$177 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

The Westin New York at Times Square

4 stars
View map of 270 West 43rd Street, 270 West 43rd Street, New York, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin New York at Times Square

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
280 out of 280
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Cleveland, Ohio
May 15, 2009

Great peace in the Big City

This hotel was absolutely wonderful. The rooms were spotless and the location couldn't be any better. We were only a block from Times Square! The only issue I had was that we received 2 double beds when I requested a king size. However, the view was great and I was able to check in early without any problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel Galore
Business
Dallas Texas
May 14, 2009

NYC Trip

Very surprised that a hotel in Times Square offered this type of rooms and decor!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NY Show Watcher
Couples
SA, TX
May 13, 2009

Westin Times Square

Have stayed here several times, this time it seemed run down and dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Java Joe
Couples
MN
May 13, 2009

NYC Getaway

Really enjoyed being in the center of NYC. Room was nice - - the bed truely heavenly. Housekeeping a little lax - room service food carts sat in hallways ALL day. Quiet & peaceful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

2 entrances - - the main entrance is off maindrag. Entrance on otherside of building is near a coffee shop, shopping, etc. Although a you need to know it is there.

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Belgium
May 10, 2009

Charmy, super location

I enjojed very much specially nice room, staff in the bar,good location. I would like to come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Long Island, NY
May 9, 2009

Weekend getaway

When originally booked room, thought it was for one king size bed, the confirmation from orbitz stated "a heavenly bed". Upon arrival Hotel staff stated no king size beds available was given a room with two full size beds. Orbitz should be more specific with their confirmation notice. We still made the best of it with the full size bed. Hotel was very clean and comfortable. Nothing resolved with phone call to Orbitz.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Broadway Shows

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
gooeyhooey
Couples
Steamboat Springs, CO
May 8, 2009

price-value relationship poor

For the price, the room was very run-of-the-mill. Nothing special (except location) for +/- $400 per night - even after upgrading. Room service dishes in hallway for several days (and pizza boxes). Room lighting was poor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hairdresser
Business
ohio
May 4, 2009

great place!

This place is right off times square and THE place to be!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sleepy birthday girl
Family
NY City
May 3, 2009

Very noisy at Westin at Times Square

The hotel was clean, nice beds and was in a great location. We couldn't sleep because of all the noise and I would not recommend this hotel. After traveling to NY City and touring all day, this was not the peaceful place to be. We were on the 10th floor and the fire engines were blaring with the police sirens and cars horns going on all night long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Bettendorf, Iowa
May 3, 2009

Great hotel, clean and excellent service

Broadway play, Today show, NYC tour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top