$205 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

The Westin New York at Times Square

4 stars
View map of 270 West 43rd Street, 270 West 43rd Street, New York, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin New York at Times Square

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
339 out of 339
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KW1980
Business
Toronto, Ontario CANADA
Sep 26, 2013

FANTASTIC TRIP !!!!

The staff at the Westin were wonderful. Very helpful with any questions we had, upgraded our room upon check-in, offered free yoga classes. Location of the hotel is perfect, within walking distance to so many things and the Grayline Tour Buses depart just outside the doors of the Westin. All in all a fabulous trip and hope to return to NYC soon and will definitely stay at the Westin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Traveling Princess
Business
Seattle
Sep 18, 2013

Spontaneous Weekend

Booked this hotel at airport when we spontaneously changed our connecting flight to stay for the weekend. Since we had no time to do any research we chose this hotel primarily because of the brand name and it was rated 4/5 star by past guests ....we were not disappointed. The staff was friendly and rooms were clean and adequate. We were given a corner room on the 31st floor which had spectacular views. The location is perfect with easy access to transportation. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mikeli
Business
China
Sep 16, 2013

Good location

This hotel location is good, the room is fine in general, but it air conditioner quite noisy, room a little bit small but it is ok. We never touch the mini bar but they charged us USD5.44 AS REFRESHMENT CENTER,the reception told us we maybe consume water or drinks, but we never have it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chas fish
Business
Cincinnati Ohio
Sep 14, 2013

Recommend

Comfortable clean and great location super close to time square good restaurant very crowded outside the doors but love the location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Simon BDA
Business
Bermuda
Aug 28, 2013

Weekend Hop

I had a wonderful time at the hotel, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The location of this hotel was perfect cause everything was in walking distance. I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Times Square is right around the corner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ani Moomsey
Business
West Sussex
Aug 23, 2013

Great City Break

Great location right in the middle of the action in Time Square but still had that calm in the lobby. Great breakfast place opposite the hotel, which this being USA meant you could bring your food back to eat in the hotel lobby if you wanted to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RATS1234
Business
DC
Aug 15, 2013

Fab!

Great Value for great comfort!! WOULD DEFINITELY GO BACK. EASY LOCATION. GREAT VIEW. EXTREMELY COMFORTABLE BED AND BEDDIN. ON OF THE BEST I HAVE EVER SLEPT IN!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MarathonRunner Jan2013
Business
CT, USA
Aug 4, 2013

Five Star Comfort and Luxury

This was my family's second recent trip to NYC and each time we've selected The Westin New York at Times Square. The staff here is THE BEST- very welcoming and inviting. The rooms are immaculate, location is perfect, and the price can't be beat. My family and I plan on returning here for every trip back of ours to NYC!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MDsooner
Business
Washington DC
Jul 28, 2013

Pleasant NY experience

Hotel was located close to subway and times square. Made it very easy to get around. Hotel staff was very helpful and went out of there way to make the trip to NY a very good one. Would go back right now if I could.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cbshah
Business
San Diego, CA
Jul 1, 2013

Very strategically located

Its a nice clean hotel with a very strategic location. Its one minute walking to major attractions on Time square and also the 42nd street subway station which have connections to majority of the attractions outside Time square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top