$209 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

The Westin New York at Times Square

4 stars
View map of 270 West 43rd Street, 270 West 43rd Street, New York, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin New York at Times Square

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
340 out of 340
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TammyCan
Business
NEW YORK
Nov 10, 2014

BEST HOTEL IN TIMES SQUARE!!!!!!

What a great experience, It was our 29th wedding anniversary and the Westin helped make it great for us. I would highly recommend this hotel. The staff is the BEST!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Truthteller1981
Business
Pennsylvania
Oct 9, 2014

Staff likes to profile.

After a long hard day of work I decided to drop my laptop bag off in the lobby so I would not make my friends late for dinner. When asking the "concierge" desk to watch my bags so I didn't have to head up to the 42 floor and showing my room key, he said NO we don't so that. I laughed and said, "I did it yesterday" he replied you have to be staying here. I showed him my room Key he asked for ID then called the front desk after he verified was OK he said sure. I simply walked up to my room and dropped my stuff off. After dinner my girlfriend and I headed back up to our room she walked ahead of me past the security and wasn't stopped the new staff stopped me and asked me for my room key. I showed them and began to head on my way. My girlfriend asked the staff why didn't I stop her, she states my boyfriend paid for the room. They simply said we didn't see you. I was stopped around every corner I went I'm NOT exaggerating. The rooms are nice spacious and clean and the staff is great as long as your not a Young Black male. And if you are, make sure your wearing a suit at all times even when going for breakfast, they may profile you less . I would recommend this Hotel to all my white friends and to my white girlfriend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Sep 17, 2014

Great value

Clean spacious rooms Great location Staff not great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AtlTraveler2013
Business
Atlanta
Sep 8, 2014

Great place

Nice room, good views, great location (easy to get a cab and travel anywhere in the city).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For a nice meal visit 44 1/2 restaurant.

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dick H24
Business
Clinton, Indiana
Sep 7, 2014

Great Location

Great place to stay, value on par with the rest of the hotels in the area. The whole area is over priced but that's New York.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TeresaE
Business
Atlanta, GA
Sep 7, 2014

Westin stay in Times Square

My husband & I spent the night in Times Square and stayed at the Westin. The room was perfect as was the view. There are only 2 complaints. The sink was a little stopped up which was a pain every time we had to use it. On checkout day we went to get breakfast & did some last minute shopping. When we returned to our room at 12:07 pm to get our packed bags and checkout they had already changed the key code. We had to wait for security 20 minutes outside the room before we could get our bags. There is no checkout grace period. Other than that everything was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Be careful taking the subway on the weekends. The trains run on the maintenance schedule. Even the natives are confused with getting from point A to point B.

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AD MONEY
Business
NYC
Aug 11, 2014

If you can afford it, DO IT!

Really nice location, great bed, TV and views, Would say a bit pricey but really nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rbhark
Business
Fayetteville, AR
Aug 6, 2014

Perfect location & nice hotel

We stayed 4 nights in August 2014 and could not have been better located. Stayed on the 24th floor and the room had recently been remodeled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want to save money on some meals, there are numerous inexpensive options within one block.

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bigdoggs76
Business
Middleboro Ma
Jul 28, 2014

What an Awesome First Experience

This was My wife & I, first time staying in the City. The hotel was located in a perfect spot. just a block away from the Mass chaos of downtown. The staff was incredible, the food service was excellent. Nothing but 5 star service. I felt really comfy when we came in @ midnight and to enter the hotel you needed to pass thru a security check point which i liked. No room card No access! thank you very much we will be back.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

book attractions online before you go, better deals

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aventurer
Business
McAllen, TX
Jul 6, 2014

Perfect location

We had a wounderful time at the Westin Time Square. It is very close to all the broadway shows. The location is great and the veiws from the hotel are amazing. It is close to the subway and bus stops. The personnel is very friendly and kind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy your hop on hop off ticket and never use a taxi unless you go to the airport.

Back to menu Return to top