$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

The Time Hotel

3 stars
View map of 224 W. 49th St., New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
192 reviews
BEST CUSTOMER SERVICES EVER

The hotel is right across the street from musical Theater CHICAGO. Smack in the middle of Time... See full review

  • Kitasointernational
  • Apr 6, 2015
Great Hotel location

Great hotel location on a budget, clean very nice service. I will go back. Thanks See full review

  • marlon s.
  • Mar 2, 2015
Stylish, Urbane Ambiance of this Midtown New York City Boutique Hotel Experience The Time - a delightfully nuanced midtown New York City boutique hotel, offering the deluxe services and amenities sophisticated travelers require. Using a palette of vibrant primary colors, designer Adam D. Tihany has created a stunning accommodation that exudes fun and urban cool. Explore the city from this ideally located Times Square boutique hotel, close to the renowned Theatre District, and just steps from all this center of urban culture has to offer. Haven of Tranquility within a Posh New York Times Square Boutique Hotel Discover a superbly placed haven of retreat at The Time. This urbane midtown New York boutique hotel is ideal for exploring the city, romantic getaways, or extended visits. Your Room: 164 rooms, 28 suites and 1 triplex Penthouse, all with plasma televisions, Bose Wave sound system with iPod/MP3 connection, high-speed Internet access, electronic in-room safe sized for laptop, mini bar, multi-line/speaker telephones, cable television, movies on demand, complimentary New York Times (USA Today, Wall Street Journal and London Financial Times upon request), iron & board, work desk with task lighting, hair dryer, bathrobe, Gilchrist & Soames toiletries.

Top hotels

The Time Hotel Rooms

Queen Bed
One Queen bed (210 sq. ft.)
King Bed
One king size bed (250 sq. ft.)
One-bedroom Suite
One king bed and sofa bed in parlor (385 sq. ft.)

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.1 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Neil Simon Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.1 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.1 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Neil Simon Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.1 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Roseland: 0.2 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.2 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.2 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.2 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Theater District: 0.3 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.3 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Glass Pavilion / Penthouse / Meetings for 10-15 guests.

Dining

Eat & Drink
Eat & Drink: Creative and original Italian dishes are served with flair and style in Serafina, making this the perfect place to enjoy fine dining or relax over a casual meal. Inc. Lounge offers up clever cocktails in a glam rock inspired room.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for The Time Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
192 out of 192
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Time Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cathy M
Flemington, NJ 08822, USA
Nov 14, 2011

A Good Deal for New York

The Time Hotel was easy to find and has parking next door and across the street. It is located in the theatre district on 49th Street amidst several theatres and others are just a short walk away. Their restaurant Serafina serves a good, although NYC priced breakfast, and the bar stays open late for dinner and/or a nightcap. There is a concierge to help you with New York questions and to watch your bags after checkout should you want to spend an extra day in the city. The rooms are small but comfortable and can hold a king bed. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Time Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mary
Business
SAN DIEGO
Apr 22, 2015

Great Location

You can't beat the location of this hotel since its right in the heart of the theatre district and on same street as Chicago and Book of Normon and around the corner from Tines Square. The hotel is pretty basic, a restaurant downstairs and a small lounge upstairs which was taken over by private parties while we were there. Hotel could do with updating and bedrooms could do with coffee makers but there's a Starbucks round the corner. I'd stay again though since it was cheap, no bed bugs spotted and in the best location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Time Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kathleen S.
Business
N/A
Apr 12, 2015

GOOD TIME

We were given a room and a key. We were not able to get into the room. Someone was inside. The man at reception found us another room and gave us a bottle of wine for our trouble. Place was centrally located and comfortable though the room was on the small side. I would use again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Time Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LettyLovestotravel
Business
Brooklyn
Apr 8, 2015

Broadway Vacation

If you want to be close to Broadway AND Hells Kitchen, this hotel is the place to stay. It is a cute boutique hotel with standard amenities. The room we stayed was slightly larger than other hotels in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Time Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kitasointernational
Business
Hazel Crest
Apr 6, 2015

BEST CUSTOMER SERVICES EVER

The hotel is right across the street from musical Theater CHICAGO. Smack in the middle of Time Sqaure. Customer Service Was Outstanding. The hotel is renovating so it was a tab but chilly however the staff offered space heaters, and extra blankets. I will definitely stay again. Bad side: shower small, room temp was unstable, no sauna as advertised.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Time Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tommy D.
Business
N/A
Mar 21, 2015

Anniversary Getaway

Great Location! Right in the heart of the theater district. Room was clean and well maintained, perfect for an overnight stay. We arrived 3 hours before check-in just hoping to drop off our bags but our room was ready which was great because we could freshen up, unpack and hit the town. Staff was friendly and accommodating, Would definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Time Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Highfructose
Business
Bangor
Mar 10, 2015

it's close to Times Square

the Time Hotel is close to Times Square which is great, but the rooms are extremely small, the air conditioning worked for 2 nights...then stopped... spewed water all over the rug for the next 3 nights. Told the front desk... numerous times... never fixed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Time Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
marlon s.
Business
thornton
Mar 2, 2015

Great Hotel location

Great hotel location on a budget, clean very nice service. I will go back. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Time Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Scott N.
Business
Locust valley
Mar 2, 2015

Disappointing

The pictures are misleading. Front desk staff, lobby and bar areas were nice but the rooms wasn't. Extremely small, no pillows on the bed (found them on the shelf above the hanging bar), marginally clean and the foot of the bed was higher than the head. The room was cheap online but for what I got it was way overpriced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Time Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Debbie R.
Business
N/A
Feb 21, 2015

How do you lose someone's towel?

Location was great, close enough to Times Square. But I can't rate them all 5's because the housekeeping lady "accidentally" lost my boyfriend's expensive towel. They specifically said to hang all towels that you DO NOT wish to be changed. I hung the towel on the wall, but when I came back that same day, it was gone. I ran down to the reception, but they were of no help. It's been a month since then and I can't get a hold of the manager from the maintanace dept. At this point it's not even about the towel, it's the service they lacked of during my stay that I'm upset at. I also asked for a coffee maker and they said its upon request, so I requested it the moment I checked in, and they told me there was one available and that they would bring it up to my room. They never once called me or brought it up to my room. And to top it off, you have to call for the ice because there's no self-serve ice machine. Not worth the price. Wouldn't recomment it. They're just lazy and unhappy with their jobs. I can go on and on, but I think my point has been made.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Time Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
marlon s.
Business
thornton
Feb 9, 2015

Great New York weekend stay

Great New York weekend stay, very good cheap hotel, great location, great service, and Cheap price, I will come back :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top