$365 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

The Ritz-Carlton New York, Battery Park

5 stars
Two West Street, Two West Street, New York, NY 10004
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
68 reviews
The perfect stay

Everything was perfect! Top notch service and the rooms were spacious and well appointed. We had a... See full review

  • Kendy Kane Designer
  • Jul 1, 2014
Exceptional Service

Beautiful room, great views and perfect service. Doesn't get any better. See full review

  • All over the place 14
  • Feb 1, 2014
The Ritz-Carlton New York, Battery Park, is the only luxury waterfront hotel in Manhattan. The 39-story, 298-room art-deco inspired hotel overlooks the New York Harbor, Ellis Island and the Statue of Liberty. Inside the hotel, a flawless standard of personal service reigns with bath butlers and valets, concierge service, 24-hour room service and spa treatments. Guests venturing from the snug haven of their room can enjoy a breathtaking sunset or step outside for a stroll along the scenic esplandade of Battery Park. The Ritz-Carlton is located just minutes from the trendy SoHo and TriBeCa neighborhoods known for their great shopping, restaurants and museums.

Hotel Map

40.705 -74.0173
Area served
Financial Center
Nearby airports
John F Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 20.00, MI, NW; LaGuardia Airport, (LGA), 12.80, MI, SW; Newark Liberty International Airport, (EWR), 14.40, MI, W;
Area description
River

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Ritz-Carlton New York, Battery Park also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Tennis
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Outlet adapters
Turndown service
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub
Trouser press
Wet bar

Nearby points of interest

  • Skyscraper Museum: 0 mi
  • Museum of Jewish Heritage: 0.1 mi
  • Castle Clinton National Monument: 0.1 mi
  • Clinton Castle: 0.1 mi
  • Battery Park: 0.1 mi
  • Alexander Hamilton U.S. Custom House: 0.2 mi
  • Bowling Green: 0.2 mi
  • Titanic Memorial Lighthouse: 0.2 mi
  • Statue of Liberty: 0.2 mi
  • Ellis Island-New York Access: 0.2 mi
  • New York Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Lower Manhattan: 0.3 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.3 mi
  • New York Stock Exchange: 0.4 mi
  • American Stock Exchange: 0.4 mi
  • Skyscraper Museum: 0 mi
  • Museum of Jewish Heritage: 0.1 mi
  • Castle Clinton National Monument: 0.1 mi
  • Clinton Castle: 0.1 mi
  • Battery Park: 0.1 mi
  • Alexander Hamilton U.S. Custom House: 0.2 mi
  • Bowling Green: 0.2 mi
  • Titanic Memorial Lighthouse: 0.2 mi
  • Statue of Liberty: 0.2 mi
  • Ellis Island-New York Access: 0.2 mi
  • New York Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Lower Manhattan: 0.3 mi
  • Trinity Church: 0.3 mi
  • New York Stock Exchange: 0.4 mi
  • American Stock Exchange: 0.4 mi
  • Duane Park: 0.4 mi
  • Equitable Building: 0.4 mi
  • Federal Hall National Memorial: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of American Finance: 0.4 mi
  • British Garden, Hanover Square: 0.4 mi
  • 40 Wall Street: 0.4 mi
  • Wall Street: 0.4 mi
  • National City Bank Building at 55 Wall Street: 0.4 mi
  • Zuccotti Park: 0.4 mi
  • New York City Police Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Chase Manhattan Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Chamber of Commerce Building: 0.5 mi
  • Western Union Building: 0.5 mi
  • 70 Pine Street: 0.5 mi
  • Federal Reserve Bank of New York: 0.5 mi
  • Downtown Manhattan Heliport: 0.5 mi
  • Financial District: 0.5 mi
  • Century 21: 0.5 mi
  • World Financial Center: 0.6 mi
  • St. Paul's Chapel: 0.6 mi
  • New York Mercantile Exchange: 0.7 mi
  • Park Row Building: 0.7 mi
  • Woolworth Building: 0.7 mi
  • Imagination Playground: 0.7 mi
  • 8 Spruce Street: 0.7 mi
  • Pace University: 0.8 mi
  • City Hall: 0.8 mi
  • Drumgoole Plaza: 0.8 mi
  • Pier 17 Pavilion: 0.8 mi
  • City Hall Park: 0.8 mi

Dining

2 West
Modern American bistro featuring expertly and simply prepared dishes

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (68)

Ratings and reviews for The Ritz-Carlton New York, Battery Park

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Ritz-Carlton New York, Battery Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Omaha, NE
Sep 24, 2009

Unbeatable location/ impeccable service

The staff was friendly, welcoming and helpful. The room was beautiful - the bed fantastic. I did have to ask for a vanity lights to be replaced and was disappointed the "Rise" (bar with Hudson River view) closed no longer being open to guests. Battery Park is a beautiful relaxing place to walk, jog or just take in the view or shop in the Financial District.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Many things to do and see within a short distance.

Review of The Ritz-Carlton New York, Battery Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dublin, Texas
Sep 22, 2009

Superb accomodations

The Hotel staff was excellent and the concierge Carlos Leon went above and beyond to make our stay,travel and sightseeing above what we expected. In all of our travels we have never experienced service of this level.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Ritz-Carlton New York, Battery Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. Louis, MO
Sep 21, 2009

"Great girls getaway"

As always the Ritz made our stay special. Great service and what a view. We would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Ritz-Carlton New York, Battery Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Randy and Cathy
Vancouver Canada
Sep 18, 2009

Why is this the best location in NY

Excellent hotel with very friendly,helpful staff.4-5 star hotel for 3-4 star price. Rooms are a good size with very comfortable bed and large marble bathrooms. This is a incredible location for walking the financial district and Battery Park.You can get to anywhere in Manhatten from here via the subway 2 minutes away. Take the subway EVERYWHERE. $2.00 per trip. Experience New York the way most New Yorkers do. Walking and subway-the only way to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Ritz-Carlton New York, Battery Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Reading, PA
Sep 14, 2009

Awesome views, telescope in room

Impeccable service and attention to detail, after I checked in and told, Andrew, the receptionist that we were there to celebrate my daughter's 15th birthday, a great birthday surprise was sent to our room for her! The entire staff was exceptionally helpful and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great new Italian restaurant right next door, a helpful recommendation from the bellman, Acthor.

Review of The Ritz-Carlton New York, Battery Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Highland Park, IL
Sep 8, 2009

Faulous and Terrific

Our hotel was so great. The people couldn't have been nicer, the rooms were so wonderful and we couldn't have gotten a better location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Ritz-Carlton New York, Battery Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Broadway Star
Dallas, TX
Sep 2, 2009

Heaven

Ronnie the doorman was always cheerful and welcoming, and it seemed like he was always there. The concierge was so helpful, even before we got to the hotel. I seriously wanted to marry the bed, it was the most comfortable thing ever. And the deep bathtub was so relaxing that I fell asleep in it :) The view of the Statue and the harbor was just awesome. There is, of course, a Duane Reade right across the street, although it is not a 24-hour one, but still convenient. I was worried about the subway access, but the Bowling Green station was right at Battery Park, not far at all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The concierge suggested Inatesso (I think that is the spelling). It is just a short walk down the street and has really good pizza and is very affordable.

Review of The Ritz-Carlton New York, Battery Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Blooomington, In
Aug 31, 2009

The Ritzy Ritz

Everything was taken care of in a timely fashion with a smile on each face. I forgot my umbrella and was loaned one each day free of charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Ritz-Carlton New York, Battery Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dalvay
LeRoy, NY
Aug 29, 2009

Great Place Celebrate Special Occassion

Stayed here to celebrate our 25th Wedding Anniversary and wanted a special place. We got that and more! We mentioned we were staying there for our special day and needed dinner reservations. The concierge were top notch! They got us a special table at Mario Batali's Del Posta. When we returned we were surprised to find a bottle of champagne in our room waiting for us with a lovely card. We ordered the romance butler bath and at $120 had a beautiful rose petaled covered bath with roses and candies not to mention the sensuous bath! The location was great as only a short walk to Bowling Green subway and a short ride uptown. You can also take a taxi as the door man called one quickly and uptown was only $7 plus they took the short route avoiding traffic. The Battery Park was nice to stroll and sit watching the harbor and overlooking Statue of Liberty! Very safe area, as police presence is here frequently. The room was a harbor view room upgraded for us, and a view of the harbor overlooking the statue of liberty. We got a north corner room, would not recommend as our north window we could not open the curtains as they are constructing a building next door, very loud but at 5pm they stopped til 8am next day. Make sure to request a high room over floor 5 and not the north side. Was nice to have a large bath, with separate bath and marbled shower and separate toilet area, the bath is larger than most NYC hotel rooms! Cant wait to come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Del Posto Restaurant recommended by Concierge was a nice touch to our perfect night

Review of The Ritz-Carlton New York, Battery Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Julie Ivey
Boca Raton, Florida
Aug 13, 2009

Love this hotel and the staff!!

My three girlfriends and I stay at the Ritz Carlton Battery Park every year for the wonderful service and extreme personalized attention! We love the staff most of which know us by name and we love the beautiful rooms. Our rooms have always been impeccable and the views marvelous!! Cannot wait for our trip next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search