$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 5, 2015 Check-out: Mar 6, 2015

The Out NYC

4 stars
View map of 510 West 42nd Street, New York City, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
105 reviews
Great Experience

Jaqueline (HKP) was great! A quality service at room. So confortable hostel in Manhattan, next to... See full review

  • Bruno C.
  • Feb 12, 2015
great stay

I have stated at this hotel several times always good. See full review

  • Sarah R.
  • Feb 10, 2015
Sleek, 4 Star Urban resort, minutes from Times Square with complimentary spa access and WiFi. Like New York City itself, THE OUT NYC is defined by limitless possibilities. Discover your home away from home in one of the hotel's 101 contemporary guest rooms and gain access to our unique outdoor spaces, expertly curated art collection, and comprehensive amenities. Experience the acclaimed culinary achievements at KTCHN, a modern American restaurant boasting a Mediterranean flair. Relax your mind and elevate your senses against the backdrop of a glass 23-foot high glass Spa Atrium, a cascading waterfall and private year-round cabanas. And when night falls and the city comes alive, you're merely few steps away from BPM Nightclub, 14,000 square feet of nighttime entertainment delivered by the world's most electrifying performers, DJs and promoters. Fodor's named The OUT NYC as one of the world's most beautiful hotel gardens and TripAdvisor named us one of the top 10 Trendsetter Hotels.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Out NYC also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

The Out NYC Rooms

Deluxe Room
Inside the room, you will be greeted by serene design, select tarries, and own brand of luxury bath products from C.O. Bigelow. Do business at ergonomic desk with WiFi, or escape the computer screen and watch the TV screen. 40 inch flat-screen TVs are equipped the latest programming and technology to make in-room entertainment easy. Our 4-Star Guest room offers one King or Queen bed.
Single Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
Create the perfect weekend getaway on a budget without sacrificing any of the comfort. Each of our Shared Bunk Rooms is equipped with one bathroom and four full-sized beds separated from one another by plush privacy curtains. All four bunks include a 22-inch TV and the room features locked storage cubbies for each guest. With comfortable accommodations at the right price, you and your friends can save your money for everything NYC has to offer. Features: Maximum Occupancy: 1 per bed, work space/desk, Wireless High Speed Internet Access (fee not included), 22 Flat screen TV per bed, Individual closet space, Full Size Amenities. This is a shared accommodation.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet in room
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Lion Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.4 mi
  • Jacob K. Javits Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.4 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.4 mi
  • Wollman Memorial Rink: 0.4 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.4 mi
  • Intrepid Sea-Air-Space Museum: 0.4 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Garment District: 0.5 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Lion Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.4 mi
  • Jacob K. Javits Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.4 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.4 mi
  • Wollman Memorial Rink: 0.4 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.4 mi
  • Intrepid Sea-Air-Space Museum: 0.4 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Garment District: 0.5 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • New York Cruise Terminal-Manhattan Terminal: 0.5 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Theater District: 0.6 mi
  • DeWitt Clinton Park: 0.6 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.6 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
THE OUT Hotel has a conference area that can be rented from anywhere between 500.00 USD and up. THE OUT has indoor and outdoor event space options as well as a variety of services that can be provided to any private event you are interested in hosting; from private dinners of 10 people to cocktail receptions of 750 people and everything in-between.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (105)

Ratings and reviews for The Out NYC

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 105
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Out NYC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joshawn
Business
Austin, Texas
Oct 27, 2012

Highly Recomend

Best hotel I've ever stayed at in New York! It's a great location,room was very comfortable, and super clean. Ill definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

If you want to go out but not have to worry about walking just take the elevator downstairs and have an amazing time at XL nightclub!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Out NYC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
carlito20
Business
Tampa, Florida
Sep 24, 2013

amazing service

The hotel is located very close to times square; the service was amazing and the hotel was super clean.... the staff was very helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Out NYC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lucilla212
Business
Orlando FL
Dec 23, 2013

Loved it! Staff and rooms were excellent! I will be back for sure!

Loved it! Staff and rooms were excellent! I will be back for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Out NYC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KynKouture
Business
Boston
Jan 27, 2014

Random Weekend Stay

Went to NY for a random weekend stay and I decided to stay at a hotel. I'm glad I booked The Out. I stayed in one of the shared suites and I was pleasantly surprised. The beds were nice in size and very private. I was lucky enough to only have one other person in the room with me but we barely saw each other as we only stayed in the rooms long enough to shower and sleep. The spa area, restaurant and lounger were AMAZING. Then again I have such a huge heart for the LGBT community. It's a few blocks from Times Sq for the tourists but I loved that it was blocks away from some of my fave hole in the wall restraunts and bars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Out NYC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zzb2
Business
Ontario
Jul 15, 2014

Impressed

My room was great. It was at the front and overlooked the street. Some rooms had windows on the courtyard and would have less privacy. The bathroom was luxurious. The king bed was super comfortable. Very modern and funky vibe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Out NYC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bruno C.
Business
Buenos Aires
Feb 12, 2015

Great Experience

Jaqueline (HKP) was great! A quality service at room. So confortable hostel in Manhattan, next to the most important point of the City...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Out NYC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hollywoodkid
Business
Philadelphia
Jan 15, 2013

Perfect Retreat

I'm one of those individuals that has to read reviews before I make any decisions and when I read the reviews on "The Out NYC Hotel' I was impressed by all the good feed back, that I had to see what all the fuss was about. What I like about the hotel is how modern it is.. the location.. the club that's literally right next to the hotel.. and the fact that it caters to the gay community; the staff for the most part are great & friendly. The only bad thing I would say about this hotel is I believe they allow their guest to walk the hall ways nude.. which I don't believe that should be permitted because it's not that kind of place.. let's keep it classy my fellow humans.. and the hotel lost internet connection on my final day. The only suggestion I would give to the hotel is to have some sort of directory of how to get around the city with all the different attractions. Well my friends I would def say book this hotel.. you will appreciate all the hard work and detailed the owner put into this hotel.. and the location is magnificent. I'll see ya there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Just enjoy the club that is next to the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Out NYC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shapunkii
Business
Miami, Florida
Sep 16, 2013

LOVE IT!!!

Hotel is super Clean, the restaurant is amazing a little expensive but its NY ;)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Out NYC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michi077
Business
México city
Dec 2, 2013

A great place to stay

The hotel is kinda small but really chic i stayed in one of those shared bedrooms Ad you actually have your privacy the only ring that i didnt like Washington that that the y give you a charge of 40$ at the momment of the check in but they say is just for collateral and theyll return the fee in 3-5 business days But overall the locación is very good definetely ill stay here again :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Out NYC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
j2006b
Business
Urbana, Ohio
Jan 1, 2014

Luxury 4 Bed Room Share

I flew in to see close friends for an afternoon and dinner. I chose the Luxury 4 Bed Room Share at THE OUT as my place to crash for the evening. I came in rather late that evening after dinner and drinks. The staff member was very nice and explained everything clearly - checkout time due to my short stay was not an issue. The room was exceptionally clean, insanely comfortable bed and the amenities were very nice. There was one other person (completely passed out) in the room - his stuff was here and there, but not intrusively. If you are in town for a night and just need a place to sleep, are on a slight budget, don't mind sharing a room with someone likely in a similar situation, want to experience a bit of NYC luxury and a kind staff - this is the spot. Not one complaint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk towards Times Square about a block on the same side of the street as THE OUT and there is a nice place for breakfast (it's on the corner across from the parking garage). Hilarious Russian waitress and the eggs/pancakes were good!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top