$161 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

The Westin New York at Times Square

4 stars
270 West 43rd Street, New York, NY 10036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
421 reviews
Semi-annual Times Square 2 day jaunt

Very pleasant. Room was good size, bathroom furnished with updated fixtures and very clean. The... See full review

  • Papa and Nonni
  • Jun 3, 2014
Amazing hotel

I was on a trip with my friend and we had an amazing stay at the Westin hotel. The room was... See full review

  • Hedda on a friend trip
  • May 11, 2014
Located in New York's beating heart, the Westin Times Square Hotel is an impressive 45-story prism-like building, its 873 guestrooms offering a place of calm in bustling New York City with Heavenly Beds and Heavenly Baths. Try some rich, gourmet meals at Shula's Steakhouse or grab a cocktail in Bar 10. Health-conscious guests can hit the 24-hour WestinWORKOUT fitness center. With children's activities and menus, and over 34,000-square-foot of meeting space, the hotel accommodates every type of visitor.
Key facts
  • Shula's Steakhouse restaurant
  • 34,000-square-feet of meeting space, and 32 meeting rooms
  • 2 ballrooms
  • Concierge
  • Currency exchange
  • Smoke-free facility
  • 32" HDTVs in every room
  • In-room refrigerated refreshment center
  • iMacs in Grand Deluxe Rooms
Neighborhood
Times Square is the ultimate destination in the ultimate city, located in the heart of Manhattan and often referred to as The Crossroads of the World. Home to the studios of MTV and ABC as well as the Hard Rock Cafe, M&M's World, and New York's premier discount ticket center, a world of entertainment is within walking distance of the hotel. Catch a Broadway show, explore Rockefeller Center, or simply take in the iconic lights and sights.

Hints and tips
The Westin staff members encourage guests to be candid, asking questions or making requests to improve their quality of service and the visitor's experience.

The central location makes for stunning views and easy visual planning.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

The Westin New York at Times Square Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Multilingual
Theater desk
Tour desk
Shopping mall
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
Safe
Phone with speaker
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Ironing board

Hotel Map

40.7576 -73.9889
Nearby airports
Laguardia International Airport, (LGA), 9.00, MI; John F. Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 16.00, MI; Newark Liberty International Airport, (EWR), 13.00, MI;
Area description
Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.1 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.1 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.1 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.1 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.1 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.1 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Theater District: 0.2 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.2 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.2 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Garment District: 0.2 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lion Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (421)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin New York at Times Square

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
421 out of 421
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Father to be
NY City, Time Square
Feb 4, 2013

Will never go back

My Wife and I checked into The Westin New York at Times Square at approx 2:00 PM. We immediately left the hotel to enjoy the city. After a few hours, my Wife, who is 5 MONTHS PREGNANT became ill. We went back to the hotel, contacted our doctor who advised us to come home immediately for medical treatment. We checked out at approx 7:00 PM that evening after explaining the situation to the front desk. They documented the file and suggested that I call back the next day and speak with a manager in regards to a refund considering the situation. I called back at approx 2:30 PM the next day and spoke with the front desk manager and I can honestly tell you I've never been more disgusted. The man told me I should have dealt directly with the night manager at the time of check out, and if I can provide a doctors note he would THINK about refunding our money. My wife and child are the most important things in my life so for him to say I should have dealt with the refund immediately as opposed to seeking medical attention for my family, and then in a very condescending tone tell me if I provide a doctors note he would THINK about refunding our money is simply horrible. My Wife was standing right next to me during check out and you can't make up a 5 month pregnant belly or the visible distress that she was in! I honestly don't even care about the money, but this treatment of guests needs to be addressed. Starwood should be ashamed of how one of their so called managers treated a guest in an extremely stressful situation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Massachusetts
Oct 19, 2009

Bait and switch, cheated in NYC

We paid for a room with "duel exposure" and received a plain room on a lower floor with a clear view of the hotel sing next door. The hotel staff did nothing. we requested they credit the difference in price and we were told it was not possible because we booked with [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Micky
London
Jun 4, 2012

Not so good

I bOoked the Westin as I have stayed at the Westin in Memphis which was excellent , this hotel was not good as the decor was bland and the bathroom was very off putting as the sink was made of a stainless Steal top like a cheap sink . The room itself was okay but overall the reception and hotel was very dark and dated . Would I book the Westin again ? Probably not as found some exceptional hotels while in new York and one would be W hotel .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami
Jan 5, 2011

Very poor service

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tar Heel Ron
North Carolina
Dec 13, 2011

Awful Hotel!!

Had just stayed at westin BWI in baltimore and thought it was awful. This times square westin was awful also. Will never, ever stay in another westin. Rude staff, poor facilities, it was much more like a two bit motel than a hotel. Westin is completely out of my future. Stay at the hilton times square. I have and it's much, much, much better...ron.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mel from Downunder
Brisbane
Aug 17, 2011

Don't stay here

We arrived at 1am after flying for 28 hours only to find they had overbooked the hotel, even though we paid in full 4 months previously. They tried to move us to another hotel but they were full so we eventually got a room at 2.30am and it was a meeting room with no shower and 2 fold away beds. We were told we would not be charged for the first night, however after many discussions at the front desk where they said they had emailed [...]to reimburse and follow-up phones calls with [...]who never received an email and spent over an hour talking to 4 different people - 5 weeks later and I still have not been reimbursed!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
James US Virgin Island
Business
California
Mar 12, 2013

Location is good but cleanliness need major improvment

The service express attendants in the lower lobby area by the entrance is more interested in making tips helping guest with luggages them giving out directions. If you really need help go to the front desk, they are much helpful them the services express attendants in the lower lobby. The hallway is dark and everything is brown in colour. The room attendant need training on how to clean the bathroom right. I have worked for Westin for a good 10 years when the Japanese owe it. Now, they are going down hill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Massachusetts
Oct 19, 2009

Bait and switch, cheated in NYC

We paid for a room with "duel exposure" and received a plain room on a lower floor with a clear view of the hotel sing next door. The hotel staff did nothing. we requested they credit the difference in price and we were told it was not possible because we booked with [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mel from Downunder
Brisbane
Aug 17, 2011

Don't stay here

We arrived at 1am after flying for 28 hours only to find they had overbooked the hotel, even though we paid in full 4 months previously. They tried to move us to another hotel but they were full so we eventually got a room at 2.30am and it was a meeting room with no shower and 2 fold away beds. We were told we would not be charged for the first night, however after many discussions at the front desk where they said they had emailed [...]to reimburse and follow-up phones calls with [...]who never received an email and spent over an hour talking to 4 different people - 5 weeks later and I still have not been reimbursed!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sleepy birthday girl
NY City
May 3, 2009

Very noisy at Westin at Times Square

The hotel was clean, nice beds and was in a great location. We couldn't sleep because of all the noise and I would not recommend this hotel. After traveling to NY City and touring all day, this was not the peaceful place to be. We were on the 10th floor and the fire engines were blaring with the police sirens and cars horns going on all night long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top