$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

The Shoreham Hotel

4 stars
View map of 33 West 55th Street, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Shoreham Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Shoreham Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO
Jul 11, 2011

Massaging Chair=AWESOME

Good location. Many things within walking distance or subway stop is VERY close, yet street noise was not bad at all. It never woke us up at night & I am a very light sleeper. Best part of the room was the massaging leather recliner. Our backs hurt after the first few days of doing all of our tourist activities & it was VERY nice to be able to come back, sit down, relax & get a massage. Also, free cappuccino, hot chocolate, latte machine in the lobby!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Shoreham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Female Flying O
Business
Powder Springs, Ga
May 1, 2011

Ladies Only, no husbands allowed!!

The day before we were scheduled to arrive in NY, I discovered in my email confirmation that our room "type" had been changed by the online ravel company and not the Hotel. Upon arriving at the hotel, the staff were very freindly and sympathetic to our concerns over the mix up. We received our one room, one bed and checked in. The room was very nice and very clean, The restroom was very clean as well. The hotel staff put us on a list so when a double bed room became available, they could move us. This happened (2) nights into our stay and we loved this room as well. We didin't ask for much from the hitel staff but when we did, they were very accomadating and very pleasant. We did a lot of sight seeing, shopping, took in a Broadway and tried to ride all forms of transportation. Once again, we cannot wait until we take our next trip to New York and stay at the Shoreham Hotel!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

To utilize your visit the bestgyou can, figure out where you're going and what you plan to see and do while there. Then get you a map of the area, schedule your trips and map out your location so you don't have to spend time doing this. his.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Shoreham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madrid, Spain
Apr 25, 2011

Really well located

I went on vacation to New York and gets accommodated in this hotel. It's very modern and very well located. However, the bedrooms are quite normal, not very big or luxurious. On the other hand, I should say that the staff is not very friendly and not helpful at all since I asked them to phone my shuttle and I had to do it myself with the cost of the phone call included in my bill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Central park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Shoreham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sean B
Business
Denver, CO
Apr 25, 2011

Satisfying Experience

The price was good, the location was convenient, and the room was clean. It was small - acceptable to a solo business traveler, and the shower pan instead of bath tub made the bathroom seem bigger. The decor was reasonable and the room had all the required furniture to get a bit of work done. Free wireless access was a nice bonus (speed checked at around 8 Mb down/5 Mb up with low latency - plenty good enough for work stuff). Overall, I would recommend this hotel to another traveler staying a few days during the week for business - I did not spend any time in the hotel bar nor did I try the food so no comments on those.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Shoreham Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norfolk, VA
Apr 19, 2011

Great Value in Midtown

The rooms are small, but they have all the amenities. The hotel itself is very conveniently located near subways and the Theatre District.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Shoreham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katier
Business
St. Louis, MO
Apr 16, 2011

Excellent Location!

The hotel staff was extremely kind and accomidating, there was free champagne upon arrival (as well as a complimentary coffee/cappuciano machine). Located just blocks away from 5th avenue and Times Square, this hotel just can't be beat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Buddakhon in Hells Kitchen- best meal of my life!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Shoreham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Apr 11, 2011

Great Location and Style!

The hotel is in a great location off 5th avenue. We walked to Times Square! There was a massage chair in the room and the bathroom was large for Manhattan. We didn't use any of the amenities, but I would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Shoreham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san francisco, ca
Apr 7, 2011

Perfect hotel for one

Great location, simple, clean, and good service. Perfect place for one person on business or holiday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Shoreham Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
canden
Business
Dedham,MA
Mar 29, 2011

Bad experience

Hearth of the Manhattan.Near the all shops.That's all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We called the hotel before than our arrival and asked a nicer room since it was our wedding anniversary. And when we went there ,we again reminded the hotel receptionist about our request and told them that it's our wedding anniversary and they said that they gave us a special one , room 201. Unfortunately, the room was the worst room that we've ever seen . the room was dark because it was looking at the hotel's air conditioning system towers with never ending noise like helicopter all the night , the cleaning was awful with lots of hair in the ground . And the worst thing is the room was the connection room that we listened all the night the noise of our neighbours since there was just a door between us. When we asked to change it,they claimed that they don't have room. Unfortunately , it was a bad newyork city experience for us and makes very unhappy us in such a special anniversary .I will never try any Shoreham hotel and will make my comments about this hotel to prevent anybody else's deep anniversary disappointment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Shoreham Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Love Traveling Nice
Business
Mexico City
Jan 12, 2011

Good but not Great

The service is great and the location amazing, but we stay there for a week and we are sure they never clean our room, they just pick the towels and do the bed. As for the bed it is not increible, actually is very soft. I will stay there again for the location but only if I get a very good price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top