$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 18, 2015 Check-out: Jan 19, 2015

The Tuscany - A St Giles Boutique Hotel

4 stars
120 East 39th Street, Between Lexington Avenue and Park Avenue, New York, NY 10016
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
108 reviews
Great stay for one night

I stayed one night for business. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the hotel was in... See full review

  • Traveling business
  • Dec 7, 2014
Beautiful Room

Very roomy, comfortable studio. Friendly, helpful staff, great location and ammenities! See full review

  • ShaunK
  • Nov 29, 2014
Just off Park Avenue in midtown, boutique sleek with oversized rooms

A Manhattan trademark is the tiny hotel room -- just one way The St Giles New York The Tuscany stands out from the crowd. Rooms offer plenty of space to unwind from an exciting day in the city, paired up with Art-Deco-inspired decor for that New-York cool. Located in the stylish neighborhood of Murray Hill and just off Park Avenue, guests enjoy a midtown location within walking distance to the Empire State Building, Times Square and Rockefeller Center. A 24-hour fitness center and Audrey's Cafe and Lounge add an extra splash of style.

Highlights

  • Guest rooms provide extra square feet in space for a more comfortable stay
  • Savor Manhattan-style cool with sleek interior designs from the lobby to guest rooms
  • Walk to the best of the city from a midtown Murray Hill location off Park Avenue

Location

The St Giles New York The Tuscany is less than a block from tony Park Avenue in midtown Manhattan, within walking distance to the Empire State Building, Times Square and Rockefeller Center. Subway stations are a few blocks north.

Rooms

Stretch out in superior and deluxe rooms and suites at The St Giles, where guest rooms are much larger than the average Manhattan hotel room. Each is cosmopolitan Art-Deco cool, with sleek stripes, bold colors and a minimalist preen for Zen serenity. Guest rooms and suites include features such as luxury linens, a flat-screen TV, a minibar, a large work desk, high-speed Internet access (fees apply) and more. The hotel also offers amenities for pets.

Features

Dine for breakfast, lunch and dinner at Audrey's Cafe and Lounge. The LEX Bar at the neighboring sister property, The Court, serves up drinks and great atmosphere. The St Giles New York The Tuscany also features a fitness center.

Transportation

  • Grand Central Terminal (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Penn Station (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Statue Cruises, Battery Park (Statue of Liberty/Ellis Island ferry) (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
  • LaGuardia Airport (10.9 mi/17.6 km)
  • Newark Liberty International Airport (15 mi/24.2 km)
  • John F. Kennedy International Airport (17 mi/28.5 km)

Attractions

  • Empire State Building (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Times Square (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Rockefeller Center (0.9 mi/1.4 km)
  • Madison Square Garden (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Museum of Modern Art (1.1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Central Park (1.4 mi/2.2 km)
  • Lincoln Center for the Performing Arts (2.3 mi/3.6 km)

Business

  • In-room high-speed Internet access (fees apply), with free Wi-Fi in the lobby
  • Reception event space at the Cherry Lounge (fees apply)
  • Business center open 24/7 (fees apply)

Policies and fees

The St. Giles New York The Tuscany offers high-speed Internet access at a charge of $16.95 USD for a 24-hour period and free Wi-Fi access in the lobby. Pets are allowed: one pet at 40 pounds or two small pets at 25 pounds each. The hotel features nonsmoking rooms and offers a no-smoking policy. The Business Center is located at The Tuscany and accessible to guests of both The Tuscany and The Court 24/7. Please note the following charges, which can be paid directly to the front desk or charged to the guest room: boarding pass; free computer use for Internet, $6.95 USD per 15 minutes; printer, $0.49 USD per page (black and white).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Tuscany - A St Giles Boutique Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

The Tuscany - A St Giles Boutique Hotel Rooms

Studio
Located throughout the hotel, the comfortable 325 square-foot Studios offer a serenity not often found in Manhattan. All rooms include custom robes and slippers, state-of-the art multifunction iPhone/iPad docking stations, a 46" LED HD Flat-screen television, generous closets and modern bathroom with rainforest showerheads and luxury bath amenities by Molton Brown. High-speed WiFi access is complimentary. The Studio can accommodate up to 2 guests.
Deluxe Studio
Located throughout the hotel, the spacious 450 square-foot Deluxe Studio offers a quiet sanctuary in the middle of the city. All rooms include custom robes and slippers, state-of-the art multifunction iPhone/iPad docking stations, a 46" LED HD Flat-screen television , generous closets and modern bathroom with rainforest showerheads and luxury bath amenities by Molton Brown. High-speed WiFi access is complimentary. The Deluxe Studio can accommodate up to 2 guests.
Corner Studio
Located throughout the hotel and approximately 500 square-feet, The Corner Studios offer a spacious escape from the crush of Manhattan. Situated at the corners of the building, they feature an abundance of natural light. All rooms include custom robes and slippers, state-of-the art multifunction iPhone/iPad docking stations, a 46" LED HD Flat-screen television, generous closets and modern bathroom with rainforest showerheads and luxury bath amenities by Molton Brown. High-speed WiFi access is complimentary. The Corner Studio can accommodate up to 2 guests.
Loft Suite
The exclusive Loft Suites offer a unique experience. The living space also features stylish and comfortable furnishings and a dining table with seating for two, accented by a custom artwork selected to link modern art and classic luxury, and may also feature a restored original fireplace. The bedroom features a luxurious king bed outfitted with premium linens and cloud-like pillows. Select Loft Suites feature views of the Chrysler Building or the iconic Empire State Building. The Loft Suite can accommodate up to 2 guests. All suites offer custom robes and slippers, state-of-the art multifunction iPhone/iPad docking stations, two 46 inch LED HD Flat-screen televisions, generous closets, and a modern bathroom with rainforest showerheads and luxury bath amenities by Molton Brown. High-speed WiFi access is complimentary.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Nearby points of interest

  • Murray Hill: 0.1 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.2 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.2 mi
  • Daily News Building: 0.2 mi
  • Chrysler Building: 0.3 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.3 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.3 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.3 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.3 mi
  • The King's College: 0.4 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.4 mi
  • Ralph Bunche Park: 0.4 mi
  • Tudor City: 0.4 mi
  • Robert Moses Playground: 0.5 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.5 mi
  • Murray Hill: 0.1 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.2 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.2 mi
  • Daily News Building: 0.2 mi
  • Chrysler Building: 0.3 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.3 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.3 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.3 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.3 mi
  • The King's College: 0.4 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.4 mi
  • Ralph Bunche Park: 0.4 mi
  • Tudor City: 0.4 mi
  • Robert Moses Playground: 0.5 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.5 mi
  • Century Building: 0.5 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.5 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 0.5 mi
  • Ford Foundation Building: 0.5 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Japan Society Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.6 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 0.6 mi
  • United Nations Headquarters: 0.6 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.6 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.6 mi
  • Macys: 0.6 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.6 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.6 mi
  • International Building: 0.6 mi
  • East 34th Street Heliport: 0.6 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.6 mi
  • NBC Studios: 0.6 mi
  • East Side: 0.6 mi
  • Rockefeller Center: 0.6 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 0.6 mi
  • Theater District: 0.6 mi
  • GE Building: 0.7 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.7 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.7 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (108)

Ratings and reviews for The Tuscany - A St Giles Boutique Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
108 out of 108
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Tuscany - A St Giles Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mexico City
May 28, 2007

Excelent Choice for the Manhattan Visit

Highly Recommend this Hotel for a stay in Manhattan. Not The top and Not the Bottom for being in Manhattan. If your looking for large comfortable room for a few days, within walking distance of the Middle of Manhattan this is the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Almost anything is short walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Tuscany - A St Giles Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
neeeeeeeil
Business
toronto, on
Aug 16, 2009

it was great!

it was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Hit up the rockwood music hall near little italy for cool live music.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Tuscany - A St Giles Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NEGROCHNLS
Business
Mexico City
Apr 12, 2010

It's a W

The staff isn't very friendly... but finally it's a W hotel , and the rest is very niceeee. The price was very good and the location was very close to Grand central Terminal and it is pretty quiet to be NYC. The room is big! Definitely i would go back..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Close To 5th avenue, grand central terminal, and 5 blocks away from Times Square, close to subway and to quick dinning places and cafeterias.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Tuscany - A St Giles Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Connecticut, USA
Dec 12, 2011

Fantastic Romantic Getaway!

Wonderful experience from the moment we arrived. Staff was very helpful they upgraded us to a beautiful suite. Room was beautiful! It was the perfect place. We cannot wait to come back again soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Tuscany - A St Giles Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jhmltn
Business
Cleveland, OH, USA
Dec 19, 2011

Amazing space

This is a great hotel in a great location. Most amazing is the size of the rooms! Huge!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Tuscany - A St Giles Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
UFGatorProf
Business
Gainesville, FL
Jan 14, 2013

First time guest

The stay was great! Lovely, unusually large room; comfortable bed and linens; REALLY soft, fluffy towels. Stylish design, with flexible lighting. (You really can believe the photos on the website.) Excellent bathroom fixtures. HOT water! Free wi-fi. Good location within easy walking distance to major midtown locations. Good restaurants less than a block away, plus a deli/grocery. Very friendly and accommodating staff. I really have no complaints, and I have traveled a great deal. Highly recommended. Good value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like Indian food, check out the Nirvana restaurant -- right around the corner from the hotel on Park. Good food,extensive menu, substantial portions, reasonable prices, capable/attentive (but not intrusive) service, in white tablecloth setting. What's not to like?

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Tuscany - A St Giles Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Weekender Rob
Business
Hartford, CT
Jan 21, 2013

Amazing, luxurious king suite

Pleasantly surprised to find a great deal for the newly renovated St Giles - Tuscany. Conveniently located near Grand Central Terminal, but away from all the noise and madness. Arrived at the hotel only to find that they had upgraded me from a single to king suite. Made a world of a difference. Never stayed overnight in the city at such a huge, open space as Tuscany. Staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. I intend to stay here for the future. I highly recommend St Giles - Tuscany to anyone who is planning on stay overnight in New York City, whether you are with family, traveling on business or out for leisure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Tuscany - A St Giles Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AshleyA123
Business
Connecticut
Feb 25, 2013

Great Stay

The hotel was wonderful. Upon my arrival I was greeted by the friendly staff and given a complimentary upgrade on my room. The hotel is under a full renovation so I understand that not all the ammenities were available such as the hotel restaurant, but that was not an issue and the staff were happy to point us toward some local restaurants. The room was much larger than I expected, very new, clean, and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Tuscany - A St Giles Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AshleyA123
Business
Connecticut
Mar 7, 2013

Great stay!

The hotel was brand new...currently undergoing renovation but the staff was extremely accommodating and the rooms made up for some of the missing amenities during the upgrade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Tuscany - A St Giles Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KayYo
Business
Mass
Jun 24, 2013

gorgeous place!

The Tuscany is one of the most beautiful hotels we've ever stayed at in NYC! Very uniquely and tastefully decorated, very different from all other luxury hotels. To start out, we were greeted at the front desk by the wonderfully pleasant Shane whose love for his job could not have been more evident. His cheer and efficiency set the standard for what we would experience with all staff over the rest of the weekend, including the housekeeper who so sweetly and patiently waited for us to leave 15 mins later than we said we would be, to clean the room (I wish I knew her name - she was absolutely lovely!!!). The rooms are beyond spacious. Almost too much so! (would you ever expect to hear those words about a NY hotel???). Our room could easily have fit at least 2 cots, maybe 3 for a large family- that's how roomy it was! The bathroom is enormous, my only complaint is that, with all the roominess in the bathroom, there is really nowhere to put your clothes while you shower or just change yet there is one BIG unused corner that could comfortably fit a small bench or shelf that would make life much more convenient. I actually took the luggage rack in and set it behind the door. Silly as it may seem, their towels are thje softest hotel towels I have ever used! (I made note of the label brand, but I've forgotten what they were - i would definitely order some!!) There is sadly no coffee maker in the rooms which is a bummer for anyone who likes to enjoy their first cup in their pj's. The room had a small fridge but it was locked - and empty, so it supplied no refreshments but we also could not keep our own water cold. I suppose if we had called the front desk, we would have had our confusioin addressed but we did not. We were given a couple of coupons for a complimentary glass of wine from their Audrey Bar. Now, although white zin may not be considered a suitable wine for this establishment, we are not real wine drinkers but do enjoy a glass occasionally. When white zin was not available, we both decided on Reisling (which I have to say was one of the nicest Reilsings I have ever had!!). HOWEVER! The only wine that was offered complimentary was, I believe, a cabernet - something neither of us drinks. Consequently, the 2 glasses of Reisling cost us $23 (plus tip). Very disappointed that the complimentary wine selection didn't have more to offer - a nice Moscato wine would be a welcome option for a late night beverage. I have chronic neck/shoulder pain and altho i should, I do not travel with my own pillow. Consequently, I will inevitably wake in the morning with a headache from the too-flat/too-hard/too-soft hotel pillows. My 2 nights at the Tuscany were the *best* nights' sleep i've gotten on hotel pillows...ever! I don't think the location can be beat. We walked everywhere we went this weekend (except for the 9/11 memorial) - as far up as 72nd St. and as far down as 20th - because the hotel is so centrally located. We will "definitely" stay again! L.O.V.E.D. I.T.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

my *favorite* NYC-wake-me-up: coffee and pastry in Bryant Park. Just 1 block over and a few blocks down from the hotel, Bryant Park is a most beautiful and serene way to start your day. Also - no matter your faith, you simply MUST pay a visit to the extraordinarily beautiful St. Patrick's Cathedral, just a few blocks further than Bryant Park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top