$219 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

The Westin New York at Times Square

4 stars
View map of 270 West 43rd Street, 270 West 43rd Street, New York, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin New York at Times Square

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
278 out of 278
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aneesah917
Business
Atlanta, GA
Sep 17, 2012

Great Hotel, Location and Stay

This was a great birthday present from my best friend. The hotel was marvelous! Great location, great view from the room of the Hudson River and shoreline. Great room, staff and on site restaurant. I would highly recommend this location to other travelers. This was my first trip to NYC and I absolutely loved it! Plush bed!, great shower! Just wonderful!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Celebrated birthday at L'ybane and had a wonderful dinner, great wine and very friendly staff. Loved the ambiance and highly recommend it.

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Third Year for S and M
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Sep 17, 2012

Anniversary Celebration

A superb location was the saving grace to a hotel stay where the front desk and bell service staff did not seem overly concerned with my challenges. Not sure if it's the New York "attitude", but our front desk person was not as knowledgeable or welcoming. Even though the outside bell servicemen offered suggestions to my parking challenge, the "that's the way it is" attitude was not very hospitable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VKPM
Business
Doylestown
Aug 26, 2012

Last minute booking

The hotel is nice, staff was very accommodating. We had a decent view from our room. The bed was comfortable sheets could have been a little better considering its a Westin!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Duncan
Business
Yorkshire
Aug 17, 2012

Have a nice day!

Spent the week in the hotel management and staff could not have done any more to make our stay just perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vikesfanrd
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Aug 8, 2012

Great Times Square/Theatre Location

I love staying at Westin hotels and this one didn't lived up to my expectations. Steps away from all the action of Times Square and all the major theatres within a couple blocks. Lots of restaurants nearby and a subway stop right on the corner. Bed was really cozy after a long day of walking around NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vomama
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 16, 2012

Great locations, comfy beds and awesome shower

The Westin was a welcome respite after a long day of walking and battling crowds. It is centrally located 1 block off Times Square, Restaurant Row, and the Theatre District allowing easy walking to all these attractions. However, walking into the hotel you wouldn't know you were in the heart of such a busy place as the interior is calming and peaceful. Our room was basic, but had the necessary comforts of a super comfortable bed, quiet hallways, and a strong, hot dual head shower that was just what we needed after a long day on our feet. We would definitely return and felt it was a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the excellent pizza at John's Pizza around the corner from the hotel. It wasn't super crowded as I don't think it is a well known destination to all the tourists and was a great spot to try some real New York pizza.

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Perr
Business
Minnesota Twin Cities
Jul 6, 2012

Doing New York Right

The Westin's room design was great - reminiscent of German bauhaus . Food at Shula's was superb - worth its price; the service there was outstanding. The concierge and doorman were knowledgeable and helped us get around the big city with ease. Our housekeeper was a gem, flexing to our schedule and friendly to speak with. The only thing I would add is the Golf Channel on the TV menu, but we did not fly out there to watch TV. When we return to Manhattan, the Westin will again be our HQ.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Fly into La Guardia and stay an extra night and leave on an early flight - at 6 AM or so rather than a peak hour. The early morning taxi ride to LGA is a breeze and relatively inexpensive without the usual traffic delays.

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anniversary6
Business
Altadena,CA
Jul 3, 2012

thought it would be better.

Arrived at hotel at 4:30PM room not ready. The front desk asked as to have dinner and come back. When we got back our room was ready, however the bathroom smelled of mold and rags. I should have complained but did not since I was too tired to, and hope the following day it would be cleaned properly. It was not..it still smelled of mold and rags. I would not recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ECG8286
Business
Detroit, MI
Jul 2, 2012

GREAT SERVICE

Got upgraded for free to an Atrium room which was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ShopGates
Business
Hudson, OH
Jun 25, 2012

Great hotel in Times Square

Great hotel - close to times square. Large rooms, and comfortable bed. Staff were very nice too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top