$150 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

The Mansfield Hotel

4 stars
12 West 44th Street, New York, NY 10036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
86 reviews
awesome family vacation

My experience at this hotel was great, the staff is friendly and very generious. The best part... See full review

  • neka
  • Aug 4, 2014
bachelorette

When I first got there they gave me a complimentary upgrade. I received a phone call asking me how... See full review

  • Animallover83
  • Jul 15, 2013
Member of Stash Rewards Program Centrally located on the island of Manhattans famed Club Row on the block between Fifth and sixth Avenues on 44th Street - the Mansfield offers an authentic historical hotel experience in New York City. Authentic in its rich appointments - the hotel stands as a testament to an era long past and maintains a commitment to each of our guests that is equally genuine. Although constructed in 1904 - the 126-room hotel offers modern conveniences expected by todays travelers - iHome for your iPod/ plush cotton bathrobes/ bottled water/ in-room safes/ state-of-the-art fitness center/ 24-hour business center. Located off the lobby level - the Club Room recreates turn of the century craftsmanship in a comfortable library setting. Additionally - the M Bar the quintessential New York venue for classic cocktails and live music is rated by Zagats Guide and Time Out New York heralds it as being One of the Top 100 Lounges in NYC.

Hotel Map

40.755 -73.9811
Nearby airports
Metropolitan Area, (NYC), 0.00, MI, SW; Newark International Airport, (EWR), 17.59, MI, NE; John F. Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 17.84, MI, NW; La Guardia Airport, (LGA), 8.87, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Mansfield Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

The Mansfield Hotel Rooms

Two Bedroom Suite - 2 Beds
The Two Bedroom Apartment is accented by ebony stained hardwood floors
Penthouse - 1 Bed
The Penthouse is a visually stunning and ultra luxurious two-story loft.
GUEST ROOM PETITE - 1 BED
160 SQFT-15MS-ONE DOUBLE BED PILLOW TOP MATTRESS -HARDWOOD FLOORS-
GUEST ROOM - 1 BED
ONE QUEEN BED WITH PILLOW TOP MATTRESS HARDWOOD FLOORS
GUEST ROOM DELUXE - 1 BED
180 SQFT-17MS-ONE BED WITH PILLOW TOP MATTRESS HARDWOOD FLOORS
GUEST ROOM DELUXE - 2 BEDS
200 SQFT-19MS-TWO BEDS WITH PILLOW TOP MATTRESS HARDWOOD FLOORS
JUNIOR SUITE 1 BED
260 SQFT - 24MS - ONE BED -SITTING AREA- HARDWOOD FLOORS
ONE BEDROOM DELUXE - 1 BED
260 SQFT- 24MS-1 BED W PILLOW TOP MATTRESS- SITTING AREA-HARDWOOD FLOORS-

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Airline desk
Tour desk
Barber shop
Porters
Doctor on call
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
TV
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
International direct dial

Nearby points of interest

  • Belasco Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.2 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.2 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.2 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.2 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.2 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.3 mi
  • International Building: 0.3 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.3 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.3 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.3 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.2 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.2 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.2 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.2 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.2 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.3 mi
  • International Building: 0.3 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.3 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.3 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.3 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • NBC Studios: 0.3 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Rockefeller Center: 0.3 mi
  • GE Building: 0.3 mi
  • Theater District: 0.3 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 0.4 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.4 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Ford Foundation Building: 0.4 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.4 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Chrysler Building: 0.4 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (86)

Ratings and reviews for The Mansfield Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
86 out of 86
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Mansfield Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BrittBert
Houston, TX, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Great Location

The location of the hotel is perfect. Only 2 blocks from Times Square which was very convenient for sight seeing and catching the subway down or up town. The bathrooms in the rooms were VERY small. If you shut the door to the bathroom and sat on the toilet, your knees will be touching the door. VERY tight space but the location and the value was very worth that bit od discomfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Mansfield Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nickky
LA, California
Dec 27, 2011

AWESOME PLACE TO STAY

I visited NYC to spent xmas with my girl friend. It was one of the most awesome time I've ever had in my life. The Mansfield Hotel assisted in NYC giving me such experience with its great service. To bullet point some of the things I really loved about the place are: 1. Great renovated rooms 2. Apparently there were mosquitos in my room and I woke up in the middle of the night on the first day, they immediately gave me a new and bigger room. Great services there. 3. Free coffee & tea were actually great 4. Quiet rooms 5. 5 min walk to the Time Square, great location 6. Great value staying Definitely recommend this place for your next NYC trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

If you follow the W44th st, towards the Time Square, there's that awesomestic Shake Shack.

Review of The Mansfield Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MikeCY
Cyprus
Jan 9, 2012

Unbeatable location

It was our 3rd time in NY so we had had plenty of experience with hotels. The hotel is small but you don't need anything bigger or fancier in NY since you don't spend much time in the hotel. The staff working there were very polite and took the time to answer some questions we had. They took care of our transport reservations and made us feel welcomed. Even though our room was small, it was very, very clean and tidy. The shower was great and quite big which is what mattered the most. However, the bed was not comfortable at all. The location was unbeatable (between 5th and 6th Avenue), all sights, restaurants, Central Park and the shops were within short distance. However, if you want to walk to Chelsea, Soho or the Meatpacking District, it is a 45-minute walk. But that's ok since NY is enjoyable. Our experience was pleasant and we would like to return to that hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Mansfield Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
propertius
Denver
Feb 7, 2012

great location

Great location, clean hotel, good service, resonable price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of The Mansfield Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LpcSlt
Portland, OR
May 1, 2012

Late April long weekend

Had a really good experience staying here. The room was a little small and the bathroom was very small and way too narrow. Other than that the location was excellent, 2 blocks from Times Square and tons of other things, including a few different subway stops. Staff were helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay again if looking for a hotel in midtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are tons of stores on 5th avenue just a block away

Review of The Mansfield Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just marriend and happy
Mexico City
May 14, 2012

Good Hotel

The staff is really frinedly and nice, the room is small but confy, the only issue was that the air conditioning was in the window and when it rained hard it was really noise, so it woke me up. The Location is great its 2 blocks from times square and half a block from 5 ave 4 blocks from the sobway and theres a bus to Newark on 42nd (2 blocks away) I never needed to take a cab the rest is great, I would go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Really good Italian restaurante (Via Italia Ristorante) with excellent personal service at 45 W 46th St, (Btwn 5th & 6th Ave)

Review of The Mansfield Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GmaL
Eaton, CO
Jun 3, 2012

Trip to NYC

The hotel was very comfortable, despite its age. It was the perfect location for us as we wanted to see many attractions in this area. Our only complaint was that the air conditioner was very noisy. For anyone wanting to see central NYC, including Times Square and the Theatre District, and Ground Zero, it is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Investigate each dining opportunity BEFORE you make reservations. Ask about prices. The food was very good - - and very pricey.

Review of The Mansfield Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael Train Traveler
Washington, DC
May 30, 2012

New York Memorial Weekend

Extremely nice staff at check in. Rooms were small but very clean, nicely adorned, and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of The Mansfield Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cmacc1
Long Island
Jul 8, 2012

Tranquil

Wonderful hotel, clean, and convenient location. Room was lovely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Mansfield Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EAP03
Business
Washington DC
Dec 11, 2012

Great combination of charm and modern amenities

I stayed here one night while doing business near Bryant Park. Renovated modern room in a charming old building, great location, easy walk from Times Square. The M Bar in lobby has a limited menu but my choice (ravioli florentine) was great. Other reviewers commented about low lighting in room (true but fine for reading in bed) and wood floors (I didn't hear any sound problem and loved the extra cleanliness). Will stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search