$207 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 5, 2014 Check-out: Oct 6, 2014

The Westin New York at Times Square

4 stars
270 West 43rd Street, New York, NY 10036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
285 reviews
Great place

Nice room, good views, great location (easy to get a cab and travel anywhere in the city). See full review

  • AtlTraveler2013
  • Sep 8, 2014
Great Location

Great place to stay, value on par with the rest of the hotels in the area. The whole area is over... See full review

  • Dick H24
  • Sep 7, 2014
Located in New York's beating heart, the Westin Times Square Hotel is an impressive 45-story prism-like building, its 873 guestrooms offering a place of calm in bustling New York City with Heavenly Beds and Heavenly Baths. Try some rich, gourmet meals at Shula's Steakhouse or grab a cocktail in Bar 10. Health-conscious guests can hit the 24-hour WestinWORKOUT fitness center. With children's activities and menus, and over 34,000-square-foot of meeting space, the hotel accommodates every type of visitor.
Key facts
  • Shula's Steakhouse restaurant
  • 34,000-square-feet of meeting space, and 32 meeting rooms
  • 2 ballrooms
  • Concierge
  • Currency exchange
  • Smoke-free facility
  • 32" HDTVs in every room
  • In-room refrigerated refreshment center
  • iMacs in Grand Deluxe Rooms
Neighborhood
Times Square is the ultimate destination in the ultimate city, located in the heart of Manhattan and often referred to as The Crossroads of the World. Home to the studios of MTV and ABC as well as the Hard Rock Cafe, M&M's World, and New York's premier discount ticket center, a world of entertainment is within walking distance of the hotel. Catch a Broadway show, explore Rockefeller Center, or simply take in the iconic lights and sights.

Hints and tips
The Westin staff members encourage guests to be candid, asking questions or making requests to improve their quality of service and the visitor's experience.

The central location makes for stunning views and easy visual planning.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

40.7576 -73.9889
Nearby airports
Laguardia International Airport, (LGA), 9.00, MI; John F. Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 16.00, MI; Newark Liberty International Airport, (EWR), 13.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin New York at Times Square also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

The Westin New York at Times Square Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Multilingual
Theater desk
Tour desk
Shopping mall
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Safe
Phone with speaker
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.1 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.1 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.1 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.1 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.1 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.1 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Theater District: 0.2 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.2 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.2 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Garment District: 0.2 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lion Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (285)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin New York at Times Square

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
125 out of 285
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TeresaE
Atlanta, GA
Sep 7, 2014

Westin stay in Times Square

My husband & I spent the night in Times Square and stayed at the Westin. The room was perfect as was the view. There are only 2 complaints. The sink was a little stopped up which was a pain every time we had to use it. On checkout day we went to get breakfast & did some last minute shopping. When we returned to our room at 12:07 pm to get our packed bags and checkout they had already changed the key code. We had to wait for security 20 minutes outside the room before we could get our bags. There is no checkout grace period. Other than that everything was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Be careful taking the subway on the weekends. The trains run on the maintenance schedule. Even the natives are confused with getting from point A to point B.

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dick H24
Clinton, Indiana
Sep 7, 2014

Great Location

Great place to stay, value on par with the rest of the hotels in the area. The whole area is over priced but that's New York.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rbhark
Fayetteville, AR
Aug 6, 2014

Perfect location & nice hotel

We stayed 4 nights in August 2014 and could not have been better located. Stayed on the 24th floor and the room had recently been remodeled.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want to save money on some meals, there are numerous inexpensive options within one block.

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bigdoggs76
Middleboro Ma
Jul 28, 2014

What an Awesome First Experience

This was My wife & I, first time staying in the City. The hotel was located in a perfect spot. just a block away from the Mass chaos of downtown. The staff was incredible, the food service was excellent. Nothing but 5 star service. I felt really comfy when we came in @ midnight and to enter the hotel you needed to pass thru a security check point which i liked. No room card No access! thank you very much we will be back.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

book attractions online before you go, better deals

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Neuraminidase
Columbia, MO
Feb 16, 2014

Easy to Find, Great Location

Briefly: there's a million stores in Midtown Manhattan and finding your hotel again can be tricky at first. Luckily, the Westin is a 3 minute walk from Times Square, is ideally located and easy to find again after a day of stumbling past 1000 stores, and the staff are great. If you come back to your room late, just flash your room key to the nice security guys downstairs, take the escalator upstairs to elevators, and relax in your room. My first time to NYC and I would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For late night snacks, there's a EuroPan grocery right next door and Duane Reade across the street.

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Funkdude
Virginia Beach, VA
Jan 20, 2014

Great way to enjoy Manhattan

This is a great place to enjoy Manhattan. Just walking distance from Broadway. The hotel staff was top rate. They really go out of the way to make u feel important. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Georgio's for breakfast. Well worth the 1 mile walk!

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Handsome
Bethesda,Maryland
Dec 2, 2013

Excellent location for shows $ shopping

Excellent choice for spending weekend in NYC & holiday shopping

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KW1980
Toronto, Ontario CANADA
Sep 26, 2013

FANTASTIC TRIP !!!!

The staff at the Westin were wonderful. Very helpful with any questions we had, upgraded our room upon check-in, offered free yoga classes. Location of the hotel is perfect, within walking distance to so many things and the Grayline Tour Buses depart just outside the doors of the Westin. All in all a fabulous trip and hope to return to NYC soon and will definitely stay at the Westin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Traveling Princess
Seattle
Sep 18, 2013

Spontaneous Weekend

Booked this hotel at airport when we spontaneously changed our connecting flight to stay for the weekend. Since we had no time to do any research we chose this hotel primarily because of the brand name and it was rated 4/5 star by past guests ....we were not disappointed. The staff was friendly and rooms were clean and adequate. We were given a corner room on the 31st floor which had spectacular views. The location is perfect with easy access to transportation. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Simon BDA
Bermuda
Aug 28, 2013

Weekend Hop

I had a wonderful time at the hotel, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The location of this hotel was perfect cause everything was in walking distance. I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Times Square is right around the corner.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search