$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

The Out NYC

4 stars
View map of 510 West 42nd Street, New York City, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
121 reviews
Great Option

I stayed in the shared rooms, and I loved it. For the location and price, it is a great option for... See full review

  • tiffs in NY.
  • Jun 30, 2015
Business Trip

Great Experience. I stayed in a shared room, everything was OK but the only uncomfortable thing is... See full review

  • ALEXANDER G.
  • Jun 16, 2015
Sleek, 4 Star Urban resort, minutes from Times Square with complimentary spa access and WiFi. Like New York City itself, THE OUT NYC is defined by limitless possibilities. Discover your home away from home in one of the hotel's 101 contemporary guest rooms and gain access to our unique outdoor spaces, expertly curated art collection, and comprehensive amenities. Experience the acclaimed culinary achievements at KTCHN, a modern American restaurant boasting a Mediterranean flair. Relax your mind and elevate your senses against the backdrop of a glass 23-foot high glass Spa Atrium, a cascading waterfall and private year-round cabanas. And when night falls and the city comes alive, you're merely few steps away from BPM Nightclub, 14,000 square feet of nighttime entertainment delivered by the world's most electrifying performers, DJs and promoters. Fodor's named The OUT NYC as one of the world's most beautiful hotel gardens and TripAdvisor named us one of the top 10 Trendsetter Hotels.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Out NYC also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

The Out NYC Rooms

Deluxe Room
Inside the room, you will be greeted by serene design, select tarries, and own brand of luxury bath products from C.O. Bigelow. Do business at ergonomic desk with WiFi, or escape the computer screen and watch the TV screen. 40 inch flat-screen TVs are equipped the latest programming and technology to make in-room entertainment easy. Our 4-Star Guest room offers one King or Queen bed.
Single Bed in 4-Bed Dormitory Room
Create the perfect weekend getaway on a budget without sacrificing any of the comfort. Each of our Shared Bunk Rooms is equipped with one bathroom and four full-sized beds separated from one another by plush privacy curtains. All four bunks include a 22-inch TV and the room features locked storage cubbies for each guest. With comfortable accommodations at the right price, you and your friends can save your money for everything NYC has to offer. Features: Maximum Occupancy: 1 per bed, work space/desk, Wireless High Speed Internet Access (fee not included), 22 Flat screen TV per bed, Individual closet space, Full Size Amenities. This is a shared accommodation.

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet in room
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Lion Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.4 mi
  • Jacob K. Javits Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.4 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.4 mi
  • Wollman Memorial Rink: 0.4 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.4 mi
  • Intrepid Sea-Air-Space Museum: 0.4 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Garment District: 0.5 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Lion Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Port Authority Bus Terminal: 0.4 mi
  • Jacob K. Javits Convention Center: 0.4 mi
  • Al Hirschfeld Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Times Square: 0.4 mi
  • Madame Tussauds: 0.4 mi
  • Wollman Memorial Rink: 0.4 mi
  • New York Times Building: 0.4 mi
  • Intrepid Sea-Air-Space Museum: 0.4 mi
  • St. James Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Imperial Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • John Golden Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Garment District: 0.5 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Gerald Schoenfeld Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.5 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • New York Cruise Terminal-Manhattan Terminal: 0.5 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.5 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.5 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Theater District: 0.6 mi
  • DeWitt Clinton Park: 0.6 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.6 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.6 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
THE OUT Hotel has a conference area that can be rented from anywhere between 500.00 USD and up. THE OUT has indoor and outdoor event space options as well as a variety of services that can be provided to any private event you are interested in hosting; from private dinners of 10 people to cocktail receptions of 750 people and everything in-between.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for The Out NYC

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
121 out of 121
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Out NYC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joshawn
Austin, Texas
Oct 27, 2012

Highly Recomend

Best hotel I've ever stayed at in New York! It's a great location,room was very comfortable, and super clean. Ill definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

If you want to go out but not have to worry about walking just take the elevator downstairs and have an amazing time at XL nightclub!

Review of The Out NYC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tiffs in NY.
Business
N/A
Jun 30, 2015

Great Option

I stayed in the shared rooms, and I loved it. For the location and price, it is a great option for one person. Guys are in one room, and girls were in another while I was there. Friday nights are loud, but I was there from Thursday-Monday, and the rest of the weekend was great. The décor is interesting, and my college friends thought it was hilarious. I didn't eat at the restaurant, due to prices and other great options in the area. I liked the recreation room, and it was a different but fun. Breezy check in and out staff was helpful. Would stay at this place again if I was in New York and didn't have someone traveling with me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Out NYC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JJDC
Business
miami
Jun 18, 2015

Great Stay

The hotel was Clean, comfortable and the staff, friendly and helpful. Overall a great stay/

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Out NYC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ALEXANDER G.
Business
Guadalajara
Jun 16, 2015

Business Trip

Great Experience. I stayed in a shared room, everything was OK but the only uncomfortable thing is that the bathroom is inside de dorm so it causes a lot of noise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Out NYC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Moses K.
Business
Cambridge
Jun 4, 2015

highly recommended!

very good experience for what I paid! service was very friendly and operated on a 24-hour basis. shared rooms were a bit small but still comfortable, and the amount of storage space was a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Out NYC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nick A3
Business
West Palm Beach
May 19, 2015

Great hotel, in good location!

I was concerned about the club on the ground floor of the building. At first, I was told there were no guarantees regarding location of the room. However, we got a room in the far corner of the building & it was perfect. Staff was there when we needed them, everything was clean. The gym was adequate. Value & location were the big winners for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Out NYC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael L.
Business
Brooklyn
May 17, 2015

Nice concept

It would of been a great stay but the skylight cover was broken. However the facilities were nice and staff friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Out NYC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hihigal
Business
Plain City
May 15, 2015

Club on the first floor is loud

There was one night where the club downstairs was really loud, I could hear it very clearly until 5am in the morning. It totally kept me up all night. It really messed up my sleeping schedule.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Out NYC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kyu Hyun S.
Business
Suwon
Apr 27, 2015

Good location, great spa

Good location, great spa. 7 min to get to subway station. 5 min to great foods area. Spa / Gym is great. But! If you want to quite vacation night during weekend, you should reconsider. The most famous gay club XL's banging bass sound and vibration will annoy you all night for weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Out NYC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kurt P.
Business
Sayville
Apr 17, 2015

Great Hotel

I was very impressed with the hotel. It's agreat spot to stay especially for the LGBT community

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Out NYC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Einey1985
Business
N/A
Apr 10, 2015

Nice and cheap

A really good hotel overall, some great guests come here in the room shares

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top