$203 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

The Westin New York at Times Square

4 stars
View map of 270 West 43rd Street, 270 West 43rd Street, New York, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin New York at Times Square

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
305 out of 305
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
slickaapd
Business
Baltimore, Maryland
Feb 20, 2013

Very Nice and Conveint

This Hotel was better than I expected. The employees were very friendly and helpful. The location was very convient for Times Square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Loni l
Business
New Jersey
Feb 17, 2013

Good 1 night getaway

We had a great time. My only complaint that breakfast at the hotel was very pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bonnie from sumec
Business
Texas
Feb 11, 2013

Very great location

This hotel is very close to almost every place I want to go. Room is clean, bed is comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Bryant park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
arkar12
Business
mexico
Feb 6, 2013

NYC Times Square Westin

Rooms not cleaned, curtains, walls, with plenty of stains

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Father to be
Business
NY City, Time Square
Feb 4, 2013

Will never go back

My Wife and I checked into The Westin New York at Times Square at approx 2:00 PM. We immediately left the hotel to enjoy the city. After a few hours, my Wife, who is 5 MONTHS PREGNANT became ill. We went back to the hotel, contacted our doctor who advised us to come home immediately for medical treatment. We checked out at approx 7:00 PM that evening after explaining the situation to the front desk. They documented the file and suggested that I call back the next day and speak with a manager in regards to a refund considering the situation. I called back at approx 2:30 PM the next day and spoke with the front desk manager and I can honestly tell you I've never been more disgusted. The man told me I should have dealt directly with the night manager at the time of check out, and if I can provide a doctors note he would THINK about refunding our money. My wife and child are the most important things in my life so for him to say I should have dealt with the refund immediately as opposed to seeking medical attention for my family, and then in a very condescending tone tell me if I provide a doctors note he would THINK about refunding our money is simply horrible. My Wife was standing right next to me during check out and you can't make up a 5 month pregnant belly or the visible distress that she was in! I honestly don't even care about the money, but this treatment of guests needs to be addressed. Starwood should be ashamed of how one of their so called managers treated a guest in an extremely stressful situation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tkhssn
Business
times square new york, ny
Jan 20, 2013

nice and clean

Our stay was short but room was clean and simple. A little smaller than I thought but was still worth it. The bathroom was almost the size of the room. Nice modern decor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jay Z
Business
Columbia
Jan 6, 2013

Wonderful hotel

It's wonderful hotel which is in the central of New York.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bull1953
Business
Leeds
Jan 4, 2013

Westin NYC Times Square

Great hotel just did not like the handicap room which did not have a bath tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great dining within short walk in all directions and very safe location with access to subway and all attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lightning80
Business
Central FL
Jan 3, 2013

New Years Eve

We were here from Dec 30 - Jan 2. If you are looking to be near Times Square and Restaurant Row this hotel fits the bill. Speaking of Bill, if travelling at New Years be ready for $400 and up per night - other times during the year its reasonable. In their defense that was the going rate for NYE. Upon checking in, the staff is very knowledgeable and willing to assist you as needed, the down side is as busy as check in can get with everyone flooding in for the holidays there was only two of them at the busiest times. The room was excellent as far as cleanliness, however is seems the best room views are seemingly held for their Starwood guests as those rooms fronted 42 St. happenings. In all, it is definately worth a return trip for me to this hotel - Shula's Steak House, Chevy's Mex are on property without venturing onto the streets. Other restaurants are so close if you were there three weeks you couldnt eat at them all. Subways across the street from either entrance so its easy to head out to 34 st Macy's, Empire State Building and Madison Sq Garden as well as Central Park and to the Staten Island Ferry. We will be back soon and dont plan to look elsewhere...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
G Rowland
Business
Georgia
Jan 1, 2013

Great hotel, perfect location!

Would def stay here again. The location was perfect! The hotel of course was very nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top