$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

The Time Hotel

3 stars
224 W. 49th St., New York, NY 10019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
195 reviews
HIdden Treasure

If you like the hustle/bustle of the theater district, yet tucked away in a secret enclave, clean... See full review

  • Okanjo mike
  • Aug 17, 2014
Great location

We always have a great experience. Easy to come and go. Close to times square and theaters. If get... See full review

  • JujuW
  • Jul 3, 2014
Stylish, Urbane Ambiance of this Midtown New York City Boutique Hotel Experience The Time - a delightfully nuanced midtown New York City boutique hotel, offering the deluxe services and amenities sophisticated travelers require. Using a palette of vibrant primary colors, designer Adam D. Tihany has created a stunning accommodation that exudes fun and urban cool. Explore the city from this ideally located Times Square boutique hotel, close to the renowned Theatre District, and just steps from all this center of urban culture has to offer. Haven of Tranquility within a Posh New York Times Square Boutique Hotel Discover a superbly placed haven of retreat at The Time. This urbane midtown New York boutique hotel is ideal for exploring the city, romantic getaways, or extended visits. Your Room: 164 rooms, 28 suites and 1 triplex Penthouse, all with plasma televisions, Bose Wave sound system with iPod/MP3 connection, high-speed Internet access, electronic in-room safe sized for laptop, mini bar, multi-line/speaker telephones, cable television, movies on demand, complimentary New York Times (USA Today, Wall Street Journal and London Financial Times upon request), iron & board, work desk with task lighting, hair dryer, bathrobe, Gilchrist & Soames toiletries.

Hotel Map

40.7611 -73.9855
Area served
New York
Nearby airports
J.F.Kennedy, La Guardia, Liberty International Airport (Newark, NJ)
Area description
At 224 West 49th Street, in the heart of midtown Manhattan's Times Square Theatre District. John F. Kennedy Int'l Airport: 17 mi/27 km, 40 minutes. LaGuardia Airport: 10 mi/16 km, 20 minutes.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Time Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

The Time Hotel Rooms

Queen Bed
One Queen bed (210 sq. ft.)
King Bed
One king size bed (250 sq. ft.)
One-bedroom Suite
One king bed and sofa bed in parlor (385 sq. ft.)

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.1 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.1 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.1 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.1 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Roseland: 0.2 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.2 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.2 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.2 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Theater District: 0.3 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.3 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Glass Pavilion / Penthouse / Meetings for 10-15 guests.

Dining

Eat & Drink
Eat & Drink: Creative and original Italian dishes are served with flair and style in Serafina, making this the perfect place to enjoy fine dining or relax over a casual meal. Inc. Lounge offers up clever cocktails in a glam rock inspired room.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (195)

Ratings and reviews for The Time Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 195
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Time Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jared Normal Traveller
Miami Beach
Jul 3, 2014

Very nice hotel

I got a cheap deal on this hotel for the location and it was excellent. If you can get this hotel at a discount don't be afraid to book it, it is very nice, very clean, and the staff is friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

C train is one block from hotel.

Review of The Time Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler1747
Rochester NY
Jun 24, 2014

Location, location, location

This was my second stay here. I knew the rooms were small but I didn't care. It's a short walk to the Broadway theatres and this was also the second time I was allowed to check in early. If you want luxury this is not the hotel for you. But if you want convenience at a price that leaves you spending money, I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Great hotel for money conscious and those going to Broadway plays

Review of The Time Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zotman
Denver, CO
Jun 18, 2014

Great spot!

Very nice experience, nice staff and fine location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Time Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HappyTourist
Vienna, Austria
May 4, 2014

Very happy in Time Hotel

The hotel is clean and neat and close to everything you want to see in Manhattan, and so is extremely convenient for the tourist. I had a small but neat room which provided a welcome home after days exploring the city on foot. The staff were friendly and very helpful. I missed having morning coffee - a coffee machine would have been great, and a small fridge would also have been welcome. However, there are great places nearby that provide great coffee and breakfasts. If I was to return to New York, I would definitely try to book in the Time Hotel again - and that is the best recommendation I can offer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Broadway is just round the corner! Shows on tap!

Review of The Time Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ORDrew
Portland, OR
Feb 18, 2014

Great location

This hotel is located in a great location and only steps away from Times Square. My room was missing the remote control for for the TV but a quick call to the front desk sent someone up with a replacement. The room was small but it was perfect for a single traveler.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Time Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lotus feet
Bermuda
Jan 27, 2014

Great location for the price!

The hotel was pretty basic as what you might expect for a 3 star hotel. The wifi didn't work most of the time, but it had all my basic needs and that was okay with me. The great thing is the location. Times square is just around the corner. So you're basically near everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Port authority is just a short walk from hotel. You can catch a bus ride there going to woodbury premium outlets.

Review of The Time Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dive57
Tallahassee, Florida
Dec 24, 2013

Great First trip to NYC

Great location. quite, easy walking distance to lots of things..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Time Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pghbean
Pittsburgh, PA
Dec 13, 2013

close, but no cigar

Although the Time Hotel is a perfect location for the theater district, I was diappointed in the overall experience. The front desk staff were very nice, but there are only two small elevators and I waited almost 15 minutes at one point for one. the hallway carpets need attention and the rooms were very small and thread-worn. the beadspread looked old, there were knicks in the furniture and the carpet needed to be clean. The bathroom was clean but the toilet ran and there was black mold on the ceiling of the shower. it was not worth the cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of The Time Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rjd4nrg
Raleigh, NC
Nov 11, 2013

Great Hotel in Times Square

I went to NYC for a medical appt and stayed at the Time. Staff was great and super friendly. I was by myself and felt very safe. The room was very modern and very unique. I stayed in one of the King Bed rooms and the room was pretty large, especially for NYC. I have stayed in rooms that only the bed fit. I will stay here again for the right price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Next door to the hotel is Da Marino's Piano Bar. Best pasta I think I have ever had. Denny was the piano player and I would think of a song off the top of my head and he could play it. No book to chose from. Wonderful place, food, music and atmosphere. Worth going to!

Review of The Time Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gigger
philadelphia, pa
May 28, 2013

great one night stay

loved it. friendly staff...great location in times square!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

times square

Back to menu Return to top

Change search