$205 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

The Westin New York at Times Square

4 stars
View map of 270 West 43rd Street, 270 West 43rd Street, New York, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin New York at Times Square

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
310 out of 310
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jprec8it
Business
California
Oct 6, 2012

The staff was great, but pricey!

There was what appeared to be blood, on the down comforter, and sheets. I advised the hotel staff, and they gave us a different room. The bed in the new room was not nearly as omfirtsble as the first bed, and decor was a bit dated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cinderella22
Business
San Francisco, CA
Sep 25, 2012

Great Location, but could have been cleaner

The Westin is located right in the heart of Times Square. Its so convenient and the staff is awesome! Everyone was super friendly and approachable for questions. The rooms were not the cleanest though. They had me in one room where there was someone else's luggage tag in the bathroom garbage can. That was off putting. They moved us on the second night and there was a huge stain on the side of the bed and there was a visible section of the bathroom mirror that had not been cleaned. Despite that it was a great hotel to stay at

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dgtar
Business
Knoxville, TN
Sep 24, 2012

Great value for Times Square location

Very good value and extremely close to Theaters. One block off 42nd is perfect, as you don't have to walk right out into crowds. Very accessible to subway lines. Service was excellent and room was sparkling clean and new. Looks like the hotel had a major makeover recently, as the room was very modern and clean. Bedding and bath supplies were excellent. The hotel was 100% booked, but it was very quiet and peaceful. 1400 rooms, and it felt like it was much smaller -- which was a good thing. Shula's famous steakhouse restaurant is inside the hotel. The bar/cafe was a nice place to have a small breakfast in the morning, and also a nice place to stop by in the evening for a glass of wine and to watch the streets below. Would definitely recommend for families or for couples looking for a nice getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Statue of Liberty inside tour is not open. Save the money and ride the Staten Island Ferry for free. It rides right by the Statue of Liberty, and the view is phenomenal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
antihumantrafficking
Business
Houston
Sep 21, 2012

Great!

Very close to the Subway on Metro Line 1. Our room was amazingly quiet and we were in the heart of Times Square. Beautiful room!! Loved it! Lots of places to eat nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DR Dad
Business
Overland Park, Kansas
Sep 18, 2012

Great location in 42nd Street

The hotel was close to times square and many great broadway venues

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aneesah917
Business
Atlanta, GA
Sep 17, 2012

Great Hotel, Location and Stay

This was a great birthday present from my best friend. The hotel was marvelous! Great location, great view from the room of the Hudson River and shoreline. Great room, staff and on site restaurant. I would highly recommend this location to other travelers. This was my first trip to NYC and I absolutely loved it! Plush bed!, great shower! Just wonderful!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Celebrated birthday at L'ybane and had a wonderful dinner, great wine and very friendly staff. Loved the ambiance and highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Third Year for S and M
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Sep 17, 2012

Anniversary Celebration

A superb location was the saving grace to a hotel stay where the front desk and bell service staff did not seem overly concerned with my challenges. Not sure if it's the New York "attitude", but our front desk person was not as knowledgeable or welcoming. Even though the outside bell servicemen offered suggestions to my parking challenge, the "that's the way it is" attitude was not very hospitable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
VKPM
Business
Doylestown
Aug 26, 2012

Last minute booking

The hotel is nice, staff was very accommodating. We had a decent view from our room. The bed was comfortable sheets could have been a little better considering its a Westin!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Duncan
Business
Yorkshire
Aug 17, 2012

Have a nice day!

Spent the week in the hotel management and staff could not have done any more to make our stay just perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vikesfanrd
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Aug 8, 2012

Great Times Square/Theatre Location

I love staying at Westin hotels and this one didn't lived up to my expectations. Steps away from all the action of Times Square and all the major theatres within a couple blocks. Lots of restaurants nearby and a subway stop right on the corner. Bed was really cozy after a long day of walking around NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top