$203 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

The Westin New York at Times Square

4 stars
View map of 270 West 43rd Street, 270 West 43rd Street, New York, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Westin New York at Times Square

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
310 out of 310
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom's Trip
Business
Mpls Mn
Aug 8, 2009

Tom's Review

Great hotel and a great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Deep South
Aug 8, 2009

Great Location

We chose this hotel for it's location and were not disappointed. The rooms are attractive and clean, though rather small. The attendant at the Tour Desk was very unfriendly/rude. No in-room info about hotel amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

TAO Restaurant was fabulous! Take a cab to the restaurant then walk back.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shushu
Business
Houston, Tx
Aug 7, 2009

unbeatable price for good location

Wonderfull

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
supervegas
Business
Irvine, CA
Aug 5, 2009

Great!

I stayed by myself. it was good enough for me with just one. great service, great pool. everything just worked out great for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
dallas, tx
Aug 3, 2009

nice and quiet

very nice. good location. friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brownstown, MI
Jul 15, 2009

Excellent vacation spot

Very good experience. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, Texas
Jul 14, 2009

Review of Westin Times Square

Hotel was conveniently located to Times Square and City Lights Tour Bus line ran next to hotel. Hudson River within easy walking distance. Restaurants a few feet away from hotel entrance.Liquor store one block away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Enjoyed shopping in SOHO and Broadway shows.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tai
Business
SF Bay Area
Jul 13, 2009

Great Hoetl

One of the trips that my wife and ever had! It was for our 20th Anniv. Cheap Ticket booked us the perfect trip. The location of the Westin was right where we wanted which was 1 block away from Time Square. I can highly recommend The Westin. Very clean and quite rooms!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Best deals for sweatshirt, T-shirts etc... are on Canal St area. I also found several clothing stores and had bought 2 wool suites fitted for $400. Walk and shop around. I would highly recommend getting tickets for attractions in advance due to long lines or being sold out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Jul 13, 2009

Excellent Location/Service

Hotel is located in great location; friendly and professional service; very clean room and comfy beds. Will definately stay there again and recommend to family and friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Room service kind of pricey.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin New York at Times Square

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO
Jul 13, 2009

Great hotel for the price

We had a great room and the price was excellent! We couldn't have been in a better location in NYC. The staff was helpful and we were very happy with our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Becco and Thalia are both great places for wonderful food. Becco is on restaurant row and Thalia was great to sit outside and "people watch."

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top