$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

The Out NYC

4 stars
View map of 510 West 42nd Street, New York City, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Out NYC

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
109 out of 109
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Out NYC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Moneek
Business
CT
Jun 4, 2013

I died and went to hotel heaven!!!

I stayed at the hotel for my birthday weekend and I loved it!!! My girlfriend and I were greeted with champagne at check in, I loved that part. The staff is very friendly. The hotel is the cleanest thing ever. There is a night club attached to the hotel that we went to see a burlesque show which was pretty amazing. Definitely visit the spa! I had the best massage of my life by Savas. Thank you Carmen for making sure everything went smoothly. A++++++

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Visit the XL night club next door, stay in for a drag show during Sunday brunch, or visit the patio on the 2nd floor for a mixer with a dj and drinks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Out NYC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meg P
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jun 10, 2013

Girls night out!

Overall, Hotel was GREAT! Clean, cute, great staff, close to time square, cool restaurant and club next to hotel. It's a gay friendly hotel which was great! I highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

walking distance to time square, train, and cvs

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Out NYC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AussieAnt
Business
sydney
Sep 10, 2013

fantastic hotel in a fantastic city

Loved everything this hotel has to offer , location , amenities , staff , i enjoyed this hotel so much i went back and stayed another week at the end of my trip.A great mix of gay and straight guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

if travelling alone and budget conscious , the deli's in new york are a great option for meals , the self service buffets are great .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Out NYC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dado dantas
Business
curitiba, brazil
Sep 23, 2013

take in the north sector

the room and hotel is really great but ask a room in north site is more quite

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

biggest gay disco

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Out NYC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gilly Bean
Business
ireland
Sep 25, 2013

a fantastic experience

the hotel itself is gorgeous with beautiful decor. the staff were extremely friendly & helpful. the hotel is about a 5 minute walk from the subway & a 10 minute walk to times square. the courtyard was very relaxing after a long day in the big city. i saw in other reviews people were giving out about the noise in the night club but didn't hear a sound. I strongly recommend this hotel looking forward to staying there again :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Out NYC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
carlito20
Business
Tampa, Florida
Sep 24, 2013

amazing service

The hotel is located very close to times square; the service was amazing and the hotel was super clean.... the staff was very helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Out NYC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OtakuKing
Business
Dracut, Ma
Oct 16, 2013

Awesome hotel

Really nice staff and very clean. The location is perfect, walking distance to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Out NYC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
popmyflash
Business
Richmond, Virginia
Nov 20, 2013

OUT NYC The best

This was my second stay at the OUT and I choose one of the Bunkhouse style rooms since this was just an over night trip and I really enjoyed it. I had one other bunk mate in the bed above he was a great room mate. I loved the individual lockers with digital lock to keep personal items in secure. The staff as always goes above and beyond. I needed a later check out time and they were able to accommodate me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Out NYC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lucilla212
Business
Orlando FL
Dec 23, 2013

Loved it! Staff and rooms were excellent! I will be back for sure!

Loved it! Staff and rooms were excellent! I will be back for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Out NYC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aaron Haas
Business
Boulder, Co
Jul 9, 2014

The ONLY place to stay in NYC!!!

The Out is definately IN!!!!. The staff is super friendly. The rooms are very clean. I don't like showers that are only half a door, the floor is constantly wet!!! However, that is not a deterent from staying there EVERY time I am in NY. The Gym is excellent!!! The Hot tub could have been hotter!!! The Suanas are great!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top