$219 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

The Tuscany - A St Giles Boutique Hotel

4 stars
View map of 120 East 39th Street, Between Lexington Avenue and Park Avenue, New York, NY 10016

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Tuscany - A St Giles Boutique Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
119 out of 119
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Tuscany - A St Giles Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pablo And Abby
Business
New Jersey
May 20, 2014

Couple Night Out

hotel was very clean and we were greeted very nicely by the staff, the rooms were quiet despite being in the city and they were very attractive too. will definitely book again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

stay away from the big food chains, they are too pricey

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Tuscany - A St Giles Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SNJ ATL
Business
Atlanta, Ga.
May 19, 2014

Long weekend in NYC

There is very little to complain about. We arrived quite early since our plane arrived in NY at 9 am, and we were not only given a room right away, but Dennis at the check in desk upgraded us to a corner king from a deluxe booking without our even asking. The room was clean and updated with great modern furnishings, and big enough that it would be a nice size anywhere in the country, let alone in a city famous for small hotel rooms. We only went to the bar one evening, but it was closed for a private event. The fitness room was small, but well equipped, and we were able to print out our boarding passes home for free at the business center. The hotel is located in Murray Hill and was in a great place for getting to the places in NY that we were going to during our trip, which included upper east side shopping and chelsea and soho gallery hopping. The reason I rated the amenities low was because one of the draws of the hotel was free wifi in the rooms, and we could only get a signal from the hall leading to the door. The signal did not reach the room itself, and it was quite uncomfortable sitting on a wooden floor in a hallway to work on my computer. We asked the desk to look into it while we were out, but came back to find nothing had been done. We then called the tech support person that night, and he tried to reboot the modem and had me try various things on my computer, to no avail, so he said he would put in a work order for the next day, and somebody would come to boost the signal at the access point. Unfortunately, we came back to the room the next evening to the same poor signal, and when I told the tech support person that the previous person had filled out a work order, he had me hold on and then said "oh yeah, here is the work order". Needless to say, we didn't get the issue resolved during our stay. It was a corner room, so as far away from the signal as possible, but we felt that the desk clerk at the time and the tech staff dropped the ball, and that is why the staff lost a bar in the rating. Overall, though, we would stay here again, as I assume that the problem will be fixed as the kinks in this recently renovated property are ironed out. As far as value... is there really any nice hotel in NY that you could truly call a bargain??? We got our money's worth overall, considering the cost of similar properties in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If arriving at LaGuardia, consider taking a private car. They will quote a fixed price and there are $6 savings on cards at the airport travel desk. It turned out to be cheaper than a cab on the morning we arrived because there was a lot of traffic into the city, and the meter on the cab keeps running and would have cost a fortune.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Tuscany - A St Giles Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ron Doe
Business
San Bruno, CA
Apr 28, 2014

Great value, if you plan on staying in

The room was spacious and clean, but the bathroom was tiny. I like the renovations. The location is a bit off the grid, unless you want to explore Murray Hill and Park Ave. It's quieter than I'd like. Front desk was avg at best. They seemed too casual, and unprofessional especially to younger patrons (under the age of 40.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Doughboys pizza when you want to stay in. Exceptional pizza, if you like your pizza a little emote bold and fancy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Tuscany - A St Giles Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BarbGal
Business
Exton, PA
Apr 21, 2014

Great Boutique Hotel in Midtown

Took a chance on a great deal and was so very pleasantly surprised! Got an upgraded very spacious comfortable room. Will make this hotel our first choice on our next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Tuscany - A St Giles Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ctowner
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Apr 17, 2014

Great midtown location

Huge room for the price. Very comfortable bed and rooms furnished in modern style with great wall mounted TV. Good overall experience but street noise from 39th street can be excessive so best to opt for a higher floor if possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Food Hall in basement of Plaza hotel is fabulous and reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Tuscany - A St Giles Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nadia AC
Business
New York, NY
Mar 29, 2014

Loved this hotel!

I loved everything about the room. The decor, the size and space, the Molton Brown bath products. I will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of options for restaurants and bars in the area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Tuscany - A St Giles Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K720
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 29, 2014

Great Stay at his venue.

After having a bad experience at a different hotel property, I booked the Tuscany because reviewers said the rooms were spacious. This hotel is a great value. It's upscale but friendly, modern, and comfortable. The gal at the front desk upgraded me to a deluxe studio, which was perfect. Decor was nice and room had all the amenities of a luxury hotel... Plus it was big for NYC standards. Overall great stay and I would definitely come back here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Tuscany - A St Giles Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Omeagher
Business
Boston
Mar 10, 2014

Good value

This was a good location for my visit. The quality was high for the (discounted) price I paid. Staff and room were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Tuscany - A St Giles Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ice Station Zebra
Business
Boston
Jan 15, 2014

Great Place

Great Place, Great People, Great Time.... Perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Tuscany - A St Giles Boutique Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trop
Business
Ireland
Jan 5, 2014

New year surprise

We arrived on Saturday 28th had room on 9 th floor, The room was a delux & perfect loads of room , bed was so comfortable , the bathroom had a big walkin shower, Towels loads of them & fluffy, great hair dryer . Fab, T.v with loads of stations plus English footie for the man, We ate in mulligans bar up the road had big Irish breckfest , We loved this hotel a class wee spot, Hope to return someday

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Rue 57. Fab fab Resturant , fish / stakes

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top