$123 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 30, 2015 Check-out: Feb 2, 2015

The Shoreham Hotel

4 stars
33 West 55th Street, New York, NY 10019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
64 reviews
Holiday trip

Great location for sightseeing and shopping!! Staff is very helpful. Rooms are comfortable and... See full review

  • Ann R.
  • Dec 29, 2014
Nice stay

Helpful front desk. Added free internet to my room. Bellman were nice and friendly See full review

  • Wakeman
  • Jan 22, 2015
Seductively stylish and sleek - the Shoreham not only guarantees an interesting visual experience - its 177 luxuriously appointed and tech-savvy guestrooms/suites promise the highest standard of comfort - convenience - and amenities - all of which are complimented by an attentive - friendly staff. The hotel features a restaurant lounge - highlighted by colorful dramatic Living Glass walls and an epicurean menu a state-of-the-art cardio-fitness center equipped by Technogym and its own art gallery showcasing original works from digital/interactive/and traditional artists. Dramatic meeting spaces/ including an Atrium Loft Penthouse Suite with spectacular views of the NYC skyline are available for parties business gatherings or any special event.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Shoreham Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

The Shoreham Hotel Rooms

Guest Room - 1 Bed
GUEST ROOM 300 CT LINENS BOSE WAVE RADIOS HI DEF FLAT PANEL TV
Guest Room - 2 Beds
GUEST ROOM 2 BEDS
JUNIOR SUITE - 1 BED
JUNIOR SUITE ONE BED-FOLD DOWN SOFA BED-SOAKING TUB MASSAGE SHOWER IN BATHROOM
ONE BEDROOM SUITE - 1 BED
ONE BEDROOM SUITE WITH ONE BED-FOLD DOWN SOFA BED-SITTING AREA-MASSAGE CHAIR
ONE BEDROOM SUITE - 2 BEDS
ONE BEDROOM SUITE WITH TWO BEDS-FOLD DOWN SOFA BED-SITTING AREA-MASSAGE CHAIR-
Penthouse - 1 Bed
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Tour desk
Porters
Doctor on call
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Outlet adapters
Cribs available
Electronic door locks

Nearby points of interest

  • Henri Bendel: 0.1 mi
  • University Club: 0.1 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.1 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.1 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.1 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.2 mi
  • Sony Wonder Technology Lab: 0.2 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.2 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.2 mi
  • Sony Building: 0.2 mi
  • FAO Schwarz: 0.2 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.1 mi
  • University Club: 0.1 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.1 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.1 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.1 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.2 mi
  • Sony Wonder Technology Lab: 0.2 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.2 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.2 mi
  • Sony Building: 0.2 mi
  • FAO Schwarz: 0.2 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.2 mi
  • 57th Street: 0.2 mi
  • Municipal Art Society: 0.2 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.2 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Fifth Avenue: 0.2 mi
  • Carnegie Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Metropolitan Club: 0.3 mi
  • Rose Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Harmonie Club: 0.3 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 0.3 mi
  • Lever House: 0.3 mi
  • Rockefeller Center: 0.3 mi
  • GE Building: 0.3 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.3 mi
  • NBC Studios: 0.3 mi
  • Takashimaya: 0.3 mi
  • International Building: 0.3 mi
  • Bloomingdale's: 0.3 mi
  • Barney's: 0.3 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.3 mi
  • Knickerbocker Club: 0.4 mi
  • Park Avenue: 0.4 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Ford Foundation Building: 0.4 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.4 mi
  • Neil Simon Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Citicorp Center: 0.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (64)

Ratings and reviews for The Shoreham Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 64
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Shoreham Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
carmando
Business
milan
Apr 29, 2013

Rooms too small for a 4 star hotel

My room was too small for a 4 star hotel, plus one little window with no sunlight, I needed to switch on the light also in the morning. Electronic key did not work in my room and I had to change it twice. The employees are very kind.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Shoreham Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ashley2002
Business
Washington, DC
Feb 24, 2013

This hotel should not be rated as 4 stars

We had very bad experience with the hotel. Compared to other 4 star New York hotels, their staffs were not helpful especially when you did not book the room directly with the hotel , both room and bed were very smaill. Queen size bed was as big as full size bed. This hotel should not be rated as 4 stars. We will not stay there next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Shoreham Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
littlebaer
Business
new paltz ny
Dec 20, 2012

last minute booking

the hotel was clean, staff courteous they gave us a upgrade as soon as we mentioned the bed was too small for two people ..very nice of them and prompt no sound of the city in the room very quiet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great diner right around the corner!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Shoreham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom traveling with teen
Business
New York City
Nov 29, 2012

Trip for two

There are two great things about the Shoreham: the location and the cleanliness. It is just several blocks to Central Park one way and just a few more blocks the other direction to Rockefeller Plaza or St. Patrick's cathedral. Also, while the rooms are not large, they were clean and comfortable. If you are looking for a fancy hotel with beautiful architecture, this is not the place for you. If you want a clean, well priced room in a fabulous location, book this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Shoreham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marquette Mom
Business
Indianapolis Indiana
Oct 22, 2012

Mother-Daughter Birthday Celebration

We went to NYC to celebrate my daughter's 21st birthday. What a great trip! Hotel is perfectly located for taking advantage of everything the City has to offer. There was no formal concierge staff, but the staff at the front desk were knowledgeable and super helpful. Free wi-fi, excercise room, safe, clean and friendly. Would do it again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

No need to go out for every meal. There are a half dozen food shops that sell prepared meals and snacks, wine, cheese, etc. Grab your next meal to take away and enjoy a meal with your family or friends at Central Park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Shoreham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Judy and Amy
Business
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Aug 30, 2012

Good for what we wanted...

The problem we had wasn't wtih the Shoreham, the staff were beyond great! The problem we had was with the online search engine we used to book it! They booked for us a 2 Queen bed room and said the hotel had a pool. We got there and there were 2 separate rooms with King size beds and no pool! Needless to say, we cancelled one room and put our swimsuits away. I won't book thru "O" again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Uncle Jacks steak house is amazing!! Makes my mouth water just thinking about it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Shoreham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rsk
Business
Mexico
Jul 10, 2012

NY Bday Trip

The Shoreham has the best location. Just the rooms are on the very small side. But we need 2 rooms, so the price was excellent for us

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Milos and Serafina. By car, Mesa Grill, Buddakan. All excellent restaurants!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Shoreham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
abrakadabra
Business
toronto, ontario
Jul 4, 2012

location

Great location. Walking distance to central park, shops, entertainment, and dining. friendly, helpful staff and massage chairs in room. the room was on the small side but that's manhattan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

A lot of shopping and entertainment is very close

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Shoreham Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
casey38
Business
Loughton, Essex, UK
Apr 17, 2012

Excellent hotel!

The Shoreham is a great hotel, very clean, spacious room and great value for money. Perfect central location without being noisy. We were able to walk to many attractions and the subway was just around the corner. Staff were very polite and helpful (apart from the waitress who served the tables in the bar who was extremely rude!!) Our bath became blocked when we first used it and the maintenance man arrived within minutes to fix it!! I would definitely stay there again and would highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Shoreham Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kristal
Business
Orange, CA, USA
Oct 14, 2011

3 perfect days in NY

I love this hotel basically because its in the heart of Manhattan, NY. Its near most of the places that I wanted to go to. It was also not hard to commute because the subway is just a block away. The employees in the hotel were also helpful especially since it was our first time touring NY. The room where we stayed in was also a good size. I also liked that our room has a contemporary design. It didnt feel like an old hotel. I also love the cappucino room. :) The only thing I didnt like is that the restroom doesnt have an exhaust fan. My family and I will definitely go back to this hotel whenever we need to go to NY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Shoreham hotel is just near my favorite deli (Carnegie). I think its just 2 blocks away. Its also near a famous chocolate store. :) Its also near the shopping area, central park, rockefeller and times square. Its also near Broadway were we watched Wicked.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top