$115 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

The Time Hotel

3 stars
224 W. 49th St., New York, NY 10019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
169 reviews
HIdden Treasure

If you like the hustle/bustle of the theater district, yet tucked away in a secret enclave, clean... See full review

  • Okanjo mike
  • Aug 17, 2014
Great location

We always have a great experience. Easy to come and go. Close to times square and theaters. If get... See full review

  • JujuW
  • Jul 3, 2014
Stylish, Urbane Ambiance of this Midtown New York City Boutique Hotel Experience The Time - a delightfully nuanced midtown New York City boutique hotel, offering the deluxe services and amenities sophisticated travelers require. Using a palette of vibrant primary colors, designer Adam D. Tihany has created a stunning accommodation that exudes fun and urban cool. Explore the city from this ideally located Times Square boutique hotel, close to the renowned Theatre District, and just steps from all this center of urban culture has to offer. Haven of Tranquility within a Posh New York Times Square Boutique Hotel Discover a superbly placed haven of retreat at The Time. This urbane midtown New York boutique hotel is ideal for exploring the city, romantic getaways, or extended visits. Your Room: 164 rooms, 28 suites and 1 triplex Penthouse, all with plasma televisions, Bose Wave sound system with iPod/MP3 connection, high-speed Internet access, electronic in-room safe sized for laptop, mini bar, multi-line/speaker telephones, cable television, movies on demand, complimentary New York Times (USA Today, Wall Street Journal and London Financial Times upon request), iron & board, work desk with task lighting, hair dryer, bathrobe, Gilchrist & Soames toiletries.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Time Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

The Time Hotel Rooms

Queen Bed
One Queen bed (210 sq. ft.)
King Bed
One king size bed (250 sq. ft.)
One-bedroom Suite
One king bed and sofa bed in parlor (385 sq. ft.)

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.1 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.1 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.1 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.1 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Roseland: 0.2 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.2 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.2 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.2 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Theater District: 0.3 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.3 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Glass Pavilion / Penthouse / Meetings for 10-15 guests.

Dining

Eat & Drink
Eat & Drink: Creative and original Italian dishes are served with flair and style in Serafina, making this the perfect place to enjoy fine dining or relax over a casual meal. Inc. Lounge offers up clever cocktails in a glam rock inspired room.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (169)

Ratings and reviews for The Time Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 169
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.6

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Time Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rebecca M P
Business
Raquette Lake
Dec 20, 2014

Great weekend trip to Times Square

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Times for two nights in July 2014. The location was amazing, just a couple of blocks from Broadway and 7th (I believe?). It was ideal. A couple of subway stops close by, too. The hotel was fine, but check-in was slow, and the receptionist had an attitude. We had booked a room with a king bed, and our first room had something that was smaller than a double. I went down and asked for another room. She claimed it was a king, but fine, she'll move us. The second room had the same bed as the first. She said that it was a king. I told her to please ask a maintenance guy to bring a tape measure and I'd be happy to check it against published measurements of a king bed online, and that they can't just make up their own sizes for what a king should be. She quickly agreed to move me a third time, and finally we were put in a room with a queen bed, which was good enough. I would stay there again, but I'll be prepared to fight for the right room. Other than that, it's a great place. Good free wifi in the public areas, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Time Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Palmer L.
Business
oakland
Dec 17, 2014

Times stay

Location location location. This small boutique hotel has it... It was priced right and had just about everything you need. Service and amentites were a solid 3 star and staff were generally friendly. Located right next to the theater where the book of Mormons was playing - its a perfect spot to spend for a quick getaway in Manhattan. Very central with timesquare and theater district close by. Only negative Id say was that the elevator was a bit small, slow and old so it sometimes took a while to get up or down from your room. On the plus side - the rooms were large by NY standards. For what I paid - Id definitely return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Time Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
World Road Warrior.
Business
ABE
Nov 24, 2014

Excellent choice

Pros: The room was clean and modern. Perfect location to the theater, sites and transportation. Staff was well organized and polite. It's a toss-up on the value. Cons: The bar on the first floor closes at midnight as does the piano bar next door. However; the club on the second floor is open late, but we didn't like the looks or the attitude of the clientele so we passed on a few late night drinks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Fantastic Italian food ($$) and breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Time Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveling couple 22
Business
Ithaca, NY
Nov 3, 2014

Great location, great value for money!

We stayed here for one night for a short weekend in NYC. The location was amazing. You're right near Times Square but away from the crowds. Nice little pocket. Right next to Book of Mormon and across the street from Chicago. Nice to feel super safe with all those crowds. But yet, super quiet. The hotel was very comfortable. Rooms were perfect size to just come and sleep and shower. Not a place to hang out, but you're in NY, why do you need lots of fancy hotel stuff? Only down side for amenities- no coffee pot in room. This was a major downside. Costs $2.75 plus $5 room charge for a cup of coffee. Don't know the last time I didn't have a coffee pot in the room. And there are lines a mile long to get coffee at the Starbucks around the street. But aside from this. Location is amazing. Price was fantastic. And super quiet. Nearly Perfect for what we were looking for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Time Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Janetbh99
Business
Lyman, SC
Aug 16, 2014

Great Location Hotel

The location is perfect. In the heart of Times Square. The room was smaller than described and the bathroom was really small. Great place to stay if you only are in the room to sleep and shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Italian restaurant next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Time Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jennifer7
Business
Attleboro Ma
Jul 18, 2014

Great place to stay

Great rate right in Time Sq. parking garage directly accross street was HUGE plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Time Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DukeMarius
Business
SLC, UT
Jul 14, 2014

Great Location

The hotel was right in the middle of it all. We were right next door to "Book of Mormon the Musical" and across the street from "Chicago". This gave us a great time to sleep in but still catch the line for standing room only. There were plenty of restaurants near by too. The room was clean, and nicely laid out, although it was a little bit smaller than I was expecting, and the bathroom was a little on the small side as well. Overall, a nice place to stay, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. If you are looking to stay right where all the action is this is a great place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

"Book of Mormon" had standing room tickets for 27$ so we were able to sleep in and get in line early enough to get tickets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Time Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JujuW
Business
Upstate NY
Jul 3, 2014

Great location

We always have a great experience. Easy to come and go. Close to times square and theaters. If get the standard room....it is really small. Best to get at least a queen. We always book this hotel. No surprises. Always good to great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Time Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MeLiSsA622
Business
Virginia
Jun 24, 2014

Great Location!

Staff was friendly and helpful, and you couldn't beat the location. The only thing I would have liked is a coffee pot in the room. But that wouldn't stop me from staying here again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gotham Pizza!!! Best thin crust I've found so far in NYC!! And it's close by the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Time Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The True Flying Dutchman
Business
Indiana
Jun 10, 2014

Great location and friendly staff

The location for this hotel could not be any better! We did have one issue; half way through our stay the ceiling in our room started pouring water. The staff was friendly and quickly moved us to a new room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top