$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

The Westin New York at Times Square

4 stars
View map of 270 West 43rd Street, 270 West 43rd Street, New York, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin New York at Times Square

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
280 out of 280
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MDsooner
Family
Washington DC
Jul 28, 2013

Pleasant NY experience

Hotel was located close to subway and times square. Made it very easy to get around. Hotel staff was very helpful and went out of there way to make the trip to NY a very good one. Would go back right now if I could.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cbshah
Family
San Diego, CA
Jul 1, 2013

Very strategically located

Its a nice clean hotel with a very strategic location. Its one minute walking to major attractions on Time square and also the 42nd street subway station which have connections to majority of the attractions outside Time square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
salthill
Couples
Upstate NY
Jun 25, 2013

best value

Best value I have ever experienced in NYC. Lots of space, great room view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alboz
Couples
San José, Costa Rica
Jun 18, 2013

Good but need to comply what´s been purchased

When booked the voucher stated that wi-fi at the room was for free. Upon my arrival, I was told it was not included. After talking to the manager, he offered the free wi-fi only if I filled the membreship program. Minor issue and it was solved, but did not comply with what I purchased when I did my reservation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Subway station just across the street

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WI Teachers
Friends
Wisconsin
Jun 17, 2013

Girls trip to New York

The location of the hotel is great! It was very clean, and staff was wonderful. We were able to be upgraded to a super view out our window overlooking the Hudson River. Walking distance to shows and Time Square. Safe area and well light. A street of great restaurants was not far away and we enjoyed trying them out. It was more expensive than we could have afforded with our own families. But, with four girls we could share the cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Grey Line bus tours. We bought a 2 day pass for $48 a piece and the seller on the corner threw in extra days. We just went to the Greyline office to make sure it was real and it was. So we had bus transportation and sight seeing our whole time for the same piece. 2 day price for 5 days. It was a great way to see the city. The street sellers can add incentives to their ticket selling. Don't buy on line or at office.

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dlightlight
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 5, 2013

GREAT LOCATION

I had a really nice stay here. Beds were very comfortable, and the pillows were soft. The one downside was the noise. Housekeeping started early and every door opened and closed nearby was loud in my room. People talking next door were clearly heard as well. You'd think that a nice property like this would do more for soundproofing. Besides that, I had no complaints and would consider staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michelle with friends
Friends
Minneapolis MN
May 21, 2013

Westin Times Square

Perfect location near Times Square. Comfortable beds and bedding. Informative staff. Perfect for our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Since the editor will not allow profanity. 'The opposite of Heaven's' Kitchen is just a short walk away. Many options to choose from.

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Norman
Couples
Oslo, Norway
May 15, 2013

Comfortable and central

A very good hotel for at a resonable cost. The room was large, quiet (20th floor) and the bed was very comfortable. Details such as the double showerhead and the coffemaker with Starbucks coffee added to the positive experience. And if guidance was needed Tom (the consierge) gave good advice in a humorous fashion. With the subway only a block away the hotel is not only central to the tourist trap Times Square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Have brunch at the 230 fift Outdoor Rooftop Bar on a Saturday or Sunday. Great view and good, traditional American breakfast.

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ken In Boston
Couples
Boston
May 6, 2013

Very accommodating hotel

We enjoyed staying at this hotel. It was convenient to the theater and to mid-town amenities. 8th Ave is a little dicey, but OK. There are kits of restaurants around, but we had one very nice dinner at Shula's (in the hotel).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

A lot of theaters easily accessible.

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
summersbear
Friends
Newark, DE
Mar 25, 2013

good location

near time squ, beautiful hotel room nice service bad coffee maker

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top