$209 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2015 Check-out: Jul 11, 2015

The Westin New York at Times Square

4 stars
View map of 270 West 43rd Street, 270 West 43rd Street, New York, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin New York at Times Square

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
340 out of 340
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LisaTK
Business
East Haddam, CT
Mar 13, 2014

Great stay at the Westin Times Square

We had a very enjoyable stay at the Westin Times Square on a trip in for a Broadway show. The location of the hotel was perfect for our needs on this trip. We had a nice spacious corner room on the 18th floor with nice views of 43rd street and the lovely surrounding buildings. The hotel seemed a bit dark upon arrival, but we acclimated to the low lighting and it turned out to be quite relaxing. Staff was helpful and pleasant. We will definitely be staying at the Westin Times Square on future trips to the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

YumYum Thai restaurant on the corner of 45th and 9th Ave. Fabulous food at reasonable prices!

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eliboss31
Business
Montreal. Quebec
Mar 10, 2014

Fantastic location!

THE advantage of the hotel is the location. Rooms are clean and confortables but there is free wifi only in the lobby (in room wifi is available for extra fees though) Staff at the reception could be nicer and smile more but this is my own feeling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Garvin Hyatt
Business
New York, NY
Feb 19, 2014

Excellent hotel for a Valentines Weekend

The hotel and room exceeded my expectations. My specific room was unavailable and the hotel upgraded me to a larger room free of charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lanewells
Business
Raleigh, North Carolina
Feb 19, 2014

Great ny hotel

Met my old college roommate for a weekend of catching up while shopping, eating, and enjoying the city. Great location. Fun trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Neuraminidase
Business
Columbia, MO
Feb 16, 2014

Easy to Find, Great Location

Briefly: there's a million stores in Midtown Manhattan and finding your hotel again can be tricky at first. Luckily, the Westin is a 3 minute walk from Times Square, is ideally located and easy to find again after a day of stumbling past 1000 stores, and the staff are great. If you come back to your room late, just flash your room key to the nice security guys downstairs, take the escalator upstairs to elevators, and relax in your room. My first time to NYC and I would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For late night snacks, there's a EuroPan grocery right next door and Duane Reade across the street.

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Funkdude
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Jan 20, 2014

Great way to enjoy Manhattan

This is a great place to enjoy Manhattan. Just walking distance from Broadway. The hotel staff was top rate. They really go out of the way to make u feel important. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Georgio's for breakfast. Well worth the 1 mile walk!

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jim and shannon
Business
florida
Dec 28, 2013

best time

we had the time of our lives there.we would do it again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vmndv
Business
NC
Dec 2, 2013

Excellent Hotel

Great experience, excellent location in Time Square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Time Square, Broadway Theaters, Restaurants

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Handsome
Business
Bethesda,Maryland
Dec 2, 2013

Excellent location for shows $ shopping

Excellent choice for spending weekend in NYC & holiday shopping

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chas the dude
Business
Chicago
Nov 25, 2013

Good for tourist-y experience

Hotel worked well - assuming you want to be in middle of tourist chaos - tough to call family-friendly with strip club next door and across the street HOWEVER the room was nice, clean, comfy beds, coffee in the room. Times Square is like Vegas, so if you are OK with the that setting, it works well. Short walking distance to theaters, subway, but don't expect a special meal anywhere nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to SoHo or Greenwich for dinner

Back to menu Return to top