$645 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

The Ritz-Carlton New York, Central Park

5 stars
50 Central Park South, 50 Central Park South, New York, NY 10019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
5.0
out of 5
5 reviews
Perfect Anniversary

Stayed one night for our anniversary. It is across the street from Central Park, ask for a "park... See full review

  • Farmer Traveler
  • Sep 3, 2012
Lovely overnight stay

We came to NY for my husband's fiftieth birthday to see a show and stay overnight. Ender, at the... See full review

  • NC guest
  • Aug 10, 2012
Synonymous with luxury and excellence, our 259-room hotel is a worldwide symbol for the finest in facilities, dining, and services. The Ritz-Carlton New York, Central park offers a private townhome setting that is intimate and exclusive. Thoughtful property amenities include the North American debut of La Prairie Spa, a 24-hour complimentary Fitness Center, casual dining at Auden Bistro & Bar which features changing menus based on the freshest season offerings, the Club Lounge, which offers five fabulous food and beverage presentations daily, and oustanding scenic views of Central Park.

Hotel Map

40.7654 -73.9754
Area served
New York City
Nearby airports
LaGuardia Airport, (LGA), 7.00, MI, W; John F Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 16.00, MI, NW; Newark Liberty International Airport, (EWR), 16.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Ritz-Carlton New York, Central Park also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Tennis
Steam bath
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Bidet
Trouser press
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Takashimaya: 0.1 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.1 mi
  • Fifth Avenue: 0.1 mi
  • FAO Schwarz: 0.2 mi
  • Metropolitan Club: 0.2 mi
  • Municipal Art Society: 0.2 mi
  • 57th Street: 0.2 mi
  • Harmonie Club: 0.2 mi
  • Bloomingdale's: 0.2 mi
  • Knickerbocker Club: 0.2 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.2 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.2 mi
  • Carnegie Hall: 0.2 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.2 mi
  • Takashimaya: 0.1 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.1 mi
  • Fifth Avenue: 0.1 mi
  • FAO Schwarz: 0.2 mi
  • Metropolitan Club: 0.2 mi
  • Municipal Art Society: 0.2 mi
  • 57th Street: 0.2 mi
  • Harmonie Club: 0.2 mi
  • Bloomingdale's: 0.2 mi
  • Knickerbocker Club: 0.2 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.2 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.2 mi
  • Carnegie Hall: 0.2 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.2 mi
  • Rose Museum: 0.2 mi
  • Victorian Gardens, Central Park: 0.2 mi
  • Barney's: 0.3 mi
  • University Club: 0.3 mi
  • Central Park Zoo: 0.3 mi
  • Sony Wonder Technology Lab: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0.3 mi
  • Sony Building: 0.3 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.3 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Park Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.3 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.3 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Arts and Design: 0.4 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.4 mi
  • Broadway: 0.4 mi
  • Columbus Circle mall: 0.4 mi
  • Lever House: 0.4 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Bloomberg Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Time Warner Center: 0.5 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 0.5 mi
  • Roseland: 0.5 mi
  • New York Institute of Technology: 0.5 mi
  • Lincoln Center: 0.5 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • GE Building: 0.5 mi

Dining

Star Lounge
Specializing in cocktails and appetizers that can be shared with the table
Auden Bistro
Auden Bistro and Bar provides guests of The Ritz-Carlton New York, Central Park with an ideal dining destination featuring Chef Mark Arnao’s refined adaptation of traditional bistro cuisine.
Auden Bar
Auden Bistro and Bar provides guests of The Ritz-Carlton New York, Central Park with an ideal dining destination featuring Chef Mark Arnao’s refined adaptation of traditional bistro cuisine.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5)

Ratings and reviews for The Ritz-Carlton New York, Central Park

Overall score

5 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Ritz-Carlton New York, Central Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NC guest
Freehold, NJ
Aug 10, 2012

Lovely overnight stay

We came to NY for my husband's fiftieth birthday to see a show and stay overnight. Ender, at the front desk, saw that it was my husband's birthday and upgraded our room. He could not have been nicer or more helpful. The room was fantastic; immaculate as always and very spacious with a wonderful view. We had drinks and a snack as well as breakfast in the lobby lounge; everything was outstanding. We will come back again soon! My husband and I stay at many Ritz-Carlton hotels, and this one ranks in our top five!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Ritz-Carlton New York, Central Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Farmer Traveler
Chicago
Sep 3, 2012

Perfect Anniversary

Stayed one night for our anniversary. It is across the street from Central Park, ask for a "park view" room. The service, as usual for a Rtiz property was attentive and smooth. The only unfortunate thing was that the restaurant was not open as it was being updated...so it will only be better next time!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Marea restaurant. The fusilli with marrow and octopus is amazing.

Review of The Ritz-Carlton New York, Central Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Hard Working Mom
Huntington Beach, California
Jul 30, 2012

The Best Weekend New York could offer!

As soon as we arrived at the hotel we were met with smiles and eagerness to be of assistance. The staff was so accommodating! Check in was less than five minutes and we were being escorted to our suite! The suite was beautiful! Everything was impeccable. A quick call to In Room Dining and we were nibbling on a nice light meal within 15-20 minutes! After a full days excursion about the city, we enjoyed tea and relaxed in the lobby area downstairs. Again, the service was outstanding and I cannot wait to enjoy it soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Quality Meats. It's a delectable dining experience!

Review of The Ritz-Carlton New York, Central Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington, DC
Nov 27, 2010

It's the best that money can buy!

We went shopping,took a carriage ride, saw a broadway play and took a tour of the city. This trip was exceptional, I've stayed at other 5 star hotels before but the Ritz-Charlton in Central Park is the best that money can buy. The service is incredible and the customer service is excellent. The staff is friendly, personable and they would always acknowledge you ever time you enter the hotel. The only thing I can say is management and staff is awesome. I would definitely go back and I definitely gave a substantial amount of money in tips to the staff, because I have never received service like this before. I would highly recommend this classy hotel and its in a great shopping area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Great shopping area and its less than 5-10mins away from Broadway and I believe 15 mins from Time Square.

Review of The Ritz-Carlton New York, Central Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BAMCGMD97
Texas
May 17, 2010

Great place, get a Central Park view.

We bought three nights but it took about 23 hours to get to NYC from DFW with storms, so we missed the first night but upon arrival they upgraded us to a Central Park view which was very cool and was not an option on [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is so much, so close to this Hotel.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search