$101 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 8, 2015 Check-out: Feb 10, 2015

The Time Hotel

3 stars
224 W. 49th St., New York, NY 10019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
180 reviews
Great Hotel

Hi i stayed at the time hotel for 3 days, very comfortable, very good location. an excellent budget... See full review

  • marlon s.
  • Jan 5, 2015
HIdden Treasure

If you like the hustle/bustle of the theater district, yet tucked away in a secret enclave, clean... See full review

  • Okanjo mike
  • Aug 17, 2014
Stylish, Urbane Ambiance of this Midtown New York City Boutique Hotel Experience The Time - a delightfully nuanced midtown New York City boutique hotel, offering the deluxe services and amenities sophisticated travelers require. Using a palette of vibrant primary colors, designer Adam D. Tihany has created a stunning accommodation that exudes fun and urban cool. Explore the city from this ideally located Times Square boutique hotel, close to the renowned Theatre District, and just steps from all this center of urban culture has to offer. Haven of Tranquility within a Posh New York Times Square Boutique Hotel Discover a superbly placed haven of retreat at The Time. This urbane midtown New York boutique hotel is ideal for exploring the city, romantic getaways, or extended visits. Your Room: 164 rooms, 28 suites and 1 triplex Penthouse, all with plasma televisions, Bose Wave sound system with iPod/MP3 connection, high-speed Internet access, electronic in-room safe sized for laptop, mini bar, multi-line/speaker telephones, cable television, movies on demand, complimentary New York Times (USA Today, Wall Street Journal and London Financial Times upon request), iron & board, work desk with task lighting, hair dryer, bathrobe, Gilchrist & Soames toiletries.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Time Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

The Time Hotel Rooms

Queen Bed
One Queen bed (210 sq. ft.)
King Bed
One king size bed (250 sq. ft.)
One-bedroom Suite
One king bed and sofa bed in parlor (385 sq. ft.)

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.1 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Neil Simon Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.1 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.1 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Neil Simon Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.1 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Roseland: 0.2 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.2 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.2 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.2 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Theater District: 0.3 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.3 mi

Dining

Eat & Drink
Eat & Drink: Creative and original Italian dishes are served with flair and style in Serafina, making this the perfect place to enjoy fine dining or relax over a casual meal. Inc. Lounge offers up clever cocktails in a glam rock inspired room.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Glass Pavilion / Penthouse / Meetings for 10-15 guests.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (180)

Ratings and reviews for The Time Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
180 out of 180
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Time Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
john123124
Business
georgia
Oct 12, 2011

Never again

First room A/C did not work, no cold air blowing from the unit. called that morning no one came called again in the afternoon all they could do was move us to another room. Second room A/C would not cut off, Thermostat could not be changed. So to sum it up they just didn't seem to care. The reception staff at the front desk have the personality of rocks, no smiles, no welcomes, no thank yous. The only nice person there was the doorman.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Time Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chocolate1
Business
Sherwood, AR
Aug 19, 2013

Misleading website info.

The room was shabby and the shower stall was not clean (my biggest concern). No value at all for the money I spent. Will never stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Time Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jenny's shoes
Business
Blytheville arkansas
May 18, 2014

Anniversary get-a-way!!

1st of all the queen room is a 9x9 room that looks like a college dorm... Definitely not what I'm use to staying in..they false advertise...not sure if it's The Hotel or The travel site I booked through. They said room comes with a frig...well it does but it packed with their outrageously priced items...leaving no where for occupants to store their things..so we moved to a king room..for 175.00 more for the stay... Room not much better but it was a 12x12 room that also looked like a dorm.. Same frig problem.. Toilet overflowed...phone buttons didn't work.. New York was great but I wouldn't recommend this room to my worse enemy... Absolutely not happy for the money we paid to stay there.. I rate them a 1 on a scale of 1 to 10... I can say the staff were very friendly & helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Time Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tucker's
Business
West Midlands, uk
Aug 2, 2014

Good location but that's it.....

The only positive is the location..... TV wasn't working correctly, told reception staff they said they'll send a repair man to sort out and never did. Rooms are too small and uncomfortable. Room wasn't clean enough - dirt / dust under bed plus Blinds didn't work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Time Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
You Neek Traveler
Business
Oregon
Aug 12, 2012

Needs Work...

Just not for me. I would much rather pay more for a huge jump in quality. I get that it is NYC but come on now. Small room. Not very clean. Slowest elevator I have ever used. Waited almost 15 minutes to get the Lobby from the 4th floor. I would go somewhere else if I were you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Time Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Michou Montreal
Business
Montréal, Québec, Canada
Jul 1, 2013

Not a 3 stars

Positive: just next door of Book of Mormon, in Time square Negative: very, very small room, no Tv, no coffee machine, 10$+ for internet...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Toloache for the best mexican foot in NYC.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Time Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
neospark
Business
Woodland Hills, Los Angeles, CA, USA
Oct 15, 2013

Small Botique Hotel

Times Square NYC location however exuberantly priced. The carpet in my room was torn and I have one main gripe my bed was a Full sized bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Time Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Pghbean
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Dec 13, 2013

close, but no cigar

Although the Time Hotel is a perfect location for the theater district, I was diappointed in the overall experience. The front desk staff were very nice, but there are only two small elevators and I waited almost 15 minutes at one point for one. the hallway carpets need attention and the rooms were very small and thread-worn. the beadspread looked old, there were knicks in the furniture and the carpet needed to be clean. The bathroom was clean but the toilet ran and there was black mold on the ceiling of the shower. it was not worth the cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Time Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Steven Byrne
Business
Spring, Texas
Dec 23, 2013

Over-rated

Room was extremely hot. Very difficult to get ventilation and cold air. For some reason my room was reported as "do not disturb" so they never came to clean my room during my 4-day stay. Room key kept not working. Hotel has potential but the hospitality needs a lot of improving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take a hotel to and from the airport to save on time and the worry of finding your way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Time Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Alexis220
Business
Hartford,Connecticut
Feb 3, 2014

Great location! But that's it...

Great Location, directly across street from Chicago, Around corner from M&M Store, Walking distance to everything. Other then that Staff was cocky arrogant and made you feel like you were bothering them. Had to switch rooms because of Heat issue... Beyond hot,could not turn down heat, had to go to two other rooms before AC would work so room was not stifling ( Feb 1 ) floors were dirty, furniture was old and paint was chipping off, I won't even say what stains were all over comforters in two of three rooms we entered. Would never stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top