book & very convenient for what we needed See full review

  • Millie W.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Located in New York's beating heart, the Westin Times Square Hotel is an impressive 45-story prism-like building, its 873 guestrooms offering a place of calm in bustling New York City with Heavenly Beds and Heavenly Baths. Try some rich, gourmet meals at Shula's Steakhouse or grab a cocktail in Bar 10. Health-conscious guests can hit the 24-hour WestinWORKOUT fitness center. With children's activities and menus, and over 34,000-square-foot of meeting space, the hotel accommodates every type of visitor.
Key facts
  • Shula's Steakhouse restaurant
  • 34,000-square-feet of meeting space, and 32 meeting rooms
  • 2 ballrooms
  • Concierge
  • Currency exchange
  • Smoke-free facility
  • 32" HDTVs in every room
  • In-room refrigerated refreshment center
  • iMacs in Grand Deluxe Rooms
Neighborhood
Times Square is the ultimate destination in the ultimate city, located in the heart of Manhattan and often referred to as The Crossroads of the World. Home to the studios of MTV and ABC as well as the Hard Rock Cafe, M&M's World, and New York's premier discount ticket center, a world of entertainment is within walking distance of the hotel. Catch a Broadway show, explore Rockefeller Center, or simply take in the iconic lights and sights.

Hints and tips
The Westin staff members encourage guests to be candid, asking questions or making requests to improve their quality of service and the visitor's experience.

The central location makes for stunning views and easy visual planning.

Policies and Fees
  • Starting 18 Sep 2014, the hotel will use Icon Parking (Advance Parking LLC) for valet and self-parking services. Valet parking fee for 24 Hours is $60 USD plus tax ($71.03 inclusive), while self-parking fee for 24 Hours is $40USD (incl. tax). For oversized vehicles, there is an additional charge of $10 USD for both parking services.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin New York at Times Square also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

The Westin New York at Times Square Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible rooms
Room
Telephone
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.1 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.1 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.1 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.1 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.1 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.1 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Theater District: 0.2 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.2 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.2 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Garment District: 0.2 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lion Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.3 mi

Dining

Bar 10
A chic spot to unwind at the end of a whirlwind day in the Big Apple, Bar 10's stylish design complements the hotel's striking architecture and vibrant use of color. With a refreshing drink in hand, watch New York stream by on 8th Avenue.
Shula's Steak House
One of America's finest and most popular steak houses, Shula's showcases an award-winning menu and wine list alongside incredible memorabilia from Don Shula's perfect 17-0 season as coach of the Miami Dolphins—all in an inviting setting.
Shula's No Name Bar
Shula's No Name Bar pays homage to the Miami Dolphin's renowned No Name Defense from their 1972 winning season. The warm clubby atmosphere creates the perfect setting to gather socially and relax.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for The Westin New York at Times Square

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 340
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.6

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PanoramaUsa News Paper
Business
Windermere
Jan 20, 2015

Great Business Trip

Awesome. Hotel view , location and staff was great , nice place to Visit. Very close to the Subway on Metro Line 1. Our room was amazingly quiet and we were in the heart of Times Square. Beautiful room!! Loved it! Lots of places to eat nearby Don't forget to take advantage of the breakfast and evening complimentary food service. They go above and beyond when it comes to providing food for their guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The Best...

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Truthteller1981
Business
Pennsylvania
Oct 9, 2014

Staff likes to profile.

After a long hard day of work I decided to drop my laptop bag off in the lobby so I would not make my friends late for dinner. When asking the "concierge" desk to watch my bags so I didn't have to head up to the 42 floor and showing my room key, he said NO we don't so that. I laughed and said, "I did it yesterday" he replied you have to be staying here. I showed him my room Key he asked for ID then called the front desk after he verified was OK he said sure. I simply walked up to my room and dropped my stuff off. After dinner my girlfriend and I headed back up to our room she walked ahead of me past the security and wasn't stopped the new staff stopped me and asked me for my room key. I showed them and began to head on my way. My girlfriend asked the staff why didn't I stop her, she states my boyfriend paid for the room. They simply said we didn't see you. I was stopped around every corner I went I'm NOT exaggerating. The rooms are nice spacious and clean and the staff is great as long as your not a Young Black male. And if you are, make sure your wearing a suit at all times even when going for breakfast, they may profile you less . I would recommend this Hotel to all my white friends and to my white girlfriend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chas the dude
Business
Chicago
Nov 25, 2013

Good for tourist-y experience

Hotel worked well - assuming you want to be in middle of tourist chaos - tough to call family-friendly with strip club next door and across the street HOWEVER the room was nice, clean, comfy beds, coffee in the room. Times Square is like Vegas, so if you are OK with the that setting, it works well. Short walking distance to theaters, subway, but don't expect a special meal anywhere nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to SoHo or Greenwich for dinner

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BusyBusinessTraveler
Business
New York
Oct 12, 2013

Busy Business Trip

Hotel was very good for the area. Staff was ok. Bathroom amenities could be better

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chas fish
Business
Cincinnati Ohio
Sep 14, 2013

Recommend

Comfortable clean and great location super close to time square good restaurant very crowded outside the doors but love the location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dlightlight
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 5, 2013

GREAT LOCATION

I had a really nice stay here. Beds were very comfortable, and the pillows were soft. The one downside was the noise. Housekeeping started early and every door opened and closed nearby was loud in my room. People talking next door were clearly heard as well. You'd think that a nice property like this would do more for soundproofing. Besides that, I had no complaints and would consider staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gabrielle la docteure
Business
montreal, canada
May 13, 2013

medical congress

nice place near time square beds are really comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
James US Virgin Island
Business
California
Mar 12, 2013

Location is good but cleanliness need major improvment

The service express attendants in the lower lobby area by the entrance is more interested in making tips helping guest with luggages them giving out directions. If you really need help go to the front desk, they are much helpful them the services express attendants in the lower lobby. The hallway is dark and everything is brown in colour. The room attendant need training on how to clean the bathroom right. I have worked for Westin for a good 10 years when the Japanese owe it. Now, they are going down hill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
antihumantrafficking
Business
Houston
Sep 21, 2012

Great!

Very close to the Subway on Metro Line 1. Our room was amazingly quiet and we were in the heart of Times Square. Beautiful room!! Loved it! Lots of places to eat nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
Nov 20, 2011

Great Hotel with a great location

Nice large room, well appointed with a very comfortable king size bed. Only downside is the lack of cell phone reception from the room. No reasonable explanation given. That is not acceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

ALl the attractions of Broadway shows and Times Square are within a 3 block area.

Back to menu Return to top