$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

The Westin New York at Times Square

4 stars
270 West 43rd Street, New York, NY 10036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
421 reviews
Semi-annual Times Square 2 day jaunt

Very pleasant. Room was good size, bathroom furnished with updated fixtures and very clean. The... See full review

  • Papa and Nonni
  • Jun 3, 2014
Amazing hotel

I was on a trip with my friend and we had an amazing stay at the Westin hotel. The room was... See full review

  • Hedda on a friend trip
  • May 11, 2014
Located in New York's beating heart, the Westin Times Square Hotel is an impressive 45-story prism-like building, its 873 guestrooms offering a place of calm in bustling New York City with Heavenly Beds and Heavenly Baths. Try some rich, gourmet meals at Shula's Steakhouse or grab a cocktail in Bar 10. Health-conscious guests can hit the 24-hour WestinWORKOUT fitness center. With children's activities and menus, and over 34,000-square-foot of meeting space, the hotel accommodates every type of visitor.
Key facts
  • Shula's Steakhouse restaurant
  • 34,000-square-feet of meeting space, and 32 meeting rooms
  • 2 ballrooms
  • Concierge
  • Currency exchange
  • Smoke-free facility
  • 32" HDTVs in every room
  • In-room refrigerated refreshment center
  • iMacs in Grand Deluxe Rooms
Neighborhood
Times Square is the ultimate destination in the ultimate city, located in the heart of Manhattan and often referred to as The Crossroads of the World. Home to the studios of MTV and ABC as well as the Hard Rock Cafe, M&M's World, and New York's premier discount ticket center, a world of entertainment is within walking distance of the hotel. Catch a Broadway show, explore Rockefeller Center, or simply take in the iconic lights and sights.

Hints and tips
The Westin staff members encourage guests to be candid, asking questions or making requests to improve their quality of service and the visitor's experience.

The central location makes for stunning views and easy visual planning.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

40.7576 -73.9889
Nearby airports
Laguardia International Airport, (LGA), 9.00, MI; John F. Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 16.00, MI; Newark Liberty International Airport, (EWR), 13.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin New York at Times Square also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

The Westin New York at Times Square Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Multilingual
Theater desk
Tour desk
Shopping mall
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Safe
Phone with speaker
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.1 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.1 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.1 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.1 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.1 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.1 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Theater District: 0.2 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.2 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.2 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Garment District: 0.2 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lion Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (421)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin New York at Times Square

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
421 out of 421
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Duncan
Yorkshire
Aug 17, 2012

Have a nice day!

Spent the week in the hotel management and staff could not have done any more to make our stay just perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vikesfanrd
Minneapolis, MN
Aug 8, 2012

Great Times Square/Theatre Location

I love staying at Westin hotels and this one didn't lived up to my expectations. Steps away from all the action of Times Square and all the major theatres within a couple blocks. Lots of restaurants nearby and a subway stop right on the corner. Bed was really cozy after a long day of walking around NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vomama
Chicago, IL
Jul 16, 2012

Great locations, comfy beds and awesome shower

The Westin was a welcome respite after a long day of walking and battling crowds. It is centrally located 1 block off Times Square, Restaurant Row, and the Theatre District allowing easy walking to all these attractions. However, walking into the hotel you wouldn't know you were in the heart of such a busy place as the interior is calming and peaceful. Our room was basic, but had the necessary comforts of a super comfortable bed, quiet hallways, and a strong, hot dual head shower that was just what we needed after a long day on our feet. We would definitely return and felt it was a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the excellent pizza at John's Pizza around the corner from the hotel. It wasn't super crowded as I don't think it is a well known destination to all the tourists and was a great spot to try some real New York pizza.

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Perr
Minnesota Twin Cities
Jul 6, 2012

Doing New York Right

The Westin's room design was great - reminiscent of German bauhaus . Food at Shula's was superb - worth its price; the service there was outstanding. The concierge and doorman were knowledgeable and helped us get around the big city with ease. Our housekeeper was a gem, flexing to our schedule and friendly to speak with. The only thing I would add is the Golf Channel on the TV menu, but we did not fly out there to watch TV. When we return to Manhattan, the Westin will again be our HQ.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Fly into La Guardia and stay an extra night and leave on an early flight - at 6 AM or so rather than a peak hour. The early morning taxi ride to LGA is a breeze and relatively inexpensive without the usual traffic delays.

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anniversary6
Altadena,CA
Jul 3, 2012

thought it would be better.

Arrived at hotel at 4:30PM room not ready. The front desk asked as to have dinner and come back. When we got back our room was ready, however the bathroom smelled of mold and rags. I should have complained but did not since I was too tired to, and hope the following day it would be cleaned properly. It was not..it still smelled of mold and rags. I would not recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ECG8286
Detroit, MI
Jul 2, 2012

GREAT SERVICE

Got upgraded for free to an Atrium room which was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ShopGates
Hudson, OH
Jun 25, 2012

Great hotel in Times Square

Great hotel - close to times square. Large rooms, and comfortable bed. Staff were very nice too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sightseeing Weekend
Frisco, TX
Jun 20, 2012

Great Location / Great Hotel

We just returned from our 3 night stay and really enjoyed the Hotel. Everything was as we expected. We were able to check-in early and the room was perfect. Didn't need to call front desk for anything during our entire stay. Would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is within a couple minute walk to most shows you would want to see.

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
grandma nani
new york city
Jun 19, 2012

very nice stay

everything was great...no problems...clean..very nice bed...very friendly helpful staff...would definitely stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

recommend the night tour...gorgeous look at city at night...Sardis..a fun place for drink after play...

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gaza
London
Jun 18, 2012

WESTIN HOTEL TIME SQUARE

Great Hotel,Great Location,Great Staff.What more can i say. We will be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top