$385 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

The Ritz-Carlton New York, Battery Park

5 stars
View map of Two West Street, Two West Street, New York, NY 10004

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Ritz-Carlton New York, Battery Park

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 71
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Ritz-Carlton New York, Battery Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monroe, NC
Nov 4, 2009

Our NYC Trip

We had a wonderful stay!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

At first there didn't seem to be alot of places to eat except for the hotel, but within a short walking distance there were a bakery and restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton New York, Battery Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wahon
Business
Dover NH
Nov 3, 2009

Marathon Fun

..Ran NYC Marathon. Nice to walk to the Staten Island Ferry (5 minute walk) ..Need a coffee machine in the room for early morning coffee. Also a microwave. ..Great view from room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great for runners - you can run for 5 miles along the river with great views and parks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton New York, Battery Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, Oregon
Oct 17, 2009

Great veiw!

This is one of the best hotel we've ever stayed at. We went to all the sites and would meet with a friend for dinner and lunch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Pop burger! Across from F.A.O. Scwartz, on 60th, off of 5th AVE.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton New York, Battery Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RajmaQueen
Business
South Florida
Sep 29, 2009

Unbelievable value & unsurpassed quality

The Ritz cannot be beaten for quality and the phenomenal service they provide. They make you feel special, very welcome and above all like an individual. On display consistently and constantly is the impeccable service that has made the brand legendary. Highly recommended. Can't wait to visit them again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Talk to the one of the hotel staff about getting a town car from the hotel to the airport. We found it to be equivalently priced but cleaner, faster and far more comfortable than an ordinary cab.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton New York, Battery Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha, NE
Sep 24, 2009

Unbeatable location/ impeccable service

The staff was friendly, welcoming and helpful. The room was beautiful - the bed fantastic. I did have to ask for a vanity lights to be replaced and was disappointed the "Rise" (bar with Hudson River view) closed no longer being open to guests. Battery Park is a beautiful relaxing place to walk, jog or just take in the view or shop in the Financial District.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Many things to do and see within a short distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton New York, Battery Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dublin, Texas
Sep 22, 2009

Superb accomodations

The Hotel staff was excellent and the concierge Carlos Leon went above and beyond to make our stay,travel and sightseeing above what we expected. In all of our travels we have never experienced service of this level.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton New York, Battery Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO
Sep 21, 2009

"Great girls getaway"

As always the Ritz made our stay special. Great service and what a view. We would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton New York, Battery Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Randy and Cathy
Business
Vancouver Canada
Sep 18, 2009

Why is this the best location in NY

Excellent hotel with very friendly,helpful staff.4-5 star hotel for 3-4 star price. Rooms are a good size with very comfortable bed and large marble bathrooms. This is a incredible location for walking the financial district and Battery Park.You can get to anywhere in Manhatten from here via the subway 2 minutes away. Take the subway EVERYWHERE. $2.00 per trip. Experience New York the way most New Yorkers do. Walking and subway-the only way to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton New York, Battery Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reading, PA
Sep 14, 2009

Awesome views, telescope in room

Impeccable service and attention to detail, after I checked in and told, Andrew, the receptionist that we were there to celebrate my daughter's 15th birthday, a great birthday surprise was sent to our room for her! The entire staff was exceptionally helpful and courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great new Italian restaurant right next door, a helpful recommendation from the bellman, Acthor.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Ritz-Carlton New York, Battery Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Highland Park, IL
Sep 8, 2009

Faulous and Terrific

Our hotel was so great. The people couldn't have been nicer, the rooms were so wonderful and we couldn't have gotten a better location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top