$224 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

The Westin New York at Times Square

4 stars
View map of 270 West 43rd Street, 270 West 43rd Street, New York, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin New York at Times Square

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
340 out of 340
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DORINEL
Business
CANADA
Aug 25, 2009

WESTIN NY

EXCELLENT LOCATION - JUST A FEW STEPS FROM BRODWAY AND TIMES SQUARE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pitt
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 24, 2009

New York trip

I went to NY for leisure. The hotel was very good, the location is very convenient. The only bad thing about the hotel is the terrible internet service, I was shocked when I tried to access the internet and discovered that it is an extra-service. $14.99 per day is outrageous, a hotel like Westin should be ashamed for offering such an expensive internet service. Besides, all other good hotels offers free-internet access to guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dorset, Ohio
Aug 24, 2009

great girls week-end

Hotel & location were perfect! Everything was within walking distance. We went for a 3 days week-end which is just not enough time to see everything NYC has to offer. [...] at the hotel bar was awesome, very helpful in planning our evening itinerary for what we were looking for. Hats off to you [...]!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

use the subway, cheaper than using taxi's. Take lots of cash, you have to tip everyone on nyc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pitt
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Aug 24, 2009

New York trip

I went to NY for leisure. The hotel was very good, the location is very convenient. The only bad thing about the hotel is the terrible internet service, I was shocked when I tried to access the internet and discovered that it is an extra-service. $14.99 per day is outrageous, a hotel like Westin should be ashamed for offering such an expensive internet service. Besides, all other good hotels offers free-internet access to guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Evad
Business
Cleveland, WI
Aug 21, 2009

The Westin at Times Square

very nice - we'd book again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Evad
Business
Cleveland, WI
Aug 21, 2009

The Westin at Times Square

very nice - we'd book again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mr futch
Business
wilmington, nc
Aug 11, 2009

great hotel great location!

we had a wonderful stay at the westin times square..everyone was very nice and helpful. Room was a little small but very nice and exceptionally clean. loved it ...will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

remember most all broadway shows only have matinee shows on sundays and no shows on mondays.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mr futch
Business
wilmington, nc
Aug 11, 2009

great hotel great location!

we had a wonderful stay at the westin times square..everyone was very nice and helpful. Room was a little small but very nice and exceptionally clean. loved it ...will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

remember most all broadway shows only have matinee shows on sundays and no shows on mondays.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom's Trip
Business
Mpls Mn
Aug 8, 2009

Tom's Review

Great hotel and a great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Deep South
Aug 8, 2009

Great Location

We chose this hotel for it's location and were not disappointed. The rooms are attractive and clean, though rather small. The attendant at the Tour Desk was very unfriendly/rude. No in-room info about hotel amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

TAO Restaurant was fabulous! Take a cab to the restaurant then walk back.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top