$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

The Time Hotel

3 stars
View map of 224 W. 49th St., New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Time Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
198 out of 198
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Time Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JujuW
Business
Upstate NY
Jul 3, 2014

Great location

We always have a great experience. Easy to come and go. Close to times square and theaters. If get the standard room....it is really small. Best to get at least a queen. We always book this hotel. No surprises. Always good to great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Time Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYC Transplant
Business
Schuylkill Haven, PA
Jun 30, 2014

Comfy stay at the city

Honestly, started off bumpy, but nothing that the hotel could've helped. We got to our room and immediately found the bathroom floor to be soaked, turned out the vent was leaking. Maintenance and housekeeping were very prompt to respond, but reception moved us to a new room and gave us a bottle of wine for our troubles- like I said, nothing they could've done to know that was going to happen. Room was very clean, they have a green policy of only changing sheets and towels when asked, but they do a general clean everyday, it sounds lazy, but it was not an issue at all. Bed was very comfortable and a welcome respite to all the walking you do in the city. Staff was very helpful with anything we needed and always acted quickly to our questions or concerns. Location is great, its in the theatre district, but definitely an outlier, its quieter than staying on 8th which I liked, and all theatres and Times Square attractions are in walking distance with the option to explore 8th and 9th for more unique dining and shops. The minor issues I had were, the staff uses the guest elevators which are already slow, so it ties them up even longer, also, they boast free Wi-Fi, but that wasn't the case $10 per 24hrs, and bag check was $2 for anything above 2 bags to store. Those things aside, I'd still recommend this place if your on a slight budget, but looking for good amenities- and the room service meal and breakfast we had in the restaurant were top notch!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Time Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler1747
Business
Rochester NY
Jun 24, 2014

Location, location, location

This was my second stay here. I knew the rooms were small but I didn't care. It's a short walk to the Broadway theatres and this was also the second time I was allowed to check in early. If you want luxury this is not the hotel for you. But if you want convenience at a price that leaves you spending money, I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Great hotel for money conscious and those going to Broadway plays

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Time Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MeLiSsA622
Business
Virginia
Jun 24, 2014

Great Location!

Staff was friendly and helpful, and you couldn't beat the location. The only thing I would have liked is a coffee pot in the room. But that wouldn't stop me from staying here again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gotham Pizza!!! Best thin crust I've found so far in NYC!! And it's close by the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Time Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jbiddle1993
Business
Monticello, Indiana
Jun 23, 2014

The Time Hotel June 2014

Was at a tradeshow where the Time Hotel was convenient to the convention center during the day and the nightlife of times square. Would be good if you did not want to spend a lot of time in the room as there is not much to do at the hotel, but it's location is good for shows, restaurants and a walk in Central Park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Ellen's Starlite Diner is a must for visitors to New York.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Time Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zotman
Business
Denver, CO
Jun 18, 2014

Great spot!

Very nice experience, nice staff and fine location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Time Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The True Flying Dutchman
Business
Indiana
Jun 10, 2014

Great location and friendly staff

The location for this hotel could not be any better! We did have one issue; half way through our stay the ceiling in our room started pouring water. The staff was friendly and quickly moved us to a new room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Time Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
orange soda
Business
Buffalo, NY
Jun 9, 2014

A nice New York hotel

Typical smallish NYC room. Hotel staff was extremely professional and attentive. Location was ideal. Short walk to Times Square. subway stop nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Time Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jax925
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 4, 2014

Great location; subpar service

I was disappointed that the wireless internet would not work from my hotel room, though it was available for free in the lobby which also had a lounge area. In addition, the TV in my room was set to some strange picture size that took me about 5 minutes to fix. Then once I got that working, some of the stations were frozen or didn't have sound. In short, I wouldn't stay here for business again, but if I was looking for an affordable NYC hotel near Times Square for leisure, this hotel would be adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Time Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Laetitia and Emz
Business
London
Jun 1, 2014

Family getaway

Very good hotel and great location and staff was very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top