$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

The Time Hotel

3 stars
View map of 224 W. 49th St., New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
198 reviews
BEST CUSTOMER SERVICES EVER

The hotel is right across the street from musical Theater CHICAGO. Smack in the middle of Time... See full review

  • Kitasointernational
  • Apr 6, 2015
Great Hotel location

Great hotel location on a budget, clean very nice service. I will go back. Thanks See full review

  • marlon s.
  • Mar 2, 2015
Stylish, Urbane Ambiance of this Midtown New York City Boutique Hotel
Experience The Time - a delightfully nuanced midtown New York City boutique hotel, offering the deluxe services and amenities sophisticated travelers require. Using a palette of vibrant primary colors, designer Adam D. Tihany has created a stunning accommodation that exudes fun and urban cool. Explore the city from this ideally located Times Square boutique hotel, close to the renowned Theatre District, and just steps from all this center of urban culture has to offer.
Haven of Tranquility within a Posh New York Times Square Boutique Hotel
Discover a superbly placed haven of retreat at The Time. This urbane midtown New York boutique hotel is ideal for exploring the city, romantic getaways, or extended visits.
Your Room:
164 rooms, 28 suites and 1 triplex Penthouse, all with plasma televisions, Bose Wave sound system with iPod/MP3 connection, high-speed Internet access, electronic in-room safe sized for laptop, mini bar, multi-line/speaker telephones, cable television, movies on demand, complimentary New York Times (USA Today, Wall Street Journal and London Financial Times upon request), iron & board, work desk with task lighting, hair dryer, bathrobe, Gilchrist & Soames toiletries.
Because you deserve the very best, we are undergoing a 20-million dollar renovation. The Time is getting more than a facelift, but rather a true reimagining as an elevated lifestyle offering. Currently, work is being done on upper floor guestrooms and the lounge. The lobby and our restaurant/bar (Serafina) is fully operational. The hotel will remain open throughout the renovation. As you know we are in the process of renovation our property.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Time Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

The Time Hotel Rooms

Petite Full
Newly Renovated. One Full Bed (160-180 Sq. Ft) Room features Egyptian Cotton Linens and Robes, Bath Amenities by Argan, Rainfall Shower-head, Work desk, Clock radio, Hardwood Flooring, Samsung Smart TVs, Gourmet Mini Bar, Keurig Coffee Maker, Custom-Designed signature furnishings by Moroso, Universal outlets and USB Chargers, Iron / Ironing Board, and Hairdryer
Classic Queen
Newly Renovated. One Queen Bed (220-245 Sq. Ft) Features Egyptian Cotton Linens & Robes, Bath Amenities by Argan, Rainfall Shower-head, Work desk, Clock radio, Hardwood Flooring, Samsung Smart TVs, Gourmet Mini Bar, Keurig Coffee Maker, Custom-Designed signature furnishings by Moroso, Universal outlets and USB Chargers, Iron / Ironing Board, and Hairdryer
Classic King
Newly Renovated. One King Bed (225-250 Sq. Ft) Features Egyptian Cotton Linens & Robes, Bath Amenities by Argan, Rainfall Shower-head, Work desk, Clock radio, Hardwood Flooring, Samsung Smart TVs, Gourmet Mini Bar, Keurig Coffee Maker, Custom-Designed signature furnishings by Moroso, Universal outlets and USB Chargers, Iron / Ironing Board, and Hairdryer
Timeless King
Newly Renovated. One King Bed (260-295 Sq. Ft) Features Egyptian Cotton Linens & Robes, Bath Amenities by Argan, Rainfall Showerhead, Work desk, Clock radio, Hardwood Flooring, Samsung Smart TVs, Gourmet Mini Bar, Keurig Coffee Maker, Custom-Designed signature furnishings by Moroso, Universal outlets and USB Chargers, Iron / Ironing Board, and Hairdryer
Classic Double Double
Newly Renovated. Two Full Sized Beds (265-325 Sq. Ft) Features Egyptian Cotton Linens & Robes, Bath Amenities by Argan, Rainfall Showerhead, Work desk, Clock radio, Hardwood Flooring, Samsung Smart TVs, Gourmet Mini Bar, Keurig Coffee Maker, Custom-Designed signature furnishings by Moroso, Universal outlets and USB Chargers, Iron / Ironing Board, and Hairdryer
Classic Suite
Newly Renovated. One Bedroom Suite with King Bed (380-400 Sq. Ft) A separate living room area with a pull-put sofa bed. This room features Egyptian Cotton Linens & Robes, Bath Amenities by Argan, Rainfall Showerhead, Work desk, Clock radio, Hardwood Flooring, Samsung Smart TVs, Gourmet Mini Bar, Keurig Coffee Maker, Custom-Designed signature furnishings by Moroso, Universal outlets and USB Chargers, Iron / Ironing Board, Luggage Rack and Hairdryer
Timeless Suite
Newly Renovated. One Bedroom Suite with King Bed (420-510 Sq. Ft) A separate living room area with a pull-put sofa bed. This room features Egyptian Cotton Linens & Robes, Bath Amenities by Argan, Rainfall Showerhead, Work desk, Clock radio, Hardwood Flooring, Samsung Smart TVs, Gourmet Mini Bar, Keurig Coffee Maker, Custom-Designed signature furnishings by Moroso, Universal outlets and USB Chargers, Iron / Ironing Board, Luggage Rack and Hairdryer

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.1 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Neil Simon Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.1 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.1 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Neil Simon Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.1 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Roseland: 0.2 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.2 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.2 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.2 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Theater District: 0.3 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.3 mi

Dining

Eat & Drink
Eat & Drink: Creative and original Italian dishes are served with flair and style in Serafina, making this the perfect place to enjoy fine dining or relax over a casual meal. Inc. Lounge offers up clever cocktails in a glam rock inspired room.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Glass Pavilion / Penthouse / Meetings for 10-15 guests.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for The Time Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 198
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.9
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Time Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kathleen S.
Business
N/A
Apr 12, 2015

GOOD TIME

We were given a room and a key. We were not able to get into the room. Someone was inside. The man at reception found us another room and gave us a bottle of wine for our trouble. Place was centrally located and comfortable though the room was on the small side. I would use again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Time Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LettyLovestotravel
Business
Brooklyn
Apr 8, 2015

Broadway Vacation

If you want to be close to Broadway AND Hells Kitchen, this hotel is the place to stay. It is a cute boutique hotel with standard amenities. The room we stayed was slightly larger than other hotels in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Time Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kitasointernational
Business
Hazel Crest
Apr 6, 2015

BEST CUSTOMER SERVICES EVER

The hotel is right across the street from musical Theater CHICAGO. Smack in the middle of Time Sqaure. Customer Service Was Outstanding. The hotel is renovating so it was a tab but chilly however the staff offered space heaters, and extra blankets. I will definitely stay again. Bad side: shower small, room temp was unstable, no sauna as advertised.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Time Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
marlon s.
Business
thornton
Mar 2, 2015

Great Hotel location

Great hotel location on a budget, clean very nice service. I will go back. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Time Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
marlon s.
Business
thornton
Feb 9, 2015

Great New York weekend stay

Great New York weekend stay, very good cheap hotel, great location, great service, and Cheap price, I will come back :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Time Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stacey T.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Girls week

The hotel was great rooms clean. Quiet and close to times square. Was also a great point ti get anywhere in manhattan accessible. Walking, bus and subway. Think that the service was somewhat in need of polishing but at this time of year btwn christmas and new years i imagine the reason all the staff were new was bcse of holidays. So gad a few problems with room service ... Chk ur bill at the end majes sure the room service amounts are correct. On the whole i had a great visit to NYC largely bcse of the hotel and beds were extremely comfortable I hated leaving the bed behind!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Time Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cupcake Princess
Business
Birmingham, England
Nov 30, 2014

Fine for a place to lay your head

When checking in, we got given our room, and when we saw it, it was too small and didn't seem very clean. We asked to change rooms, as I originally ordered a twin room and that was a double. We got given a queen bed room which was a lot better for size and cleanliness. The downside was the sound the radiator makes in the night, made me jump me every night, was so annoying. The staff were always polite and helpful and I couldn't fault them. There was a restaurant attached for breakfast and meals but we didn't visit there so cannot comment. The other downside of the hotel was that if you wanted free WI-FI you had to access it only in the lobby, otherwise it cost per night. I've never had to pay for WI-FI in other holiday destinations, so wasn't really happy about that. Other than that it was just a place to rest after our long days of seeing all the sights, like Empire State, Statue of Liberty, and Ellis Island, all great places to visit. The hotel was basically fine for what we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

If you haven't been to America before, be prepared to tip in restaurants and taxi's. They give you an option of 15%, 18%, or 20%. Also the price on tags shopping isn't the full price, they add tax at the till. It's so annoying, it's like can't you just put that on the price tag. Would be much simpler!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Time Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Emzy
Business
Darlington uk
Sep 26, 2014

brilliant for a break

The hotel was clean and tidy. Overall a great hotel just off broadway for what you need

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Time Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYC Transplant
Business
Schuylkill Haven, PA
Jun 30, 2014

Comfy stay at the city

Honestly, started off bumpy, but nothing that the hotel could've helped. We got to our room and immediately found the bathroom floor to be soaked, turned out the vent was leaking. Maintenance and housekeeping were very prompt to respond, but reception moved us to a new room and gave us a bottle of wine for our troubles- like I said, nothing they could've done to know that was going to happen. Room was very clean, they have a green policy of only changing sheets and towels when asked, but they do a general clean everyday, it sounds lazy, but it was not an issue at all. Bed was very comfortable and a welcome respite to all the walking you do in the city. Staff was very helpful with anything we needed and always acted quickly to our questions or concerns. Location is great, its in the theatre district, but definitely an outlier, its quieter than staying on 8th which I liked, and all theatres and Times Square attractions are in walking distance with the option to explore 8th and 9th for more unique dining and shops. The minor issues I had were, the staff uses the guest elevators which are already slow, so it ties them up even longer, also, they boast free Wi-Fi, but that wasn't the case $10 per 24hrs, and bag check was $2 for anything above 2 bags to store. Those things aside, I'd still recommend this place if your on a slight budget, but looking for good amenities- and the room service meal and breakfast we had in the restaurant were top notch!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Time Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vaesq1
Business
Sioux Falls, SD
May 17, 2014

Great Location

Hotel is very well located in the theater district within a short walk from most theaters. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Staff was very helpful. Our only complaint was the bar was changing management and was seldom open. Would stay here again and recommend as its location is superb.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The Food Emporium is about a block away. We found it the last evening of our trip. It is a grocery/deli, not expensive and the food is wonderful. We wished we had found it earlier.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top