$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

The Westin New York at Times Square

4 stars
270 West 43rd Street, New York, NY 10036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
422 reviews
What an Awesome First Experience

This was My wife & I, first time staying in the City. The hotel was located in a perfect spot. just... See full review

  • Bigdoggs76
  • Jul 28, 2014
Semi-annual Times Square 2 day jaunt

Very pleasant. Room was good size, bathroom furnished with updated fixtures and very clean. The... See full review

  • Papa and Nonni
  • Jun 3, 2014
Located in New York's beating heart, the Westin Times Square Hotel is an impressive 45-story prism-like building, its 873 guestrooms offering a place of calm in bustling New York City with Heavenly Beds and Heavenly Baths. Try some rich, gourmet meals at Shula's Steakhouse or grab a cocktail in Bar 10. Health-conscious guests can hit the 24-hour WestinWORKOUT fitness center. With children's activities and menus, and over 34,000-square-foot of meeting space, the hotel accommodates every type of visitor.
Key facts
  • Shula's Steakhouse restaurant
  • 34,000-square-feet of meeting space, and 32 meeting rooms
  • 2 ballrooms
  • Concierge
  • Currency exchange
  • Smoke-free facility
  • 32" HDTVs in every room
  • In-room refrigerated refreshment center
  • iMacs in Grand Deluxe Rooms
Neighborhood
Times Square is the ultimate destination in the ultimate city, located in the heart of Manhattan and often referred to as The Crossroads of the World. Home to the studios of MTV and ABC as well as the Hard Rock Cafe, M&M's World, and New York's premier discount ticket center, a world of entertainment is within walking distance of the hotel. Catch a Broadway show, explore Rockefeller Center, or simply take in the iconic lights and sights.

Hints and tips
The Westin staff members encourage guests to be candid, asking questions or making requests to improve their quality of service and the visitor's experience.

The central location makes for stunning views and easy visual planning.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

The Westin New York at Times Square Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Multilingual
Theater desk
Tour desk
Shopping mall
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Safe
Phone with speaker
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin New York at Times Square also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7576 -73.9889
Nearby airports
Laguardia International Airport, (LGA), 9.00, MI; John F. Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 16.00, MI; Newark Liberty International Airport, (EWR), 13.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.1 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.1 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.1 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.1 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.1 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.1 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Theater District: 0.2 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.2 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.2 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Garment District: 0.2 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lion Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (422)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin New York at Times Square

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
422 out of 422
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
arkar12
mexico
Feb 6, 2013

NYC Times Square Westin

Rooms not cleaned, curtains, walls, with plenty of stains

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Father to be
NY City, Time Square
Feb 4, 2013

Will never go back

My Wife and I checked into The Westin New York at Times Square at approx 2:00 PM. We immediately left the hotel to enjoy the city. After a few hours, my Wife, who is 5 MONTHS PREGNANT became ill. We went back to the hotel, contacted our doctor who advised us to come home immediately for medical treatment. We checked out at approx 7:00 PM that evening after explaining the situation to the front desk. They documented the file and suggested that I call back the next day and speak with a manager in regards to a refund considering the situation. I called back at approx 2:30 PM the next day and spoke with the front desk manager and I can honestly tell you I've never been more disgusted. The man told me I should have dealt directly with the night manager at the time of check out, and if I can provide a doctors note he would THINK about refunding our money. My wife and child are the most important things in my life so for him to say I should have dealt with the refund immediately as opposed to seeking medical attention for my family, and then in a very condescending tone tell me if I provide a doctors note he would THINK about refunding our money is simply horrible. My Wife was standing right next to me during check out and you can't make up a 5 month pregnant belly or the visible distress that she was in! I honestly don't even care about the money, but this treatment of guests needs to be addressed. Starwood should be ashamed of how one of their so called managers treated a guest in an extremely stressful situation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tkhssn
times square new york, ny
Jan 20, 2013

nice and clean

Our stay was short but room was clean and simple. A little smaller than I thought but was still worth it. The bathroom was almost the size of the room. Nice modern decor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jay Z
Columbia
Jan 6, 2013

Wonderful hotel

It's wonderful hotel which is in the central of New York.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bull1953
Leeds
Jan 4, 2013

Westin NYC Times Square

Great hotel just did not like the handicap room which did not have a bath tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great dining within short walk in all directions and very safe location with access to subway and all attractions.

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lightning80
Central FL
Jan 3, 2013

New Years Eve

We were here from Dec 30 - Jan 2. If you are looking to be near Times Square and Restaurant Row this hotel fits the bill. Speaking of Bill, if travelling at New Years be ready for $400 and up per night - other times during the year its reasonable. In their defense that was the going rate for NYE. Upon checking in, the staff is very knowledgeable and willing to assist you as needed, the down side is as busy as check in can get with everyone flooding in for the holidays there was only two of them at the busiest times. The room was excellent as far as cleanliness, however is seems the best room views are seemingly held for their Starwood guests as those rooms fronted 42 St. happenings. In all, it is definately worth a return trip for me to this hotel - Shula's Steak House, Chevy's Mex are on property without venturing onto the streets. Other restaurants are so close if you were there three weeks you couldnt eat at them all. Subways across the street from either entrance so its easy to head out to 34 st Macy's, Empire State Building and Madison Sq Garden as well as Central Park and to the Staten Island Ferry. We will be back soon and dont plan to look elsewhere...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
G Rowland
Georgia
Jan 1, 2013

Great hotel, perfect location!

Would def stay here again. The location was perfect! The hotel of course was very nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aspacely
DC
Dec 18, 2012

Great Hotel

Great Hotel But Pricey. but i would go again and would recommend to anyone who is visitng new york

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Misty11
Liverpool
Dec 7, 2012

NY Break

Ideally situated for all local attractions & transport. Staff were helpful and courteous. Prices in the bar were very expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

To see all NY interesting attractions go on the open top bus tours, guides have lots of local knowledge.

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ROBO5821
Oklhaoma City, OK
Nov 26, 2012

Thanksgiving Trip

We book the trip on line and were charged for a high floor with a panoramic view. When we arrived we were inform that the 15 floor was as high as we could get. Also when we check out the bill did not show the online payment. They had charged my Credit card $1400. Had to get a manager to correct the the bill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top