$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

The Time Hotel

3 stars
View map of 224 W. 49th St., New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
203 reviews
BEST CUSTOMER SERVICES EVER

The hotel is right across the street from musical Theater CHICAGO. Smack in the middle of Time... See full review

  • Kitasointernational
  • Apr 6, 2015
Great Hotel location

Great hotel location on a budget, clean very nice service. I will go back. Thanks See full review

  • marlon s.
  • Mar 2, 2015
The TIME is getting more than a facelift, but rather a true reimagining as an elevated lifestyle offering. The hotel is currently undergoing renovation which will be completed by Labor Day 2015. It will remain open throughout the renovation.
Stylish, Urbane Ambiance of this Midtown New York City Boutique Hotel
Experience The Time - a delightfully nuanced midtown New York City boutique hotel, offering the deluxe services and amenities sophisticated travelers require. Using a palette of vibrant primary colors, designer Adam D. Tihany has created a stunning accommodation that exudes fun and urban cool. Explore the city from this ideally located Times Square boutique hotel, close to the renowned Theatre District, and just steps from all this center of urban culture has to offer.
Haven of Tranquility within a Posh New York Times Square Boutique Hotel
Discover a superbly placed haven of retreat at The Time. This urbane midtown New York boutique hotel is ideal for exploring the city, romantic getaways, or extended visits.
Your Room:
164 rooms, 28 suites and 1 triplex Penthouse, all with plasma televisions, Bose Wave sound system with iPod/MP3 connection, high-speed Internet access, electronic in-room safe sized for laptop, mini bar, multi-line/speaker telephones, cable television, movies on demand, complimentary New York Times (USA Today, Wall Street Journal and London Financial Times upon request), iron & board, work desk with task lighting, hair dryer, bathrobe, Gilchrist & Soames toiletries.
Because you deserve the very best, we are undergoing a 20-million dollar renovation. The Time is getting more than a facelift, but rather a true reimagining as an elevated lifestyle offering. Currently, work is being done on upper floor guestrooms and the lounge. The lobby and our restaurant/bar (Serafina) is fully operational. The hotel will remain open throughout the renovation. As you know we are in the process of renovation our property.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Time Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

The Time Hotel Rooms

Petite Full
Newly Renovated. One Full Bed (160-180 Sq. Ft) Room features Egyptian Cotton Linens and Robes, Bath Amenities by Argan, Rainfall Shower-head, Work desk, Clock radio, Hardwood Flooring, Samsung Smart TVs, Gourmet Mini Bar, Keurig Coffee Maker, Custom-Designed signature furnishings by Moroso, Universal outlets and USB Chargers, Iron / Ironing Board, and Hairdryer
Classic Queen
Newly Renovated. One Queen Bed (220-245 Sq. Ft) Features Egyptian Cotton Linens & Robes, Bath Amenities by Argan, Rainfall Shower-head, Work desk, Clock radio, Hardwood Flooring, Samsung Smart TVs, Gourmet Mini Bar, Keurig Coffee Maker, Custom-Designed signature furnishings by Moroso, Universal outlets and USB Chargers, Iron / Ironing Board, and Hairdryer
Classic King
Newly Renovated. One King Bed (225-250 Sq. Ft) Features Egyptian Cotton Linens & Robes, Bath Amenities by Argan, Rainfall Shower-head, Work desk, Clock radio, Hardwood Flooring, Samsung Smart TVs, Gourmet Mini Bar, Keurig Coffee Maker, Custom-Designed signature furnishings by Moroso, Universal outlets and USB Chargers, Iron / Ironing Board, and Hairdryer
Timeless King
Newly Renovated. One King Bed (260-295 Sq. Ft) Features Egyptian Cotton Linens & Robes, Bath Amenities by Argan, Rainfall Showerhead, Work desk, Clock radio, Hardwood Flooring, Samsung Smart TVs, Gourmet Mini Bar, Keurig Coffee Maker, Custom-Designed signature furnishings by Moroso, Universal outlets and USB Chargers, Iron / Ironing Board, and Hairdryer
Classic Double Double
Newly Renovated. Two Full Sized Beds (265-325 Sq. Ft) Features Egyptian Cotton Linens & Robes, Bath Amenities by Argan, Rainfall Showerhead, Work desk, Clock radio, Hardwood Flooring, Samsung Smart TVs, Gourmet Mini Bar, Keurig Coffee Maker, Custom-Designed signature furnishings by Moroso, Universal outlets and USB Chargers, Iron / Ironing Board, and Hairdryer
Classic Suite
Newly Renovated. One Bedroom Suite with King Bed (380-400 Sq. Ft) A separate living room area with a pull-put sofa bed. This room features Egyptian Cotton Linens & Robes, Bath Amenities by Argan, Rainfall Showerhead, Work desk, Clock radio, Hardwood Flooring, Samsung Smart TVs, Gourmet Mini Bar, Keurig Coffee Maker, Custom-Designed signature furnishings by Moroso, Universal outlets and USB Chargers, Iron / Ironing Board, Luggage Rack and Hairdryer
Timeless Suite
Newly Renovated. One Bedroom Suite with King Bed (420-510 Sq. Ft) A separate living room area with a pull-put sofa bed. This room features Egyptian Cotton Linens & Robes, Bath Amenities by Argan, Rainfall Showerhead, Work desk, Clock radio, Hardwood Flooring, Samsung Smart TVs, Gourmet Mini Bar, Keurig Coffee Maker, Custom-Designed signature furnishings by Moroso, Universal outlets and USB Chargers, Iron / Ironing Board, Luggage Rack and Hairdryer

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.1 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Neil Simon Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.1 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.1 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Neil Simon Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.1 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Roseland: 0.2 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.2 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.2 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.2 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Theater District: 0.3 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.3 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Glass Pavilion / Penthouse / Meetings for 10-15 guests.

Dining

Eat & Drink
Eat & Drink: Creative and original Italian dishes are served with flair and style in Serafina, making this the perfect place to enjoy fine dining or relax over a casual meal. Inc. Lounge offers up clever cocktails in a glam rock inspired room.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for The Time Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 203
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Time Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lola C.
Business
N/A
Jun 24, 2015

Value for money

I stayed at the time hotel for three nights. Upon check in my room was immediately upgraded as it was my birthday (I made a point of letting them know it was in the hope of getting a freebee)! I was given one of the newly renovated rooms on the 14th floor so I was obviously excited! However...the wait for the lifts was extremely annoying! There was building work going on at the time so the lifts would be stuck on the top and bottom floors for long periods of time as it was used to transport building material- do be prepared to share the lift with the builders, their equipment and the dust! When I eventually got to my room I was pleasantly surprised as it was spacious, clean and modern.The view however was awful and there was no cupboard space or shelving. I did occasionally hear some hammering and drilling from the construction but drowned this out playing music from the wireless speakers in the room. The wifi is good and currently free as compensation for the construction. The staff are amazing- genuinely friendly and helpful, especial Andre! The location is PERFECT! A few steps away from Times Square. Will definitely stay again...ONLY on the basis that I get a renovated king room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Time Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Imanek
Business
Cambridge
Jun 5, 2015

Great hotel for a couple of days in NYC

Fantastic location, nice room and close to the theater district!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Time Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Scott N.
Business
Locust valley
Mar 2, 2015

Disappointing

The pictures are misleading. Front desk staff, lobby and bar areas were nice but the rooms wasn't. Extremely small, no pillows on the bed (found them on the shelf above the hanging bar), marginally clean and the foot of the bed was higher than the head. The room was cheap online but for what I got it was way overpriced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Time Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Debbie R.
Business
N/A
Feb 21, 2015

How do you lose someone's towel?

Location was great, close enough to Times Square. But I can't rate them all 5's because the housekeeping lady "accidentally" lost my boyfriend's expensive towel. They specifically said to hang all towels that you DO NOT wish to be changed. I hung the towel on the wall, but when I came back that same day, it was gone. I ran down to the reception, but they were of no help. It's been a month since then and I can't get a hold of the manager from the maintanace dept. At this point it's not even about the towel, it's the service they lacked of during my stay that I'm upset at. I also asked for a coffee maker and they said its upon request, so I requested it the moment I checked in, and they told me there was one available and that they would bring it up to my room. They never once called me or brought it up to my room. And to top it off, you have to call for the ice because there's no self-serve ice machine. Not worth the price. Wouldn't recomment it. They're just lazy and unhappy with their jobs. I can go on and on, but I think my point has been made.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Time Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Erin G.
Business
Canyon Lake
Dec 29, 2014

Great for getting out of the cold

The elevator is slow, and the rooms are very worn, but the location cannot be beat. It was particularly cold when I last went to NYC, and I really appreciated being able to take a break whenever I needed to. It was also in a pretty safe area. I (a lone female) wandered around past 10 PM pretty regularly for shows, sight-seeing, and food, all of which were easily findable. Staff was accommodating. The bathroom fan in my first room was incredibly loud, so they immediately moved me to another, no questions asked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Time Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Erin G.
Business
Canyon Lake
Dec 16, 2014

Great for getting out of the cold

The elevator is slow, and the rooms are very worn, but the location cannot be beat. It was particularly cold when I last went to NYC, and I really appreciated being able to take a break whenever I needed to. It was also in a pretty safe area. I (a lone female) wandered around past 10 PM pretty regularly for shows, sight-seeing, and food, all of which were easily findable. Staff was accommodating. The bathroom fan in my first room was incredibly loud, so they immediately moved me to another, no questions asked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Time Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
traveler0125
Business
new york
Nov 16, 2014

It was good but

I stayed for a few nights overall it is a nice hotel, but I had the bad luck that some stuff wasn't working properly (Tv and A/C) and I have to change twice of room, however the staff was very nice to change my room without a problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Time Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Raquel S
Business
Toronto
Jul 15, 2014

Location Perfection

Great location, fantastic size room which is a rarity in NYC. Staff was very nice, but only were available odd hours, unusual I think as the elevators were acting up and stressing the staff. Would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Time Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jared Normal Traveller
Business
Miami Beach
Jul 3, 2014

Very nice hotel

I got a cheap deal on this hotel for the location and it was excellent. If you can get this hotel at a discount don't be afraid to book it, it is very nice, very clean, and the staff is friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

C train is one block from hotel.

Review of The Time Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler1747
Business
Rochester NY
Jun 24, 2014

Location, location, location

This was my second stay here. I knew the rooms were small but I didn't care. It's a short walk to the Broadway theatres and this was also the second time I was allowed to check in early. If you want luxury this is not the hotel for you. But if you want convenience at a price that leaves you spending money, I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Great hotel for money conscious and those going to Broadway plays

Back to menu Return to top