$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 6, 2015

The Mansfield Hotel

4 stars
12 West 44th Street, New York, NY 10036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
75 reviews
Great Room For The Price

This was our first stay at the Mansfield hotel, and I'd say we'd come back again. The hotel staff... See full review

  • Orlando Travelers
  • Sep 9, 2014
awesome family vacation

My experience at this hotel was great, the staff is friendly and very generious. The best part... See full review

  • neka
  • Aug 4, 2014
Member of Stash Rewards Program Centrally located on the island of Manhattans famed Club Row on the block between Fifth and sixth Avenues on 44th Street - the Mansfield offers an authentic historical hotel experience in New York City. Authentic in its rich appointments - the hotel stands as a testament to an era long past and maintains a commitment to each of our guests that is equally genuine. Although constructed in 1904 - the 126-room hotel offers modern conveniences expected by todays travelers - iHome for your iPod/ plush cotton bathrobes/ bottled water/ in-room safes/ state-of-the-art fitness center/ 24-hour business center. Located off the lobby level - the Club Room recreates turn of the century craftsmanship in a comfortable library setting. Additionally - the M Bar the quintessential New York venue for classic cocktails and live music is rated by Zagats Guide and Time Out New York heralds it as being One of the Top 100 Lounges in NYC.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Mansfield Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

The Mansfield Hotel Rooms

Two Bedroom Suite - 2 Beds
The Two Bedroom Apartment is accented by ebony stained hardwood floors
Penthouse - 1 Bed
The Penthouse is a visually stunning and ultra luxurious two-story loft.
GUEST ROOM PETITE - 1 BED
160 SQFT-15MS-ONE DOUBLE BED PILLOW TOP MATTRESS -HARDWOOD FLOORS-
GUEST ROOM - 1 BED
ONE QUEEN BED WITH PILLOW TOP MATTRESS HARDWOOD FLOORS
GUEST ROOM DELUXE - 1 BED
180 SQFT-17MS-ONE BED WITH PILLOW TOP MATTRESS HARDWOOD FLOORS
GUEST ROOM DELUXE - 2 BEDS
200 SQFT-19MS-TWO BEDS WITH PILLOW TOP MATTRESS HARDWOOD FLOORS
JUNIOR SUITE 1 BED
260 SQFT - 24MS - ONE BED -SITTING AREA- HARDWOOD FLOORS
ONE BEDROOM DELUXE - 1 BED
260 SQFT- 24MS-1 BED W PILLOW TOP MATTRESS- SITTING AREA-HARDWOOD FLOORS-

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Airline desk
Tour desk
Barber shop
Porters
Doctor on call
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
TV
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
International direct dial

Nearby points of interest

  • Belasco Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.2 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.2 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.2 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.2 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.2 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.3 mi
  • International Building: 0.3 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.3 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.3 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.3 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.2 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.2 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.2 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.2 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.2 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.3 mi
  • International Building: 0.3 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.3 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.3 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.3 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • NBC Studios: 0.3 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Rockefeller Center: 0.3 mi
  • GE Building: 0.3 mi
  • Theater District: 0.3 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 0.4 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.4 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Ford Foundation Building: 0.4 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.4 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Chrysler Building: 0.4 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (75)

Ratings and reviews for The Mansfield Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Mansfield Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Aug 10, 2009

Reserved but Room not Available

When we arrived at the Mansfield, we were told that the room was not available. We were handed an envelope and asked to show it to a nearby hotel, PrincetonClub, which was contacted to give us a room. When we got to PrincetonClub, we were given a room but the lady said it would be charged to my credit card. I said we already paid to an internet side and Mansfield will have my payment. She said that nothing was mentioned by Mansfield about payment and the two hotels are not associated in any way. Finally, she called Mansfield and confirmed that Mansfield would pay PrinctonClub. By the way, when she said she would charge us in the beginning she could reduce $30 of the room rate at Mansfield. However, when Princeton got paid from Mansfield, we were not able to have the reduction. This also means that we have probably paid more for a less expensive room. I am not happy about being transferred to another hotel but I understood things happen. The problem is that Mansfield should have some one accompanying us to PrincetonClub until everything settled, not just handing out an envelope and you are on your own! It is not a pleasant experience! By the way, people at PrincetonClub are very kind and helpful. Our stay there was good. Next time, I would like to stay at that hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mansfield Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nevada City, CA
Sep 4, 2008

Family friendly

The rooms were very small as well as the bathroom Only one chair in front of a desk and one night table. the clothes closet one could say was half a closet not toll enough to hang dresses or slacks It did have a security box and a refrigerator all of this stashed in this small closet. no vanity to put small clothing items. Located three blocks from Grand Central Station whis is a big plus if you don't have your own car. Adequate business centrer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant the soup man is nearby, excellent for thwir soups

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mansfield Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nerineh
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Oct 7, 2007

Really Satisfied

The Check-in was very very very easy. They even let us check in abit earlier. The complimentary breakfast was great. We had internet in our room and our room was small but very convinient. They provide you with a great room service and you have plazma TV and i-home in your room. They front desk helps you with your questions, direction and stores, and locations. they provide you with maps if you need any. There is a bar in your hotel and a fitness room. The staff were really helpful and friendly. The hotel itself is very close to Madison Square Garden, 5th ave, Broadway and Time Square, Grand Central and Rockefeller center, St. Patrick Cathedral and also New York public library. I am sure you will have a gr+eat and nice time if you stay in that hotel. I diffenetly recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mansfield Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 12, 2007

Great renovated hotel

The Mansfield Hotel has done a wonderful job of preserving the original feel of the hotel while providing current technology. Our room had the original, beautiful hardwood floors and a great, wall mounted plasma TV. The bathroom was completely renovated with beautiful tile and fixtures. The hallways are narrow, but the original tile and woodwork has been preserved and is in great condition. The breakfast selection was very satisfactory and the free coffee in the library was a nice touch. The bar service in the evening was great. The location was great for us, with Central Park within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mansfield Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 29, 2007

Time Square's Best Kept Secret!

The Mansfield Hotel is a decent place to stay in New York City. It is close to Time Square and the subways, making it a convenient. The atmosphere is quite comfortable, as their music, coffee bar, and breakfast food make for a relaxing stay. The only weakness of this place is that the hallways on the floors are a bit messy .... maybe it was just a bad day!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Great bars and entertainment on the same street of hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top