$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

The Time Hotel

3 stars
View map of 224 W. 49th St., New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
183 reviews
It was great

Staffs were very friendly, and the location was very close to Time square. Me and my friend were... See full review

  • MINTAE I.
  • Jul 13, 2015
BEST CUSTOMER SERVICES EVER

The hotel is right across the street from musical Theater CHICAGO. Smack in the middle of Time... See full review

  • Kitasointernational
  • Apr 6, 2015
The TIME is getting more than a facelift, but rather a true reimagining as an elevated lifestyle offering. The hotel is currently undergoing renovation which will be completed by Labor Day 2015. It will remain open throughout the renovation.
Stylish, Urbane Ambiance of this Midtown New York City Boutique Hotel
Experience The Time - a delightfully nuanced midtown New York City boutique hotel, offering the deluxe services and amenities sophisticated travelers require. Using a palette of vibrant primary colors, designer Adam D. Tihany has created a stunning accommodation that exudes fun and urban cool.
Haven of Tranquility within a Posh New York Times Square Boutique Hotel
Discover a superbly placed haven of retreat at The Time. This urbane midtown New York boutique hotel is ideal for exploring the city, romantic getaways, or extended visits.
Your Room:
164 rooms, 28 suites and 1 triplex Penthouse, all with plasma televisions, Bose Wave sound system with iPod/MP3 connection, high-speed Internet access, electronic in-room safe sized for laptop, mini bar, multi-line/speaker telephones, cable television, movies on demand, complimentary New York Times (USA Today, Wall Street Journal and London Financial Times upon request), iron & board, work desk with task lighting, hair dryer, bathrobe, Gilchrist & Soames toiletries.
Because you deserve the very best, we are undergoing a 20-million dollar renovation. The Time is getting more than a facelift, but rather a true reimagining as an elevated lifestyle offering. Currently, work is being done on upper floor guestrooms and the lounge. The lobby is fully operational. The hotel will remain open throughout the renovation. As you know we are in the process of renovation our property. Our restaurant, Serafina is currently undergoing renovation as well. We will have no restaurant or room service during this time. Expected to re-open Labor Day.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Time Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

The Time Hotel Rooms

Petite Full
Newly Renovated. One Full Bed (160-180 Sq. Ft) Room features Egyptian Cotton Linens and Robes, Bath Amenities by Maison Margiela , Rainfall Shower-head, Work desk, Clock radio, Hardwood Flooring, Samsung Smart TVs, Gourmet Mini Bar, Keurig Coffee Maker, Custom-Designed signature furnishings by Moroso, Universal outlets and USB Chargers, Iron / Ironing Board, and Hairdryer
Classic Queen
Newly Renovated. One Queen Bed (220-245 Sq. Ft) Features Egyptian Cotton Linens & Robes, Bath Amenities by Maison Margiela , Rainfall Shower-head, Work desk, Clock radio, Hardwood Flooring, Samsung Smart TVs, Gourmet Mini Bar, Keurig Coffee Maker, Custom-Designed signature furnishings by Moroso, Universal outlets and USB Chargers, Iron / Ironing Board, and Hairdryer
Classic King
Newly Renovated. One King Bed (225-250 Sq. Ft) Features Egyptian Cotton Linens & Robes, Bath Amenities by Maison Margiela, Rainfall Shower-head, Work desk, Clock radio, Hardwood Flooring, Samsung Smart TVs, Gourmet Mini Bar, Keurig Coffee Maker, Custom-Designed signature furnishings by Moroso, Universal outlets and USB Chargers, Iron / Ironing Board, and Hairdryer
Timeless King
Newly Renovated. One King Bed (260-295 Sq. Ft) Features Egyptian Cotton Linens & Robes, Bath Amenities by Maison Margiela, Rainfall Showerhead, Work desk, Clock radio, Hardwood Flooring, Samsung Smart TVs, Gourmet Mini Bar, Keurig Coffee Maker, Custom-Designed signature furnishings by Moroso, Universal outlets and USB Chargers, Iron / Ironing Board, and Hairdryer
Classic Double Double
Newly Renovated. Two Full Sized Beds (265-325 Sq. Ft) Features Egyptian Cotton Linens & Robes, Bath Amenities by Maison Margiela, Rainfall Showerhead, Work desk, Clock radio, Hardwood Flooring, Samsung Smart TVs, Gourmet Mini Bar, Keurig Coffee Maker, Custom-Designed signature furnishings by Moroso, Universal outlets and USB Chargers, Iron / Ironing Board, and Hairdryer
Classic Suite
Newly Renovated. One Bedroom Suite with King Bed (380-400 Sq. Ft) A separate living room area with a pull-put sofa bed. This room features Egyptian Cotton Linens & Robes, Bath Amenities by Maison Margiela, Rainfall Showerhead, Work desk, Clock radio, Hardwood Flooring, Samsung Smart TVs, Gourmet Mini Bar, Keurig Coffee Maker, Custom-Designed signature furnishings by Moroso, Universal outlets and USB Chargers, Iron / Ironing Board, Luggage Rack and Hairdryer
Timeless Suite
Newly Renovated. One Bedroom Suite with King Bed (420-510 Sq. Ft) A separate living room area with a pull-put sofa bed. This room features Egyptian Cotton Linens & Robes, Bath Amenities by Maison Margiela, Rainfall Showerhead, Work desk, Clock radio, Hardwood Flooring, Samsung Smart TVs, Gourmet Mini Bar, Keurig Coffee Maker, Custom-Designed signature furnishings by Moroso, Universal outlets and USB Chargers, Iron / Ironing Board, Luggage Rack and Hairdryer

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.1 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Neil Simon Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.1 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.1 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Neil Simon Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.1 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Roseland: 0.2 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.2 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.2 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.2 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Theater District: 0.3 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.3 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Glass Pavilion / Penthouse / Meetings for 10-15 guests.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for The Time Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
183 out of 183
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Time Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wendella
London uk
Sep 1, 2012

Great location

Grwat location,good shower and comfy bed. Small rooms but not a problem as just used as a place to rest whilst exploring amazing New York. Very limited closet space. Overall a good hotel with friendly helpful staff. We would use it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of The Time Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
amy f.
Business
Yonkers
Jul 24, 2015

Theatre District Value!!

We booked this hotel for a one night stay in the Theatre District. It was a very cute hotel and the staff was very nice. The bed was very comfortable and the location was great. We ate breakfast the next day at the restaurant in the hotel, which was a bit expensive, but what can you do, it's New York!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Time Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MINTAE I.
Business
N/A
Jul 13, 2015

It was great

Staffs were very friendly, and the location was very close to Time square. Me and my friend were satisfied with staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Time Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lola C.
Business
N/A
Jun 24, 2015

Value for money

I stayed at the time hotel for three nights. Upon check in my room was immediately upgraded as it was my birthday (I made a point of letting them know it was in the hope of getting a freebee)! I was given one of the newly renovated rooms on the 14th floor so I was obviously excited! However...the wait for the lifts was extremely annoying! There was building work going on at the time so the lifts would be stuck on the top and bottom floors for long periods of time as it was used to transport building material- do be prepared to share the lift with the builders, their equipment and the dust! When I eventually got to my room I was pleasantly surprised as it was spacious, clean and modern.The view however was awful and there was no cupboard space or shelving. I did occasionally hear some hammering and drilling from the construction but drowned this out playing music from the wireless speakers in the room. The wifi is good and currently free as compensation for the construction. The staff are amazing- genuinely friendly and helpful, especial Andre! The location is PERFECT! A few steps away from Times Square. Will definitely stay again...ONLY on the basis that I get a renovated king room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Time Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Zayenka
Business
Captain Cook
Jun 22, 2015

second worst hotel in my life

I only selected this hotel because there was a convention going on and most brand names were sold out. It was the second worst hotel experience in my life. I checked out early as soon as I could find an alternative. The hotel was under renovation. Jack hammers began at 7:30 and workers will still at it well into the night. The place was absolutely the filthiest hotel I have ever been in due to the construction. Air conditioner was feeble. They are remodeling it for a reason. Hope they improve it for their future victims. The front desk clerk was courteous and offered to change my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Time Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Imanek
Business
Cambridge
Jun 5, 2015

Great hotel for a couple of days in NYC

Fantastic location, nice room and close to the theater district!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Time Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mary
Business
SAN DIEGO
Apr 22, 2015

Great Location

You can't beat the location of this hotel since its right in the heart of the theatre district and on same street as Chicago and Book of Normon and around the corner from Tines Square. The hotel is pretty basic, a restaurant downstairs and a small lounge upstairs which was taken over by private parties while we were there. Hotel could do with updating and bedrooms could do with coffee makers but there's a Starbucks round the corner. I'd stay again though since it was cheap, no bed bugs spotted and in the best location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Time Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kathleen S.
Business
N/A
Apr 12, 2015

GOOD TIME

We were given a room and a key. We were not able to get into the room. Someone was inside. The man at reception found us another room and gave us a bottle of wine for our trouble. Place was centrally located and comfortable though the room was on the small side. I would use again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Time Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LettyLovestotravel
Business
Brooklyn
Apr 8, 2015

Broadway Vacation

If you want to be close to Broadway AND Hells Kitchen, this hotel is the place to stay. It is a cute boutique hotel with standard amenities. The room we stayed was slightly larger than other hotels in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Time Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kitasointernational
Business
Hazel Crest
Apr 6, 2015

BEST CUSTOMER SERVICES EVER

The hotel is right across the street from musical Theater CHICAGO. Smack in the middle of Time Sqaure. Customer Service Was Outstanding. The hotel is renovating so it was a tab but chilly however the staff offered space heaters, and extra blankets. I will definitely stay again. Bad side: shower small, room temp was unstable, no sauna as advertised.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Time Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tommy D.
Business
N/A
Mar 21, 2015

Anniversary Getaway

Great Location! Right in the heart of the theater district. Room was clean and well maintained, perfect for an overnight stay. We arrived 3 hours before check-in just hoping to drop off our bags but our room was ready which was great because we could freshen up, unpack and hit the town. Staff was friendly and accommodating, Would definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top