$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 6, 2015 Check-out: Feb 7, 2015

The Westin New York at Times Square

4 stars
270 West 43rd Street, 270 West 43rd Street, New York, NY 10036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
297 reviews
Great Business Trip

Awesome. Hotel view , location and staff was great , nice place to Visit. Very close to the Subway... See full review

  • PanoramaUsa News Paper
  • Jan 20, 2015
Best ever!!!

I absolutely loved it! location was perfect, staff was great. rooms were clean hotel was quiet and... See full review

  • just me 0907
  • Jan 9, 2015
Located in New York's beating heart, the Westin Times Square Hotel is an impressive 45-story prism-like building, its 873 guestrooms offering a place of calm in bustling New York City with Heavenly Beds and Heavenly Baths. Try some rich, gourmet meals at Shula's Steakhouse or grab a cocktail in Bar 10. Health-conscious guests can hit the 24-hour WestinWORKOUT fitness center. With children's activities and menus, and over 34,000-square-foot of meeting space, the hotel accommodates every type of visitor.
Key facts
  • Shula's Steakhouse restaurant
  • 34,000-square-feet of meeting space, and 32 meeting rooms
  • 2 ballrooms
  • Concierge
  • Currency exchange
  • Smoke-free facility
  • 32" HDTVs in every room
  • In-room refrigerated refreshment center
  • iMacs in Grand Deluxe Rooms
Neighborhood
Times Square is the ultimate destination in the ultimate city, located in the heart of Manhattan and often referred to as The Crossroads of the World. Home to the studios of MTV and ABC as well as the Hard Rock Cafe, M&M's World, and New York's premier discount ticket center, a world of entertainment is within walking distance of the hotel. Catch a Broadway show, explore Rockefeller Center, or simply take in the iconic lights and sights.

Hints and tips
The Westin staff members encourage guests to be candid, asking questions or making requests to improve their quality of service and the visitor's experience.

The central location makes for stunning views and easy visual planning.

Policies and Fees
  • Starting 18 Sep 2014, the hotel will use Icon Parking (Advance Parking LLC) for valet and self-parking services. Valet parking fee for 24 Hours is $60 USD plus tax ($71.03 inclusive), while self-parking fee for 24 Hours is $40USD (incl. tax). For oversized vehicles, there is an additional charge of $10 USD for both parking services.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin New York at Times Square also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

The Westin New York at Times Square Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible rooms
Room
Telephone
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.1 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.1 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.1 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.1 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.1 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.1 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Theater District: 0.2 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.2 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.2 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Garment District: 0.2 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lion Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.3 mi

Dining

Bar 10
A chic spot to unwind at the end of a whirlwind day in the Big Apple, Bar 10's stylish design complements the hotel's striking architecture and vibrant use of color. With a refreshing drink in hand, watch New York stream by on 8th Avenue.
Shula's Steak House
One of America's finest and most popular steak houses, Shula's showcases an award-winning menu and wine list alongside incredible memorabilia from Don Shula's perfect 17-0 season as coach of the Miami Dolphins—all in an inviting setting.
Shula's No Name Bar
Shula's No Name Bar pays homage to the Miami Dolphin's renowned No Name Defense from their 1972 winning season. The warm clubby atmosphere creates the perfect setting to gather socially and relax.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (297)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin New York at Times Square

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
297 out of 297
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL.
Jul 7, 2009

Amazing hotel for our anniversary!

This hotel has to be the BEST hotel in New York at an extremelly reasonable price. We went during Fourth of July and were literally in the middle of all the action. Staying at the Westin helped make our vacation stress free and enjoyable. We arrived before the check in time and they stored our luggage so that we could start our sightseeing early! They upgraded our room when we told them it was our wedding anniversary and the service was just beyond our expectations. This is definetly our New York hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisiana,LA
Jul 7, 2009

Great location

Anytime I conctated the Hotel staff at the Lobby for any type of question I had, they were unpleasant. No business skills whatsoever. it is a shame for such a nice hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit Madame Tussaud

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lola NYC Fan
Business
Springfield, MA
Jul 6, 2009

Fabulous Girls Weekend

This was a girls weekend out and the hotel couldn't have been any better. The location is perfect being right in the middle of times square. We took the bus in and port authority was partically across the street. We were able to leave our bags at the hotel since we arrived early and couldn't check in yet. We spent the first day walking around 5th Avenue then having dinner at the Tavern on the Green which was a short and cheap cab ride. At night we spent time in Times square walking around and having a few drinks. The next day we did start the day with breakfast at Shula's. The food was good and we got our table right away, but service was alittle show as people that sat down after us were given drinks and had their order taken before us. We spent the rest of this day in Soho which was another short and cheap cab ride away. The staff was very friendly and quickly made the changes we requested. The room was very modern and extremely clean. The bed and shower was to die for! I think we actually slept longer than normal because it was so comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Crumbs is a short distance down 43rd with the most incredible gourmet cupcakes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Jul 6, 2009

Westin

great location to experience heart of NY

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

show

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Jul 6, 2009

NYC 4th of July 2009

This hotel was perfect for what we were looking to accomplish this past weekend. It was a perfect location to the subways and was very easy to get around. We had a wonderful view of the Hudson River from our room on the 30th floor, and the view of the 4th of July Fireworks display was amazing. The Conscierge was very helpful as well and we were able to fit in exactly everything we wanted to in 2 short days!!! I would definately recommend this hotel if you are looking to stay at Times Square. It was great and affordable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

There was so much to do within walking distance right around Times Square. But the subway was only a block or so away and made it super easy to get around to any other part of the city as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ladyfly
Business
woodbridge, va
Jul 5, 2009

excellent

it was great, abd we look forward to staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SAN FRANCISCO
Jul 2, 2009

DISAPPOINTMENT AFTER DISAPPOINTMENT ~ TE

We chose The Westin for the location as tourists and the ease of getting to the Javits Convention Center.Upon checking in I discovered that the room wasn't as requested. We were moved The next day to another SIMILAR ROOM, same bed configuration! At 10:30 at night we weren't pleased that the room was going to be changed again as we were really tired. They took their sweet time moving us and we were not thrilled. The staff had a very nonchalant attitude about our request.The next day I paid cash for our coffee, $21.70 for a small pot of coffee, 3 4 oz. cups! The $6.50 croissants were only shaped like one and they were teeny, tiny and tasted horrible. I tossed a partially eaten one in the trash. The Total Taxes was $1.15 (or thereabouts). There is a $4.00 SERVICE CHARGE for a $14.65 ORDER ~ O U T R A G E O U Si GAVE THE WAITER $25.00, HE HAD NO CHANGE, I ASKED HIM TO RETURN IT AND HE NEVER DID! THE F&b manager insisted he did. I don't have time to deal with inconsequential matters but i do get upset when someone takes advantage of e and the manager sides with the employee and not the guest! It took several calls and it was finally, THE $6.50 for the horrid croissants was credited back to my account plus the change.The phones didn't work right, there were No Notices of Interent Charges, bathroom amenities weren't properly supplied, they forgot face cloths, shower caps, the vanity kit and soap. The Service Express agent would leave me on the phone for prolonged times. Bell Staff members didn't know what "The Extra Mile" is: I asked for information and they suggested I go to the 2nd floor to the agent. I asked why they couldn't call, the call was made but they weren't happy to do their job expediently with a smile!In the bathroom the two headed shower was such a poor design that yu had to stand at the back of the tub if you wanted to keep you hair dry. Unbelieavaable.I called [...] GM of the hotel and a secretary said they would get back to me, they never did. Poor service from the Top Down.Both my husband and me were in the hotel business and we were not happy with the service.To be fair the rooms have great beds with great linens and the towels (if you have them) are white and fluffy. There were no white robes and I believe they should supply them as the rates are in the range where they should include them.Plus, there are no instructions for the coffee maker.We would not recommend this hotel to friends. My husband had thought of using Westin at a new resort he is presently packaging, but has shelved those ideas.Some of the staff were very obliging and seemed to like the guests and their jobs. I just wish they would elevate their level of service and see the customers in a more deserving light ~ I am not out to cheat anyone. It seemed as if the bell Staff (some) were not interested in making positive impressionsOur experience was extremely annoying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the GrayLine Double Decker Tour! It is worth EVERY PENNY and shows a great side of New York with knowledge and humor. Plus People Watch at Times Square on the back stairs of TCKTS1 THE AMOUNT OF NEON WILL AMAZE YOU. BROADWAY IS NOW TRAFFIC FREE SO THAT IS A NICE ADDITION.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pitt 75
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jun 30, 2009

Great Location

The location is great for shopping, entertainment, etc. The hotel is located at the heart of the city. The staff is friendly and the hotel is well kept. My only complaint is that I was unable to get a room with the deluxe city view the day I arrived due to "overbooking" as it was explained to me by the hotel manager. It took 24hs to get the room I actually have paid for. Other that that, no complains...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Only one block from Times Square - All theaters are walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lynora, Super Woman
Business
Louisville, Ky.
Jun 28, 2009

Dream Birthday Vacation!

The hotel was right in the middle of everything we wanted to do. When we got back from touring the city each day, we came back to a clean, comfortable room. That means alot to me when I stay away from home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Euro deli around the corner from the hotel has the best turkey burger I ever tasted.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville Florida
Jun 27, 2009

Better Hotels for the Price.

Room option selected not available at check-in. No other options given.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top