$152 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 27, 2014 Check-out: Nov 29, 2014

The Shoreham Hotel

4 stars
33 West 55th Street, New York, NY 10019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
59 reviews
Great for a short getaway

The staff was very accommodating. My room was clean and the location was great. See full review

  • Good Travel Aficionado
  • Nov 10, 2014
Summer at Shoreham

Hotel room met the bare necessities and cannot beat the midtown location. Overall a great value. See full review

  • kwolfy00
  • Aug 26, 2014
Seductively stylish and sleek - the Shoreham not only guarantees an interesting visual experience - its 177 luxuriously appointed and tech-savvy guestrooms/suites promise the highest standard of comfort - convenience - and amenities - all of which are complimented by an attentive - friendly staff. The hotel features a restaurant lounge - highlighted by colorful dramatic Living Glass walls and an epicurean menu a state-of-the-art cardio-fitness center equipped by Technogym and its own art gallery showcasing original works from digital/interactive/and traditional artists. Dramatic meeting spaces/ including an Atrium Loft Penthouse Suite with spectacular views of the NYC skyline are available for parties business gatherings or any special event.

Hotel Map

40.7625 -73.9763
Nearby airports
La Guardia Airport, (LGA), 6.88, MI, W; Newark International Airport, (EWR), 18.39, MI, NE; John F. Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 18.15, MI, NW;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Shoreham Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

The Shoreham Hotel Rooms

Guest Room - 1 Bed
GUEST ROOM 300 CT LINENS BOSE WAVE RADIOS HI DEF FLAT PANEL TV
Guest Room - 2 Beds
GUEST ROOM 2 BEDS
JUNIOR SUITE - 1 BED
JUNIOR SUITE ONE BED-FOLD DOWN SOFA BED-SOAKING TUB MASSAGE SHOWER IN BATHROOM
ONE BEDROOM SUITE - 1 BED
ONE BEDROOM SUITE WITH ONE BED-FOLD DOWN SOFA BED-SITTING AREA-MASSAGE CHAIR
ONE BEDROOM SUITE - 2 BEDS
ONE BEDROOM SUITE WITH TWO BEDS-FOLD DOWN SOFA BED-SITTING AREA-MASSAGE CHAIR-
Penthouse - 1 Bed
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Tour desk
Porters
Doctor on call
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Electronic door locks

Nearby points of interest

  • Henri Bendel: 0.1 mi
  • University Club: 0.1 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.1 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.1 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.1 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.2 mi
  • Sony Wonder Technology Lab: 0.2 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.2 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.2 mi
  • Sony Building: 0.2 mi
  • FAO Schwarz: 0.2 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.1 mi
  • University Club: 0.1 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.1 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.1 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.1 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.2 mi
  • Sony Wonder Technology Lab: 0.2 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.2 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.2 mi
  • Sony Building: 0.2 mi
  • FAO Schwarz: 0.2 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • 57th Street: 0.2 mi
  • Municipal Art Society: 0.2 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.2 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Fifth Avenue: 0.2 mi
  • Carnegie Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Metropolitan Club: 0.3 mi
  • Rose Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Harmonie Club: 0.3 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 0.3 mi
  • Lever House: 0.3 mi
  • Rockefeller Center: 0.3 mi
  • GE Building: 0.3 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.3 mi
  • NBC Studios: 0.3 mi
  • Takashimaya: 0.3 mi
  • International Building: 0.3 mi
  • Bloomingdale's: 0.3 mi
  • Barney's: 0.3 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.3 mi
  • Knickerbocker Club: 0.4 mi
  • Park Avenue: 0.4 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Ford Foundation Building: 0.4 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.4 mi
  • Citicorp Center: 0.4 mi
  • Roseland: 0.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (59)

Ratings and reviews for The Shoreham Hotel

Overall score

4.7 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 59
Amenities:
4.5
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
5
Value:
4.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Shoreham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John SuperMax
Business
Bloomington, IN
Jun 15, 2012

great chill out

I was at the Shoreham for four days. The staff was excellent, helpful, and upbeat. The location is fantastic. My room was quite small, though workable for one this time.No view. I was out of the room much of the time, window shopping, checking out the Puerto Rican Day parade just a couple blocks away, dining at reasonably priced bistros very near by, walking to and from upper east side to visit grandkids. The exercise room was small but had the basic machines and was very clean I would certainly recommend to friends. JMc,Jr. Bloomington,IN

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Astro Restaurant at 6th Ave. and 55th St. for breakfast--great service, much food, and lively chatter.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Shoreham Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO
Jul 11, 2011

Massaging Chair=AWESOME

Good location. Many things within walking distance or subway stop is VERY close, yet street noise was not bad at all. It never woke us up at night & I am a very light sleeper. Best part of the room was the massaging leather recliner. Our backs hurt after the first few days of doing all of our tourist activities & it was VERY nice to be able to come back, sit down, relax & get a massage. Also, free cappuccino, hot chocolate, latte machine in the lobby!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Shoreham Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norfolk, VA
Apr 19, 2011

Great Value in Midtown

The rooms are small, but they have all the amenities. The hotel itself is very conveniently located near subways and the Theatre District.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Shoreham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san francisco, ca
Apr 7, 2011

Perfect hotel for one

Great location, simple, clean, and good service. Perfect place for one person on business or holiday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Shoreham Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robkabob
Business
Baltimore, MD
Dec 27, 2009

Excellent - Great Location

The Shoreham is an excellent boutique hotel without the attitude. While the public spaces and rooms skew to the smaller side, the spaces are well-designed, bold and contemporary. Check-in was very smooth and because of the heavy weekend, my room was not ready when I arrived at 10:30am. When it was ready a little while later, they called me on my cell-phone. Staff was extremely professional, friendly and helpful. For a smaller space, there is plenty of seating in the lobby and one can take advantage of a complimentary cappuchino or coffee. Wi-fi was also complimentary. Location is excellent - close to 5th Ave shops and all midtown attactions. There are plenty of convenient restaurants nearby. The hotel is approximately half way between 5th and 6th Avenues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Shoreham Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antoniox Tx
Sep 14, 2009

Heavenly Experience

I stayed here based on the excellent reviews on Orbitz. Everything met and exceeded my expectations. I was there to go to three Yankee games but spent some time in the room. This room was very small BUT it really didn't seem that way because it was very efficiently planned. I enjoyed the room and it's setup and furnishings quite a bit. The bed was excellent. The elevators were good, the front desk staff especially on check in were amazingly friendly for a rainy, busy Friday afternoon in New York City. I was astounded and pleasantly pleased. It was close to whatever I needed and within walking distance. I will definitely stay there again and cannot compliment it enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

No coffee maker in the room but there is a complimentary expresso machine where you can get coffee.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top