$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

The Marcel at Gramercy Hotel

3 stars
View map of 201 E. 24th Street, New York, NY 10011

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Marcel at Gramercy Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
138 out of 138
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Marcel at Gramercy Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Retired Shrink
Business
Farmington Hills, Michigan
Aug 17, 2013

Great small hotel in fabulous Gramercy

We wanted a pleasant hotel in the Gramercy area and the Marcel proved to be ideal. The rooms are small but well appointed. The staff was very helpful and gracious. We plan to make it our first choice in lodging whenever we are in NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Marcel at Gramercy Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JJKKKKK
Business
Manhattan NYC
Aug 21, 2013

Good place to stay

This hotel is very friendly and clean. Besides the small space in general the bed is very good size for two people and clean bathrooms. Very great location that it's close to bus stops and 3rd Ave is not to far east in the city. The wifi connection is not good so that was the only thing painful to me. Good staffs that always tried their bests to help. In general it's a very nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Marcel at Gramercy Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mminna
Business
Lansing, MI
Sep 25, 2013

Small but beautiful, great location, very safe

The rooms are very small, but all hotel rooms in NYC are. The location is great, very close to subway and all tourist locations, Very safe neighborhood, great restaurants within walking distance. Hotel staff is incredibly helpful. I called to see if we could check in early because our flight arrived at 9am. They had our room ready and even held our bags after we checked out so we could explore the city more before leaving for the airport. Would stay here again every time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Marcel at Gramercy Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dd super pgh
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Dec 17, 2013

Comfortable, great location

This hotel is a great find in Gramercy. The room was very clean and quiet. My only comment would be the room was small, however was perfect for me (traveling alone) and would even be manageable for two people. Definitely will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Marcel at Gramercy Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MSW8
Business
New Jersey
Dec 29, 2013

Small but nice

The rooms are small - As in one person needs to be on the bed in order for the other person to move around! The hotel is in a nice location, especially if you are OK with walking around. There are quite a few dining options nearby on 3rd Avenue. The room I had was quiet and isolated - very nice. My only concern was that the room was too hot, and I could not get the temperature down. I set the goal temperature at 65 F, but could not get the room below 75 F!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Marcel at Gramercy Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AshPro
Business
Brantford, Ontario, Canada
Jan 14, 2014

Great Stay!

My husband and I stayed here January 10th to 13th. We arrived early and was able to check in early. Staff was very helpful and the room was great. My only issue was it was way too hot in our room but we were able to turn on the A/C and all was fine after that. Great Location, close to a ton of things. We will defiantly stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Marcel at Gramercy Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
miadancer
Business
Canada
Jan 26, 2014

Nice boutique hotel

Everything about the hotel was great. It's noisy anywhere you stay in NYC. My only critique was that we got a double bed instead of a queen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Century 21 is the best on deals and designer fashion.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Marcel at Gramercy Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Skirudder
Business
Atlanta, GA
Feb 10, 2014

Nice Decor

The hotel room was decent size with a nice decor. The light switch in the bathroom seemed to stick and they only provided two bath towels, which for women is an issue when they use annex track towel for their hair. They charge for wifi use by the device, not the room, although it is free in the lounge. Having said all this, I would still go back again as the rooms were nice and the price reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Marcel at Gramercy Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Belasunshine
Business
Toronto, Canada
Feb 18, 2014

Great weekend in NYC

Had a great time and hotel conveniently located to many restaurants and close enough to walk to all areas I wanted to visit. Great products and friendly staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Marcel at Gramercy Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
business traveler cbm
Business
los altos, ca
Mar 31, 2014

Great Hotel

Stayed there for business. Great location. Fast and easy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top