The Ritz-Carlton New York, Battery Park

5 stars
Two West Street, Two West Street, New York, NY 10004
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
69 reviews
Great place to stay!

The hotel staff was wonderful. We were having trouble getting a taxi and so they gave us a ride to... See full review

  • Kathleen F
  • Nov 9, 2014
The perfect stay

Everything was perfect! Top notch service and the rooms were spacious and well appointed. We had a... See full review

  • Kendy Kane Designer
  • Jul 1, 2014
The Ritz-Carlton New York, Battery Park, is the only luxury waterfront hotel in Manhattan. The 39-story, 298-room art-deco inspired hotel overlooks the New York Harbor, Ellis Island and the Statue of Liberty. Inside the hotel, a flawless standard of personal service reigns with bath butlers and valets, concierge service, 24-hour room service and spa treatments. Guests venturing from the snug haven of their room can enjoy a breathtaking sunset or step outside for a stroll along the scenic esplandade of Battery Park. The Ritz-Carlton is located just minutes from the trendy SoHo and TriBeCa neighborhoods known for their great shopping, restaurants and museums.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Trouser press
Wet bar

Hotel Map

40.705 -74.0173
Area served
Financial Center
Nearby airports
John F Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 20.00, MI, NW; LaGuardia Airport, (LGA), 12.80, MI, SW; Newark Liberty International Airport, (EWR), 14.40, MI, W;
Area description
River

Nearby points of interest

  • Skyscraper Museum: 0 mi
  • Museum of Jewish Heritage: 0.1 mi
  • Castle Clinton National Monument: 0.1 mi
  • Clinton Castle: 0.1 mi
  • Battery Park: 0.1 mi
  • Alexander Hamilton U.S. Custom House: 0.2 mi
  • Bowling Green: 0.2 mi
  • Titanic Memorial Lighthouse: 0.2 mi
  • Statue of Liberty: 0.2 mi
  • Ellis Island-New York Access: 0.2 mi
  • New York Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Lower Manhattan: 0.3 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.3 mi
  • New York Stock Exchange: 0.4 mi
  • American Stock Exchange: 0.4 mi
  • Skyscraper Museum: 0 mi
  • Museum of Jewish Heritage: 0.1 mi
  • Castle Clinton National Monument: 0.1 mi
  • Clinton Castle: 0.1 mi
  • Battery Park: 0.1 mi
  • Alexander Hamilton U.S. Custom House: 0.2 mi
  • Bowling Green: 0.2 mi
  • Titanic Memorial Lighthouse: 0.2 mi
  • Statue of Liberty: 0.2 mi
  • Ellis Island-New York Access: 0.2 mi
  • New York Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Lower Manhattan: 0.3 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.3 mi
  • New York Stock Exchange: 0.4 mi
  • American Stock Exchange: 0.4 mi
  • Duane Park: 0.4 mi
  • Equitable Building: 0.4 mi
  • Federal Hall National Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of American Finance: 0.4 mi
  • British Garden, Hanover Square: 0.4 mi
  • 40 Wall Street: 0.4 mi
  • Wall Street: 0.4 mi
  • National City Bank Building at 55 Wall Street: 0.4 mi
  • Zuccotti Park: 0.4 mi
  • New York City Police Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Chase Manhattan Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Chamber of Commerce Building: 0.5 mi
  • Western Union Building: 0.5 mi
  • 70 Pine Street: 0.5 mi
  • Federal Reserve Bank of New York: 0.5 mi
  • Downtown Manhattan Heliport: 0.5 mi
  • Financial District: 0.5 mi
  • Century 21: 0.5 mi
  • World Financial Center: 0.6 mi
  • St. Paul's Chapel: 0.6 mi
  • New York Mercantile Exchange: 0.7 mi
  • Park Row Building: 0.7 mi
  • Woolworth Building: 0.7 mi
  • Imagination Playground: 0.7 mi
  • 8 Spruce Street: 0.7 mi
  • Pace University: 0.8 mi
  • City Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Drumgoole Plaza: 0.8 mi
  • Pier 17 Pavilion: 0.8 mi
  • City Hall Park: 0.8 mi

Dining

2 West
Modern American bistro featuring expertly and simply prepared dishes

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (69)

Ratings and reviews for The Ritz-Carlton New York, Battery Park

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Ritz-Carlton New York, Battery Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, Oregon
Oct 17, 2009

Great veiw!

This is one of the best hotel we've ever stayed at. We went to all the sites and would meet with a friend for dinner and lunch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pop burger! Across from F.A.O. Scwartz, on 60th, off of 5th AVE.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton New York, Battery Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RajmaQueen
Business
South Florida
Sep 29, 2009

Unbelievable value & unsurpassed quality

The Ritz cannot be beaten for quality and the phenomenal service they provide. They make you feel special, very welcome and above all like an individual. On display consistently and constantly is the impeccable service that has made the brand legendary. Highly recommended. Can't wait to visit them again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Talk to the one of the hotel staff about getting a town car from the hotel to the airport. We found it to be equivalently priced but cleaner, faster and far more comfortable than an ordinary cab.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton New York, Battery Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha, NE
Sep 24, 2009

Unbeatable location/ impeccable service

The staff was friendly, welcoming and helpful. The room was beautiful - the bed fantastic. I did have to ask for a vanity lights to be replaced and was disappointed the "Rise" (bar with Hudson River view) closed no longer being open to guests. Battery Park is a beautiful relaxing place to walk, jog or just take in the view or shop in the Financial District.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Many things to do and see within a short distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton New York, Battery Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dublin, Texas
Sep 22, 2009

Superb accomodations

The Hotel staff was excellent and the concierge Carlos Leon went above and beyond to make our stay,travel and sightseeing above what we expected. In all of our travels we have never experienced service of this level.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton New York, Battery Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO
Sep 21, 2009

"Great girls getaway"

As always the Ritz made our stay special. Great service and what a view. We would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton New York, Battery Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Randy and Cathy
Business
Vancouver Canada
Sep 18, 2009

Why is this the best location in NY

Excellent hotel with very friendly,helpful staff.4-5 star hotel for 3-4 star price. Rooms are a good size with very comfortable bed and large marble bathrooms. This is a incredible location for walking the financial district and Battery Park.You can get to anywhere in Manhatten from here via the subway 2 minutes away. Take the subway EVERYWHERE. $2.00 per trip. Experience New York the way most New Yorkers do. Walking and subway-the only way to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton New York, Battery Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reading, PA
Sep 14, 2009

Awesome views, telescope in room

Impeccable service and attention to detail, after I checked in and told, Andrew, the receptionist that we were there to celebrate my daughter's 15th birthday, a great birthday surprise was sent to our room for her! The entire staff was exceptionally helpful and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great new Italian restaurant right next door, a helpful recommendation from the bellman, Acthor.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton New York, Battery Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Highland Park, IL
Sep 8, 2009

Faulous and Terrific

Our hotel was so great. The people couldn't have been nicer, the rooms were so wonderful and we couldn't have gotten a better location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton New York, Battery Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Broadway Star
Business
Dallas, TX
Sep 2, 2009

Heaven

Ronnie the doorman was always cheerful and welcoming, and it seemed like he was always there. The concierge was so helpful, even before we got to the hotel. I seriously wanted to marry the bed, it was the most comfortable thing ever. And the deep bathtub was so relaxing that I fell asleep in it :) The view of the Statue and the harbor was just awesome. There is, of course, a Duane Reade right across the street, although it is not a 24-hour one, but still convenient. I was worried about the subway access, but the Bowling Green station was right at Battery Park, not far at all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The concierge suggested Inatesso (I think that is the spelling). It is just a short walk down the street and has really good pizza and is very affordable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton New York, Battery Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Blooomington, In
Aug 31, 2009

The Ritzy Ritz

Everything was taken care of in a timely fashion with a smile on each face. I forgot my umbrella and was loaned one each day free of charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top