$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

The Time Hotel

3 stars
View map of 224 W. 49th St., New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
188 reviews
Great location

Convenient to most tourist parts of NYC, right in the middle of the theater district, quick subway... See full review

  • Jonathan C.
  • Aug 27, 2015
Exceptional service and great location!

The Time Hotel was such a great find! My daughter and I were in town for a few days to see a couple... See full review

  • Angelique S.
  • Aug 14, 2015
The TIME is getting more than a facelift, but rather a true re-imagining as an elevated lifestyle offering. The hotel is currently undergoing renovation which will be completed by Labor Day 2015. It will remain open throughout the renovation.
Stylish, Urbane Ambiance of this Midtown New York City Boutique Hotel
Experience The Time - a delightfully nuanced midtown New York City boutique hotel, offering the deluxe services and amenities sophisticated travelers require. Using a palette of vibrant primary colors, designer Adam D. Tihany has created a stunning accommodation that exudes fun and urban cool.
Haven of Tranquility within a Posh New York Times Square Boutique Hotel
Discover a superbly placed haven of retreat at The Time. This urbane midtown New York boutique hotel is ideal for exploring the city, romantic getaways, or extended visits.
Your Room:
164 rooms, 28 suites and 1 triplex Penthouse, all with plasma televisions, Bose Wave sound system with iPod/MP3 connection, high-speed Internet access, electronic in-room safe sized for laptop, mini bar, multi-line/speaker telephones, cable television, movies on demand, complimentary New York Times (USA Today, Wall Street Journal and London Financial Times upon request), iron & board, work desk with task lighting, hair dryer, bathrobe, Gilchrist & Soames toiletries.
Because you deserve the very best, we are undergoing a 20-million dollar renovation. The Time is getting more than a face lift, but rather a true re-imagining as an elevated lifestyle offering. Currently, work is being done on upper floor guestrooms and the lounge. The lobby is fully operational. The hotel will remain open throughout the renovation. As you know we are in the process of renovation our property. We will have no restaurant or room service during this time. During construction, Serafina Restaurant, LeGrand Bar and the Lobby is expect to open this fall. Expected to re-open October 10, 2015.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Time Hotel also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$155
4.0 / 5 210 reviews
★★★
$114
3.6 / 5 1,363 reviews
★★★★
$134
3.7 / 5 187 reviews
★★★
$148
3.9 / 5 288 reviews
★★★
$140
3.3 / 5 244 reviews
★★★
$126
3.2 / 5 408 reviews
★★★
$152
4.4 / 5 284 reviews
★★★
$134
3.5 / 5 78 reviews
★★★★
$165
3.7 / 5 229 reviews

The Time Hotel Rooms

Petite Full
Newly Renovated. One Full Bed (160-180 Sq. Ft) Room features Egyptian Cotton Linens and Robes, Bath Amenities by Maison Margiela , Rainfall Shower-head, Work desk, Clock radio, Hardwood Flooring, Samsung Smart TVs, Gourmet Mini Bar, Keurig Coffee Maker, Custom-Designed signature furnishings by Moroso, Universal outlets and USB Chargers, Iron / Ironing Board, and Hairdryer
Classic Queen
Newly Renovated. One Queen Bed (220-245 Sq. Ft) Features Egyptian Cotton Linens & Robes, Bath Amenities by Maison Margiela , Rainfall Shower-head, Work desk, Clock radio, Hardwood Flooring, Samsung Smart TVs, Gourmet Mini Bar, Keurig Coffee Maker, Custom-Designed signature furnishings by Moroso, Universal outlets and USB Chargers, Iron / Ironing Board, and Hairdryer
Classic King
Newly Renovated. One King Bed (225-250 Sq. Ft) Features Egyptian Cotton Linens & Robes, Bath Amenities by Maison Margiela, Rainfall Shower-head, Work desk, Clock radio, Hardwood Flooring, Samsung Smart TVs, Gourmet Mini Bar, Keurig Coffee Maker, Custom-Designed signature furnishings by Moroso, Universal outlets and USB Chargers, Iron / Ironing Board, and Hairdryer
Timeless King
Newly Renovated. One King Bed (260-295 Sq. Ft) Features Egyptian Cotton Linens & Robes, Bath Amenities by Maison Margiela, Rainfall Showerhead, Work desk, Clock radio, Hardwood Flooring, Samsung Smart TVs, Gourmet Mini Bar, Keurig Coffee Maker, Custom-Designed signature furnishings by Moroso, Universal outlets and USB Chargers, Iron / Ironing Board, and Hairdryer
Classic Double Double
Newly Renovated. Two Full Sized Beds (265-325 Sq. Ft) Features Egyptian Cotton Linens & Robes, Bath Amenities by Maison Margiela, Rainfall Showerhead, Work desk, Clock radio, Hardwood Flooring, Samsung Smart TVs, Gourmet Mini Bar, Keurig Coffee Maker, Custom-Designed signature furnishings by Moroso, Universal outlets and USB Chargers, Iron / Ironing Board, and Hairdryer
Classic Suite
Newly Renovated. One Bedroom Suite with King Bed (380-400 Sq. Ft) A separate living room area with a pull-put sofa bed. This room features Egyptian Cotton Linens & Robes, Bath Amenities by Maison Margiela, Rainfall Showerhead, Work desk, Clock radio, Hardwood Flooring, Samsung Smart TVs, Gourmet Mini Bar, Keurig Coffee Maker, Custom-Designed signature furnishings by Moroso, Universal outlets and USB Chargers, Iron / Ironing Board, Luggage Rack and Hairdryer
Timeless Suite
Newly Renovated. One Bedroom Suite with King Bed (420-510 Sq. Ft) A separate living room area with a pull-put sofa bed. This room features Egyptian Cotton Linens & Robes, Bath Amenities by Maison Margiela, Rainfall Showerhead, Work desk, Clock radio, Hardwood Flooring, Samsung Smart TVs, Gourmet Mini Bar, Keurig Coffee Maker, Custom-Designed signature furnishings by Moroso, Universal outlets and USB Chargers, Iron / Ironing Board, Luggage Rack and Hairdryer

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.1 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Neil Simon Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.1 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.1 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Neil Simon Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.1 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Roseland: 0.2 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.2 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.2 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.2 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Theater District: 0.3 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.3 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Glass Pavilion / Penthouse / Meetings for 10-15 guests.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for The Time Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
188 out of 188
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Time Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
john123124
Couples
georgia
Oct 12, 2011

Never again

First room A/C did not work, no cold air blowing from the unit. called that morning no one came called again in the afternoon all they could do was move us to another room. Second room A/C would not cut off, Thermostat could not be changed. So to sum it up they just didn't seem to care. The reception staff at the front desk have the personality of rocks, no smiles, no welcomes, no thank yous. The only nice person there was the doorman.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Time Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chocolate1
Family
Sherwood, AR
Aug 19, 2013

Misleading website info.

The room was shabby and the shower stall was not clean (my biggest concern). No value at all for the money I spent. Will never stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Time Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jenny's shoes
Couples
Blytheville arkansas
May 18, 2014

Anniversary get-a-way!!

1st of all the queen room is a 9x9 room that looks like a college dorm... Definitely not what I'm use to staying in..they false advertise...not sure if it's The Hotel or The travel site I booked through. They said room comes with a frig...well it does but it packed with their outrageously priced items...leaving no where for occupants to store their things..so we moved to a king room..for 175.00 more for the stay... Room not much better but it was a 12x12 room that also looked like a dorm.. Same frig problem.. Toilet overflowed...phone buttons didn't work.. New York was great but I wouldn't recommend this room to my worse enemy... Absolutely not happy for the money we paid to stay there.. I rate them a 1 on a scale of 1 to 10... I can say the staff were very friendly & helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Time Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tucker's
Family
West Midlands, uk
Aug 2, 2014

Good location but that's it.....

The only positive is the location..... TV wasn't working correctly, told reception staff they said they'll send a repair man to sort out and never did. Rooms are too small and uncomfortable. Room wasn't clean enough - dirt / dust under bed plus Blinds didn't work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Time Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Scott N.
Single
Locust valley
Mar 2, 2015

Disappointing

The pictures are misleading. Front desk staff, lobby and bar areas were nice but the rooms wasn't. Extremely small, no pillows on the bed (found them on the shelf above the hanging bar), marginally clean and the foot of the bed was higher than the head. The room was cheap online but for what I got it was way overpriced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Time Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Zayenka
Business
Captain Cook
Jun 22, 2015

second worst hotel in my life

I only selected this hotel because there was a convention going on and most brand names were sold out. It was the second worst hotel experience in my life. I checked out early as soon as I could find an alternative. The hotel was under renovation. Jack hammers began at 7:30 and workers will still at it well into the night. The place was absolutely the filthiest hotel I have ever been in due to the construction. Air conditioner was feeble. They are remodeling it for a reason. Hope they improve it for their future victims. The front desk clerk was courteous and offered to change my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Time Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Alexis220
Couples
Hartford,Connecticut
Feb 3, 2014

Great location! But that's it...

Great Location, directly across street from Chicago, Around corner from M&M Store, Walking distance to everything. Other then that Staff was cocky arrogant and made you feel like you were bothering them. Had to switch rooms because of Heat issue... Beyond hot,could not turn down heat, had to go to two other rooms before AC would work so room was not stifling ( Feb 1 ) floors were dirty, furniture was old and paint was chipping off, I won't even say what stains were all over comforters in two of three rooms we entered. Would never stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Time Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mascotguy
Business
Cedar Falls, IA
Mar 24, 2014

Needs some buffing up

The rooms are a good size for this part of town, but on the whole, it's a bit run down. Not terrible...just a bit shopworn for something this price. One elevator was out for most of my stay and that was very difficult to deal with. There's no ice machine in the entire building...they will bring you ice...but that just feels so strange. The staff are very nice. They seem to know that the hotel is not what it should be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Time Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kpn 3657
Couples
New York
Mar 30, 2014

So so

Great location but needs a face life , room floor was dirty , bathroom could barly fit one person, TV remote was held together with duck tape says it all !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Time Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
You Neek Traveler
Couples
Oregon
Aug 12, 2012

Needs Work...

Just not for me. I would much rather pay more for a huge jump in quality. I get that it is NYC but come on now. Small room. Not very clean. Slowest elevator I have ever used. Waited almost 15 minutes to get the Lobby from the 4th floor. I would go somewhere else if I were you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top