$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

The Marcel at Gramercy Hotel

3 stars
View map of 201 E. 24th Street, New York, NY 10011

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Marcel at Gramercy Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
145 out of 145
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Marcel at Gramercy Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
business traveler cbm
Business
los altos, ca
Mar 31, 2014

Great Hotel

Stayed there for business. Great location. Fast and easy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Marcel at Gramercy Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dcruz68
Business
SPAIN
Feb 24, 2014

Average

Good location. Rooms a little small but ok. Fine quality vs price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Marcel at Gramercy Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Watcher
Business
Chicago, IL
Feb 18, 2014

Good stay on the go

This was a good place to crash for two nights and it was in between our destinations - SoHo and Williamsburg, and very close to east village. In one direction, you have about a 6 block walk to some awesome restaurants (namely, Momofuku), and in the other direction it's the same distance to the train, that takes two stops before Bedford St (be sure to try Everyman Espresso for coffee before getting on the train). The hotel also offers a town car service to the airport for $40 - better than a cab and very accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Momofuku for dinner, Booker and Dex for drinks, and Everyman Espresso for coffee.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Marcel at Gramercy Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Belasunshine
Business
Toronto, Canada
Feb 18, 2014

Great weekend in NYC

Had a great time and hotel conveniently located to many restaurants and close enough to walk to all areas I wanted to visit. Great products and friendly staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Marcel at Gramercy Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Skirudder
Business
Atlanta, GA
Feb 10, 2014

Nice Decor

The hotel room was decent size with a nice decor. The light switch in the bathroom seemed to stick and they only provided two bath towels, which for women is an issue when they use annex track towel for their hair. They charge for wifi use by the device, not the room, although it is free in the lounge. Having said all this, I would still go back again as the rooms were nice and the price reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Marcel at Gramercy Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
miadancer
Business
Canada
Jan 26, 2014

Nice boutique hotel

Everything about the hotel was great. It's noisy anywhere you stay in NYC. My only critique was that we got a double bed instead of a queen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Century 21 is the best on deals and designer fashion.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Marcel at Gramercy Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KellyCath
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 21, 2014

Fantastic Staff, Great Location

I booked this hotel for a long weekend away with my boyfriend who lived in New York for college. I was nervous about the size of hotel rooms in New York, but was pleasantly surprised. The staff was friendly and courteous, the rooms were clean and the location can't be beat. Our first night the a/c wasn't working properly so we called the front desk, the receptionist apologized and immediately upgraded us to a Deluxe King. I thought they may send an engineer, but their customer service went above and beyond. We have already decided that we would like to stay here on our next trip. We loved our time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make you try Shake Shack, although the line may be long, it can't be beat!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Marcel at Gramercy Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AshPro
Business
Brantford, Ontario, Canada
Jan 14, 2014

Great Stay!

My husband and I stayed here January 10th to 13th. We arrived early and was able to check in early. Staff was very helpful and the room was great. My only issue was it was way too hot in our room but we were able to turn on the A/C and all was fine after that. Great Location, close to a ton of things. We will defiantly stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Marcel at Gramercy Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grammy A
Business
Honolulu, HI
Jan 2, 2014

Best site for visiting our son

Staff is wonderful; location superb. Easily accessible to transportation and restaurants

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Marcel at Gramercy Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MSW8
Business
New Jersey
Dec 29, 2013

Small but nice

The rooms are small - As in one person needs to be on the bed in order for the other person to move around! The hotel is in a nice location, especially if you are OK with walking around. There are quite a few dining options nearby on 3rd Avenue. The room I had was quiet and isolated - very nice. My only concern was that the room was too hot, and I could not get the temperature down. I set the goal temperature at 65 F, but could not get the room below 75 F!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top