$161 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

The Westin New York at Times Square

4 stars
270 West 43rd Street, New York, NY 10036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
421 reviews
Semi-annual Times Square 2 day jaunt

Very pleasant. Room was good size, bathroom furnished with updated fixtures and very clean. The... See full review

  • Papa and Nonni
  • Jun 3, 2014
Amazing hotel

I was on a trip with my friend and we had an amazing stay at the Westin hotel. The room was... See full review

  • Hedda on a friend trip
  • May 11, 2014
Located in New York's beating heart, the Westin Times Square Hotel is an impressive 45-story prism-like building, its 873 guestrooms offering a place of calm in bustling New York City with Heavenly Beds and Heavenly Baths. Try some rich, gourmet meals at Shula's Steakhouse or grab a cocktail in Bar 10. Health-conscious guests can hit the 24-hour WestinWORKOUT fitness center. With children's activities and menus, and over 34,000-square-foot of meeting space, the hotel accommodates every type of visitor.
Key facts
  • Shula's Steakhouse restaurant
  • 34,000-square-feet of meeting space, and 32 meeting rooms
  • 2 ballrooms
  • Concierge
  • Currency exchange
  • Smoke-free facility
  • 32" HDTVs in every room
  • In-room refrigerated refreshment center
  • iMacs in Grand Deluxe Rooms
Neighborhood
Times Square is the ultimate destination in the ultimate city, located in the heart of Manhattan and often referred to as The Crossroads of the World. Home to the studios of MTV and ABC as well as the Hard Rock Cafe, M&M's World, and New York's premier discount ticket center, a world of entertainment is within walking distance of the hotel. Catch a Broadway show, explore Rockefeller Center, or simply take in the iconic lights and sights.

Hints and tips
The Westin staff members encourage guests to be candid, asking questions or making requests to improve their quality of service and the visitor's experience.

The central location makes for stunning views and easy visual planning.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

40.7576 -73.9889
Nearby airports
Laguardia International Airport, (LGA), 9.00, MI; John F. Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 16.00, MI; Newark Liberty International Airport, (EWR), 13.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin New York at Times Square also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

The Westin New York at Times Square Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Multilingual
Theater desk
Tour desk
Shopping mall
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Safe
Phone with speaker
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.1 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.1 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.1 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.1 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.1 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.1 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Theater District: 0.2 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.2 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.2 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Garment District: 0.2 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lion Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (421)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin New York at Times Square

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
421 out of 421
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Otilton
Athens, GA
Oct 4, 2009

Don't believe the hype

We were promised a room somewhere between the 31st and 45th floor. When we arrived, we were notified that our room on the 11th floor was an "upgrade". The view of the parking deck next door was great. The computer did not work and the LCD TV did not work properly, if and when it did work at all. The location is great, but the accomadations are average at best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Otilton
Athens, GA
Oct 4, 2009

Don't believe the hype

We were promised a room somewhere between the 31st and 45th floor. When we arrived, we were notified that our room on the 11th floor was an "upgrade". The view of the parking deck next door was great. The computer did not work and the LCD TV did not work properly, if and when it did work at all. The location is great, but the accomadations are average at best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Now a Ranger Fan
LONDON ONT
Sep 28, 2009

just perfect

Hotel exactly as pictures show, clean, quiet and excellent location to everything, nice cafe beside hotel, tour bus stops outside hotel and 1- block down, 5- blocks to uptown tour, 5-min walk in time square, 20-min walk MSG, we stayed last year at Michaelangelo 7th and 51st, very nice also but Westin is closer to the action and theaters, bed was very nice, and washroom very clean, we will be back to NY again next fall and Westin will be our first choice. If driving valet parking is available or yopu can park down the st in a lot, PS take valet not worth the hassel to park yourself, must visit Little Italy on saturday street is closed to traffic, very good food during daytime and always but raised rates at night, also SOHO, GREENWICH AND CHINATOWN, and MARY POPPINS IS THE BEST, BEATS WICKED AND CHICAGO BY A MILE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

when getting in a cab always try to get one on an AVENUE if going uptown or downtown, if on a sidestreet could be there awhile especially on the weekends traffic very bad, 1- block is only 100 yards so walking 10-20 blocks is normal and all in a days fun. BLACK CABS BEWARE 20US TO GET IN AND EXTRA IF GOING MORE THAN 20 BLOCKS, THEY PASS THEM OFF AS CHEAP LIMO'S NOT WORTH IT.

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Now a Ranger Fan
LONDON ONT
Sep 28, 2009

just perfect

Hotel exactly as pictures show, clean, quiet and excellent location to everything, nice cafe beside hotel, tour bus stops outside hotel and 1- block down, 5- blocks to uptown tour, 5-min walk in time square, 20-min walk MSG, we stayed last year at Michaelangelo 7th and 51st, very nice also but Westin is closer to the action and theaters, bed was very nice, and washroom very clean, we will be back to NY again next fall and Westin will be our first choice. If driving valet parking is available or yopu can park down the st in a lot, PS take valet not worth the hassel to park yourself, must visit Little Italy on saturday street is closed to traffic, very good food during daytime and always but raised rates at night, also SOHO, GREENWICH AND CHINATOWN, and MARY POPPINS IS THE BEST, BEATS WICKED AND CHICAGO BY A MILE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

when getting in a cab always try to get one on an AVENUE if going uptown or downtown, if on a sidestreet could be there awhile especially on the weekends traffic very bad, 1- block is only 100 yards so walking 10-20 blocks is normal and all in a days fun. BLACK CABS BEWARE 20US TO GET IN AND EXTRA IF GOING MORE THAN 20 BLOCKS, THEY PASS THEM OFF AS CHEAP LIMO'S NOT WORTH IT.

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Megan's Mom
Columbus, OH
Sep 21, 2009

Fun in Times Square

The beds were awesome but the bathroom was a let down. Still nice for NYC. Couldn't have asked for a better location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

46th Street, also known as Restaurant Row, is just two blocks away and a great experience.

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Megan's Mom
Columbus, OH
Sep 21, 2009

Fun in Times Square

The beds were awesome but the bathroom was a let down. Still nice for NYC. Couldn't have asked for a better location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

46th Street, also known as Restaurant Row, is just two blocks away and a great experience.

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston Ma
Sep 19, 2009

The Westin at Times Square

We were ther for the theater...Centrally located Equal to or better than our best tripsin the past

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Centrally located

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston Ma
Sep 19, 2009

The Westin at Times Square

We were ther for the theater...Centrally located Equal to or better than our best tripsin the past

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Centrally located

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
UK
Sep 13, 2009

Room with a view!

What can I say, we were on the 44th floor and had the most brilliant view of the empire state and the hudson river! The location was great one block from time square and right on the subway! Shulas was great if you love good steak!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want to get inside the statue of liberty you need to get to the ferry early as monument tickets are first come first served!

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
yums travel girl
fayetteville, nc
Sep 13, 2009

G & A's excellent New York Adventure

We LOVED staying at the Westin...there is really nothing negative to say about our stay. It would have been nice to have more pillows but we didn't ask so that's our fault. We requested a late check out (and the staff was helpful) and then they kept our bags while we enjoyed a few more hours of the city until we left for the airport. Our trip was fantastic. We ate at Tavern on the Green, Apple Jacks, Carmines, Brooklyn Diner, Pigalle, Angelo's and all were fabulous. Plan ahead...we got tickets to Regis and Kelly, David Letterman (do not miss it!!!), Who Wants to Be a Millionaire and were in the crowd at Today. The museums were awesome but you need LOTS of time to do it right. If you don't have much time...the Guggenheim and MoMA is the two you should see. The Metropolitan Museum of Art and Museum of Natural History would take weeks if you were to really do it right. Empire State Building view was absolutely incredible and our carriage ride in Central Park was so romantic (but take it at dusk so you can still enjoy the scenery..we went at night and couldn't really see much but regardless, it was incredible.) The hotel's location was ideal. It was right in the midst of everything you want to see. I was a little worried that it would be noisy but not a bit...never were we disturbed. The bar in the hotel was quite nice and I wish we would have discovered it earlier. Great cocktails. Best pizza...Angelo's next door to the Ed Sullivan Theater...oh, and make sure you get a hotdog from a street vendor :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The bagel shop across the street (Gormet New York)was really a great place to get breakfast. Pigalle (a couple of blocks from the hotel) was a wonderful French restaurant. Metro cafe was really delicious too...

Back to menu Return to top