$165 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 6, 2015

The Westin New York at Times Square

4 stars
270 West 43rd Street, 270 West 43rd Street, New York, NY 10036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
288 reviews
LOVED IT!

First time to NYC, dropping off my little sister at college! We arrived early and weren't sure if... See full review

  • Proud Older Sister
  • Nov 19, 2014
BEST HOTEL IN TIMES SQUARE!!!!!!

What a great experience, It was our 29th wedding anniversary and the Westin helped make it great... See full review

  • TammyCan
  • Nov 10, 2014
Located in New York's beating heart, the Westin Times Square Hotel is an impressive 45-story prism-like building, its 873 guestrooms offering a place of calm in bustling New York City with Heavenly Beds and Heavenly Baths. Try some rich, gourmet meals at Shula's Steakhouse or grab a cocktail in Bar 10. Health-conscious guests can hit the 24-hour WestinWORKOUT fitness center. With children's activities and menus, and over 34,000-square-foot of meeting space, the hotel accommodates every type of visitor.
Key facts
  • Shula's Steakhouse restaurant
  • 34,000-square-feet of meeting space, and 32 meeting rooms
  • 2 ballrooms
  • Concierge
  • Currency exchange
  • Smoke-free facility
  • 32" HDTVs in every room
  • In-room refrigerated refreshment center
  • iMacs in Grand Deluxe Rooms
Neighborhood
Times Square is the ultimate destination in the ultimate city, located in the heart of Manhattan and often referred to as The Crossroads of the World. Home to the studios of MTV and ABC as well as the Hard Rock Cafe, M&M's World, and New York's premier discount ticket center, a world of entertainment is within walking distance of the hotel. Catch a Broadway show, explore Rockefeller Center, or simply take in the iconic lights and sights.

Hints and tips
The Westin staff members encourage guests to be candid, asking questions or making requests to improve their quality of service and the visitor's experience.

The central location makes for stunning views and easy visual planning.

Policies and Fees
  • Starting 18 Sep 2014, the hotel will use Icon Parking (Advance Parking LLC) for valet and self-parking services. Valet parking fee for 24 Hours is $60 USD plus tax ($71.03 inclusive), while self-parking fee for 24 Hours is $40USD (incl. tax). For oversized vehicles, there is an additional charge of $10 USD for both parking services.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin New York at Times Square also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

The Westin New York at Times Square Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible rooms
Room
Telephone
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.1 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.1 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.1 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.1 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.1 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.1 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.1 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.1 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Theater District: 0.2 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.2 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.2 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.2 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Garment District: 0.2 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lion Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.3 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.3 mi

Dining

Bar 10
A chic spot to unwind at the end of a whirlwind day in the Big Apple, Bar 10's stylish design complements the hotel's striking architecture and vibrant use of color. With a refreshing drink in hand, watch New York stream by on 8th Avenue.
Shula's Steak House
One of America's finest and most popular steak houses, Shula's showcases an award-winning menu and wine list alongside incredible memorabilia from Don Shula's perfect 17-0 season as coach of the Miami Dolphins—all in an inviting setting.
Shula's No Name Bar
Shula's No Name Bar pays homage to the Miami Dolphin's renowned No Name Defense from their 1972 winning season. The warm clubby atmosphere creates the perfect setting to gather socially and relax.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (288)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin New York at Times Square

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
288 out of 288
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lynora, Super Woman
Business
Louisville, Ky.
Jun 28, 2009

Dream Birthday Vacation!

The hotel was right in the middle of everything we wanted to do. When we got back from touring the city each day, we came back to a clean, comfortable room. That means alot to me when I stay away from home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Euro deli around the corner from the hotel has the best turkey burger I ever tasted.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville Florida
Jun 27, 2009

Better Hotels for the Price.

Room option selected not available at check-in. No other options given.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
emania
Business
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Jun 23, 2009

Nice but Not the Marquis

We had asked for adjoining rooms since we had two children. The Hotel stated that they never got that request. I had never stayed at this hotel before and probably wouldn't stay there again. For the price it was not what I expected. I have stayed at the Mariott Marquis for a little more and get 10 times what I payed for in location and overall accessibility. I don't think the Westin does enough to keep all the street peddlers away from their doors. I was constantly barraged with street salesmen peddling their snake-oil trying to hand flyers out to my 15 year old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you plan on seeing the Museums and the Empire state building and the Statue of Liberty there is a "New York Pass" for like $79 and it is much smarter than buying tix for every attraction. This gets you into just about everything...so you save some money there and you save time not sitting in the 45 min lines to buy the tix.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Jun 21, 2009

A Great NY Hotel

This is a great hotel that is right next door to Times Square & convenient to everything via Subway or City Bus. Friendly informative hotel staff. We loved our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norman, OK
Jun 16, 2009

Great beds!!!

My mom and 2 teenagers went with me and we shared a room for 4 nights. Despite all of us in the same room, it worked out well. There is so much to do, we didn't stay in the room very much! We went to a Broadway show, a Chocolate tour, the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Annex and much more! The room was great: the beds are heavenly and the shower was great! The staff was very helpful though we did not ask them for much. the were friendly and very available. The ONLY drawback I could see was that they only allowed one cup of coffee per morning unless you paid extra! Not enough coffee packets. Overall, a great experience and I'm ready to do it again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Take the Chocolate Tour available through the Verve website!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ireland
Jun 14, 2009

verry good location

verry good location,food was a bit pricey. would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

good breakfast around the corner & cheap

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
orlando
Jun 8, 2009

great location wonderful beds

all good friendly service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charleston
Jun 8, 2009

Perfect Location, Very Friendly Service

I've stayed at the Westin in Times Square several times. It's a great location and I can't say enough about the staff. Everyone is very friendly and helpful. We did get stuck with 2 double beds instead of a King size and we didn't have a good view this time but those are my only complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Head to Macy's at Herald Square. Buy discounted Broadway show tickets at the booth in Times Square. Take the train to the Bronx and catch a game at the new Yankees stadium.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans, LA
Jun 2, 2009

Wonderful experience. Loved it!

Was pleasantly surprised at how lovely this hotel was. Great location to all Broadway theaters. Service was impecable, the concierge was most helpful, check-in and check-out was easy. The room itself, while small, was very comfortable and clean. The beds were super comfortable and loved the double shower head. Definately would stay there again when in NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Would highly recommend the double-decker bus tours that take you around NYC. It proved to be a time saver as well as allowed you to see the maximum sights in a compressed time frame. This also proved to be a money saver because you would need to take taxis wherever you'd go without the hop-on, hop-off option that the bus tour provided. Highly recommend this feature.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ca
May 28, 2009

new york

good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top