$179 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

The Mansfield Hotel

4 stars
View map of 12 West 44th Street, New York, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Mansfield Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Mansfield Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ValBod
Business
Nashville
Sep 15, 2014

Comfy, Clean & Charming!

The room was small, but that's not a negative thing for me. It was comfy, clean & the decor was great. Bed was comfortable & the staff was friendly. Definitely great for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mansfield Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dfss
Business
Florida
Dec 2, 2011

Does Not get any better then this

Fantastic in the heart of mid town great food fun !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is within arms reach from street vendors to 5 star shopping and dining

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mansfield Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LIBBY LOU
Business
NEW ORLEANS, LOUISIANA
Feb 29, 2012

great price, great location, friendly staff, nice bar

I WAS VERY HAPPY WITH MY STAY AT THE MANSFIELD. THE LOCATION WAS THE BEST. GREAT GREEK RESTAURANT ACROSS THE STREET. WATCH THE MINI BAR IN ROOM. THEY TRIED TO CHARGE ME FOR A BOTTLE OF WINE THAT I DID NOT DRINK. THEY KINDLY TOOK IT OFF MY BILL WITHOUT ANY QUESTIONS. THE STAFF IS GREAT. STAY THERE FOR THE PRICE, LOCATION, AND STAFF. ROOMS ARE SMALL, BUT I FOUND IT QUITE ADEQUATE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mansfield Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LG from Herne Bay
Business
Kent, UK
Apr 7, 2012

Great quiet hotel

Small friendly hotel with attentive staff. Rooms super clean and comfortable. Not as small as I was expecting from other reviews. Small lounge with free tea and coffee 24hours a day which was an added bonus. Not showy or glitzy in any way but good down to earth service. Would definately stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Woobury Common shopping complex. Great savings on designer goods.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mansfield Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KLTravels
Business
Washington, DC
Oct 31, 2012

Great, last-minute stay

Staff was courteous and helpful, the rooms were clean and lovely (although much smaller than expected) and the entire hotel was very charming

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mansfield Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chesalsa
Business
Sonoma County, California
Jan 5, 2013

Great Location

We had never been to New York and were happy to arrive at this hotel on our honeymoon. It was exactly 2 blocks from the center of Time Square. Great location. Free internet access was helpful. Staff was friendly and helpful. Small room though, which we were warned would be average for New York hotels. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

This hotel was centrally located for Time Square, just 2 blocks. Central Park several blocks which we did twice. Subway to get to ground zero. Broadway only a few blocks. Great location for several attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mansfield Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pat from New Jersey
Business
Howell, NJ, USA
Mar 27, 2013

Staff and location are excellent

Once again my wife and I are pleased with the Mansfield Hotel and its staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mansfield Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Animallover83
Business
new york, new York
Jul 15, 2013

bachelorette

When I first got there they gave me a complimentary upgrade. I received a phone call asking me how I liked the room , which was very nice. The hotel us very classy and clean, as well as very nice staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mansfield Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 12, 2007

Great renovated hotel

The Mansfield Hotel has done a wonderful job of preserving the original feel of the hotel while providing current technology. Our room had the original, beautiful hardwood floors and a great, wall mounted plasma TV. The bathroom was completely renovated with beautiful tile and fixtures. The hallways are narrow, but the original tile and woodwork has been preserved and is in great condition. The breakfast selection was very satisfactory and the free coffee in the library was a nice touch. The bar service in the evening was great. The location was great for us, with Central Park within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mansfield Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nerineh
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 7, 2007

Really Satisfied

The Check-in was very very very easy. They even let us check in abit earlier. The complimentary breakfast was great. We had internet in our room and our room was small but very convinient. They provide you with a great room service and you have plazma TV and i-home in your room. They front desk helps you with your questions, direction and stores, and locations. they provide you with maps if you need any. There is a bar in your hotel and a fitness room. The staff were really helpful and friendly. The hotel itself is very close to Madison Square Garden, 5th ave, Broadway and Time Square, Grand Central and Rockefeller center, St. Patrick Cathedral and also New York public library. I am sure you will have a gr+eat and nice time if you stay in that hotel. I diffenetly recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top