$295 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

The Ritz-Carlton New York, Battery Park

5 stars
Two West Street, Two West Street, New York, NY 10004
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
69 reviews
Great place to stay!

The hotel staff was wonderful. We were having trouble getting a taxi and so they gave us a ride to... See full review

  • Kathleen F
  • Nov 9, 2014
The perfect stay

Everything was perfect! Top notch service and the rooms were spacious and well appointed. We had a... See full review

  • Kendy Kane Designer
  • Jul 1, 2014
The Ritz-Carlton New York, Battery Park, is the only luxury waterfront hotel in Manhattan. The 39-story, 298-room art-deco inspired hotel overlooks the New York Harbor, Ellis Island and the Statue of Liberty. Inside the hotel, a flawless standard of personal service reigns with bath butlers and valets, concierge service, 24-hour room service and spa treatments. Guests venturing from the snug haven of their room can enjoy a breathtaking sunset or step outside for a stroll along the scenic esplandade of Battery Park. The Ritz-Carlton is located just minutes from the trendy SoHo and TriBeCa neighborhoods known for their great shopping, restaurants and museums.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Ritz-Carlton New York, Battery Park also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Trouser press
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Skyscraper Museum: 0 mi
  • Museum of Jewish Heritage: 0.1 mi
  • Castle Clinton National Monument: 0.1 mi
  • Clinton Castle: 0.1 mi
  • Battery Park: 0.1 mi
  • Alexander Hamilton U.S. Custom House: 0.2 mi
  • Bowling Green: 0.2 mi
  • Titanic Memorial Lighthouse: 0.2 mi
  • Statue of Liberty: 0.2 mi
  • Ellis Island-New York Access: 0.2 mi
  • New York Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Lower Manhattan: 0.3 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.3 mi
  • New York Stock Exchange: 0.4 mi
  • American Stock Exchange: 0.4 mi
  • Skyscraper Museum: 0 mi
  • Museum of Jewish Heritage: 0.1 mi
  • Castle Clinton National Monument: 0.1 mi
  • Clinton Castle: 0.1 mi
  • Battery Park: 0.1 mi
  • Alexander Hamilton U.S. Custom House: 0.2 mi
  • Bowling Green: 0.2 mi
  • Titanic Memorial Lighthouse: 0.2 mi
  • Statue of Liberty: 0.2 mi
  • Ellis Island-New York Access: 0.2 mi
  • New York Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Lower Manhattan: 0.3 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.3 mi
  • New York Stock Exchange: 0.4 mi
  • American Stock Exchange: 0.4 mi
  • Duane Park: 0.4 mi
  • Equitable Building: 0.4 mi
  • Federal Hall National Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of American Finance: 0.4 mi
  • British Garden, Hanover Square: 0.4 mi
  • 40 Wall Street: 0.4 mi
  • Wall Street: 0.4 mi
  • National City Bank Building at 55 Wall Street: 0.4 mi
  • Zuccotti Park: 0.4 mi
  • New York City Police Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Chase Manhattan Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Chamber of Commerce Building: 0.5 mi
  • Western Union Building: 0.5 mi
  • 70 Pine Street: 0.5 mi
  • Federal Reserve Bank of New York: 0.5 mi
  • Downtown Manhattan Heliport: 0.5 mi
  • Financial District: 0.5 mi
  • Century 21: 0.5 mi
  • World Financial Center: 0.6 mi
  • St. Paul's Chapel: 0.6 mi
  • New York Mercantile Exchange: 0.7 mi
  • Park Row Building: 0.7 mi
  • Woolworth Building: 0.7 mi
  • Imagination Playground: 0.7 mi
  • 8 Spruce Street: 0.7 mi
  • Pace University: 0.8 mi
  • City Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Drumgoole Plaza: 0.8 mi
  • Pier 17 Pavilion: 0.8 mi
  • City Hall Park: 0.8 mi

Dining

2 West
Modern American bistro featuring expertly and simply prepared dishes

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (69)

Ratings and reviews for The Ritz-Carlton New York, Battery Park

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Ritz-Carlton New York, Battery Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dalvay
Business
LeRoy, NY
Aug 29, 2009

Great Place Celebrate Special Occassion

Stayed here to celebrate our 25th Wedding Anniversary and wanted a special place. We got that and more! We mentioned we were staying there for our special day and needed dinner reservations. The concierge were top notch! They got us a special table at Mario Batali's Del Posta. When we returned we were surprised to find a bottle of champagne in our room waiting for us with a lovely card. We ordered the romance butler bath and at $120 had a beautiful rose petaled covered bath with roses and candies not to mention the sensuous bath! The location was great as only a short walk to Bowling Green subway and a short ride uptown. You can also take a taxi as the door man called one quickly and uptown was only $7 plus they took the short route avoiding traffic. The Battery Park was nice to stroll and sit watching the harbor and overlooking Statue of Liberty! Very safe area, as police presence is here frequently. The room was a harbor view room upgraded for us, and a view of the harbor overlooking the statue of liberty. We got a north corner room, would not recommend as our north window we could not open the curtains as they are constructing a building next door, very loud but at 5pm they stopped til 8am next day. Make sure to request a high room over floor 5 and not the north side. Was nice to have a large bath, with separate bath and marbled shower and separate toilet area, the bath is larger than most NYC hotel rooms! Cant wait to come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Del Posto Restaurant recommended by Concierge was a nice touch to our perfect night

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton New York, Battery Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Julie Ivey
Business
Boca Raton, Florida
Aug 13, 2009

Love this hotel and the staff!!

My three girlfriends and I stay at the Ritz Carlton Battery Park every year for the wonderful service and extreme personalized attention! We love the staff most of which know us by name and we love the beautiful rooms. Our rooms have always been impeccable and the views marvelous!! Cannot wait for our trip next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton New York, Battery Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto, ON
Aug 13, 2009

Excellent hotel....great part of town

Room was spotless...great view of the statue of liberty.. Good area to get out and walk around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

ROC... Tribeca

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton New York, Battery Park

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Robin & sweet 16 Brit
Business
Marion, Il
Jul 31, 2009

Not putting on the "Ritz"

I have stayed in many hotels and enjoyed the view of the statue of liberty. I loved being near the park away from the hustle/bustle of time square. Hoetel was clean, staff very accomodating with the exception of the bar manager who closed the bar when it was full of customers at 11:30???? at 7.00 dollars a beer I would stay open. We asked to take beer to go...couldn't accomodate. Our room ammenties were NOT in working order. Our phone did not work, not enough towels ( 2 for 3 people)t.v remote control...not what I expected from a RITZ Carlton.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Book on line: City Pass for musuems & Statue of liberty tours. Did NOT have to wait in huge lines with the City Pass!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton New York, Battery Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Jul 22, 2009

This is a must stay for the price!

I was at the hotel on business and leisure. The hotel staff recognized me by name and made me feel welcomed each time. Will definitely stay in this hotel again the next time I am in NYC. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The location is very downtown near the financial district so be prepared to take taxi's if you have meetings in midtown or would like to visit Central Park. There is plenty of shopping within walking distance to SoHo, Canal Street in Chinatown. All about 20 mins away. Just head north on Broadway and you'll hit of these areas very quickly. If you want chains retail stores, stay on Broadway. If you want local shops, keep heading north to through Tribeca and SoHO... great stores.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton New York, Battery Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
I Love New Yorker
Business
Midwest
Jul 20, 2009

perfect weekend

Usually stay uptown, but this was the perfect location for seeing downtown sites, Statue of Liberty, Ellis Island, Wall Street, SoHo, Greenwich Village. The staff were very helpful and accessible. The beds were extremely comfortable and the rooms were large and roomy. Wi-Fi was an extra charge, for a luxury hotel of this caliber, I feel it should have been included. Overall, a perfect long weekend, we didn't want to leave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask the concierge for help with tickets for Statue of Liberty/Ellis Island. Prepaid tickets at the hotel cut out a VERY long line on a busy summer weekend day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton New York, Battery Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 19, 2009

New York Family vacation

Good base for exploring Manhattan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton New York, Battery Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ny
Jul 13, 2009

disappointed on the hudson

had stayed here before in winter and had specifically chosen it for this stay in july because they had a lounge and outdoor terrace on the 14th floor. however when we got there we found out that the rise bar as it is called is no longer open. the hotel rooms are beautiful but it is a very long cab ride to most anywhere in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton New York, Battery Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mi13ke
Business
Wakefield West Yorkshire UK
Jul 8, 2009

Ritz Carlton Battery Park New York

Everything from booking with Orbitz to check out was perfect - except that upon arrival they were unable to offer us a harbour view room, for which we paid a premium. We were put in a city view room - 1005. The following morning we were moved to a beautiful harbour view room 1015. It would be appreciated if the premium paid to yourselves for the first night was creditted back to my credit card. Many thanks Mike Fuller

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get a metro pass for busses and rail to get you uptown quickly and cheaply

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton New York, Battery Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisiana
Jul 6, 2009

4th of July at the Ritz

doormen, bell staff, and front desk staff are excellent. You may every arrival special. Sorry the rise bar is closed. The downstairs bar is just ok. Rooms are fabulous, large and clean. The beds are awesome. Bathroom is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

bowling green subway station is VERY nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top