$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

The Time Hotel

3 stars
View map of 224 W. 49th St., New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Time Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
187 out of 187
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Time Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Olivia SF
Family
San Francisco, California
Aug 4, 2014

Clean, quant hotel close to Broadway Theaters

We were very satisfied with our two night weekend stay at The Time Hotel. The room was clean and comfortable, and the staff was very attentive to our needs. It's very convenient to the E train subway stop that we took to get to and from JFK which is a major plus. This was a great hotel for the value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Time Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sgbh
Family
Raleigh
Aug 4, 2014

The location was just perfect...step out of the hotel and you are in Times square..

Best location, friendly staff and would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Time Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Peeairche
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Aug 4, 2014

Business Stay

Good location for access to Madison Avenue and Theater District if desired.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Time Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tucker's
Family
West Midlands, uk
Aug 2, 2014

Good location but that's it.....

The only positive is the location..... TV wasn't working correctly, told reception staff they said they'll send a repair man to sort out and never did. Rooms are too small and uncomfortable. Room wasn't clean enough - dirt / dust under bed plus Blinds didn't work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Time Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cambridge Biz Traveler
Business
Boston, MA
Jul 21, 2014

Great location, friendly staff

Good location in the heart of the theater district. When I stayed here a couple years ago the clientele seemed more mixed between business travelers and tourists. Perhaps because it was mid-July, I felt I was the only non-tourist in the hotel. My room was clean and quiet, but the ambiance was notably spartan, with not a single picture or fixture on the walls. Could have used standard hotel blackout shades, instead of the inexpensive plastic mini-blinds on the windows. Still, it met my needs for my trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Time Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jennifer7
Couples
Attleboro Ma
Jul 18, 2014

Great place to stay

Great rate right in Time Sq. parking garage directly accross street was HUGE plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Time Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cuckoo1492
Family
Denver, CO
Jul 17, 2014

Good

We just stayed for two nights and it was fine, just by the time square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of The Time Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Raquel S
Single
Toronto
Jul 15, 2014

Location Perfection

Great location, fantastic size room which is a rarity in NYC. Staff was very nice, but only were available odd hours, unusual I think as the elevators were acting up and stressing the staff. Would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of The Time Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DukeMarius
Couples
SLC, UT
Jul 14, 2014

Great Location

The hotel was right in the middle of it all. We were right next door to "Book of Mormon the Musical" and across the street from "Chicago". This gave us a great time to sleep in but still catch the line for standing room only. There were plenty of restaurants near by too. The room was clean, and nicely laid out, although it was a little bit smaller than I was expecting, and the bathroom was a little on the small side as well. Overall, a nice place to stay, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. If you are looking to stay right where all the action is this is a great place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

"Book of Mormon" had standing room tickets for 27$ so we were able to sleep in and get in line early enough to get tickets.

Review of The Time Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RusMia
Couples
Miami
Jul 12, 2014

Good experience

Good value , location .. Small room... No good Cleaning ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top