The Shoreham Hotel

4 stars
View map of 33 West 55th St., New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Shoreham Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Shoreham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NY for the first time
Business
Arkansas
Jul 27, 2012

Within easy walking distance of many sites

Comfortable room, nice fitness center and business computers. fast elevators and close to many restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several eating establishments that come highly recommended for cheap eats don't accept credit cards-cash only

Review of The Shoreham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jilly b
Business
gainesville, fl
Jul 11, 2012

Shoreham- not bad

The hotel was nice and had a very convenient location to trains and destinations. A little pricey- but that is NY. Room didn't have towels when we went in, but staff was great and brought things right away- very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Carnegie deli right up the street. fun, local, celebraties and AMAZING cheesecake

Review of The Shoreham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rsk
Business
Mexico
Jul 10, 2012

NY Bday Trip

The Shoreham has the best location. Just the rooms are on the very small side. But we need 2 rooms, so the price was excellent for us

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Milos and Serafina. By car, Mesa Grill, Buddakan. All excellent restaurants!!

Review of The Shoreham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
abrakadabra
Business
toronto, ontario
Jul 4, 2012

location

Great location. Walking distance to central park, shops, entertainment, and dining. friendly, helpful staff and massage chairs in room. the room was on the small side but that's manhattan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

A lot of shopping and entertainment is very close

Review of The Shoreham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Annie Puppydog
Business
New Hampshire
Jun 12, 2012

Nice hotel for the money

On my weekend getaway, my boyfriend and I did not have any trouble with the hotel. Location was great and the staff was nice....the only minus was being placed on the 2nd floor and getting woken up by staff members at 7:45am that were taking a smoke break outside of our window and talking really loud....we told the front desk and it appeared from her facial reaction that they are not supposed to be in that area and I'm guessing it will be taken care of for the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Shoreham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PIT girl
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jun 11, 2012

Close to actions

The hotel is in the heart of Manhattan, close to all the actions; the room was small, but this is typical for NYC; we did not spend much time in the hotel anyway. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Shoreham Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
casey38
Business
Loughton, Essex, UK
Apr 17, 2012

Excellent hotel!

The Shoreham is a great hotel, very clean, spacious room and great value for money. Perfect central location without being noisy. We were able to walk to many attractions and the subway was just around the corner. Staff were very polite and helpful (apart from the waitress who served the tables in the bar who was extremely rude!!) Our bath became blocked when we first used it and the maintenance man arrived within minutes to fix it!! I would definitely stay there again and would highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Shoreham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vitosmom
Business
Utica, NY, USA
Jan 9, 2012

Excellent hotel

This was a great hotel. The location was perfect--close, but not in Time Square, close to Rockefeller Center, Carnegie Hall and Central Park. The staff was exceptional. We called for extra towels and they were delivered in minutes. When we were leaving, a staff person greeted us in the hallway, took our bags and hailed a cab for us. I don't think it took more than 5 minutes to check out and get into a cab. We joked that the only negative we experienced was the ironing board; it was terrible. Other than that, the hotel was excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Shoreham Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
wallace
Business
midwest
Nov 21, 2011

excellent location/clean/no amenaties

all about the location. it was perfect for our purposes. it was clean. it was not ready at the designated 3 pm check in. when i asked the doorman directions to burberry, he suggested i look on the internet. no phone books available. no guest services. also no help calling a cab to get to LGA upon checkout. it was not mentioned the window offered not a street view but directly into other guest rooms. the breakfast/brunch service was cancelled due to a private party. it worked fine for our one night stay. would not recommend it for the price. w

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Shoreham Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jason in savannah
Business
savannah ga
Nov 14, 2011

GA couple in NYC

rooms small. bathroom wall definitly not sound proof. very modern decor. GREAT LOCATION!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

don't burn legs out walking 1st part of trip. u end up taking taxis everywhere once you wear out. pick up taxis on the one-ways headed the way you want to go and not just before heavy traffic areas.

Back to menu Return to top