$140 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 5, 2014 Check-out: Oct 6, 2014

The Mansfield Hotel

4 stars
12 West 44th Street, New York, NY 10036
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
75 reviews
Great Room For The Price

This was our first stay at the Mansfield hotel, and I'd say we'd come back again. The hotel staff... See full review

  • Orlando Travelers
  • Sep 9, 2014
awesome family vacation

My experience at this hotel was great, the staff is friendly and very generious. The best part... See full review

  • neka
  • Aug 4, 2014
Member of Stash Rewards Program Centrally located on the island of Manhattans famed Club Row on the block between Fifth and sixth Avenues on 44th Street - the Mansfield offers an authentic historical hotel experience in New York City. Authentic in its rich appointments - the hotel stands as a testament to an era long past and maintains a commitment to each of our guests that is equally genuine. Although constructed in 1904 - the 126-room hotel offers modern conveniences expected by todays travelers - iHome for your iPod/ plush cotton bathrobes/ bottled water/ in-room safes/ state-of-the-art fitness center/ 24-hour business center. Located off the lobby level - the Club Room recreates turn of the century craftsmanship in a comfortable library setting. Additionally - the M Bar the quintessential New York venue for classic cocktails and live music is rated by Zagats Guide and Time Out New York heralds it as being One of the Top 100 Lounges in NYC.

Hotel Map

40.755 -73.9811
Nearby airports
Metropolitan Area, (NYC), 0.00, MI, SW; Newark International Airport, (EWR), 17.59, MI, NE; John F. Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 17.84, MI, NW; La Guardia Airport, (LGA), 8.87, MI, W;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Mansfield Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

The Mansfield Hotel Rooms

Two Bedroom Suite - 2 Beds
The Two Bedroom Apartment is accented by ebony stained hardwood floors
Penthouse - 1 Bed
The Penthouse is a visually stunning and ultra luxurious two-story loft.
GUEST ROOM PETITE - 1 BED
160 SQFT-15MS-ONE DOUBLE BED PILLOW TOP MATTRESS -HARDWOOD FLOORS-
GUEST ROOM - 1 BED
ONE QUEEN BED WITH PILLOW TOP MATTRESS HARDWOOD FLOORS
GUEST ROOM DELUXE - 1 BED
180 SQFT-17MS-ONE BED WITH PILLOW TOP MATTRESS HARDWOOD FLOORS
GUEST ROOM DELUXE - 2 BEDS
200 SQFT-19MS-TWO BEDS WITH PILLOW TOP MATTRESS HARDWOOD FLOORS
JUNIOR SUITE 1 BED
260 SQFT - 24MS - ONE BED -SITTING AREA- HARDWOOD FLOORS
ONE BEDROOM DELUXE - 1 BED
260 SQFT- 24MS-1 BED W PILLOW TOP MATTRESS- SITTING AREA-HARDWOOD FLOORS-

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Security
Wake-up service
Airline desk
Tour desk
Barber shop
Porters
Doctor on call
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
TV
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Electronic door locks
International direct dial

Nearby points of interest

  • Belasco Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.2 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.2 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.2 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.2 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.2 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.3 mi
  • International Building: 0.3 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.3 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.3 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.3 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.2 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.2 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.2 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.2 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.2 mi
  • Lower Plaza: 0.3 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.3 mi
  • International Building: 0.3 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.3 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.3 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.3 mi
  • Lyceum Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • NBC Studios: 0.3 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Rockefeller Center: 0.3 mi
  • GE Building: 0.3 mi
  • Theater District: 0.3 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Palace Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Minskoff Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.3 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 0.4 mi
  • New Victory Theater: 0.4 mi
  • American Airlines Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Ford Foundation Building: 0.4 mi
  • Foxwoods Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.4 mi
  • Ford Center For The Performing Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Nederlander Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Majestic Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Bernard B. Jacobs Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Shubert Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Helen Hayes Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Chrysler Building: 0.4 mi
  • Lunt-Fontanne Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Booth Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Broadhurst Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Music Box Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Richard Rodgers Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (75)

Ratings and reviews for The Mansfield Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
75 out of 75
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Mansfield Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cmacc1
Long Island
Jul 8, 2012

Tranquil

Wonderful hotel, clean, and convenient location. Room was lovely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mansfield Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mike20005
Business
Washington DC
Jun 28, 2012

This has been the worst hotel experience I have had

Title says it all. Arrived for check in at 2:45. Waited in a long line to be told that room is not ready. Sat in lobby for 20 minutes. Given key told to go upstairs to my room on 10th floor. Upon arrival at room door found room trashed and maid working on it. Apparently sent me to wrong room. Maid tells me to go back downstairs to get another room. Given another room. Go up to 11th floor. Room is tiny, literally big enough for the mattress and nothing else. This is NO 4 STAR hotel. Need to take shower so I can get to my meeting. Looking in bathroom, NOT A SINGLE TOWEL ANYWHERE Call front desk , told towels would be right up. Wait 15 minutes, no towels. Get in shower , wash, lather, rinse repeat. Get out dripping wet. No towel delivered anywhere. Running late for meeting now. Call desk again, told towels would be there. Ten minutes later towels show up. Service is a disaster, either they do not care on bit about anything or ???? Room was tiny with LOUD window unit. Window faced some sort of ventilation shaft, No natural light anywhere. Definitely not a four star and not even a good deal. Could have stayed at much better hotels for same price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mansfield Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GmaL
Eaton, CO
Jun 3, 2012

Trip to NYC

The hotel was very comfortable, despite its age. It was the perfect location for us as we wanted to see many attractions in this area. Our only complaint was that the air conditioner was very noisy. For anyone wanting to see central NYC, including Times Square and the Theatre District, and Ground Zero, it is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Investigate each dining opportunity BEFORE you make reservations. Ask about prices. The food was very good - - and very pricey.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mansfield Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael Train Traveler
Washington, DC
May 30, 2012

New York Memorial Weekend

Extremely nice staff at check in. Rooms were small but very clean, nicely adorned, and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mansfield Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just marriend and happy
Mexico City
May 14, 2012

Good Hotel

The staff is really frinedly and nice, the room is small but confy, the only issue was that the air conditioning was in the window and when it rained hard it was really noise, so it woke me up. The Location is great its 2 blocks from times square and half a block from 5 ave 4 blocks from the sobway and theres a bus to Newark on 42nd (2 blocks away) I never needed to take a cab the rest is great, I would go back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Really good Italian restaurante (Via Italia Ristorante) with excellent personal service at 45 W 46th St, (Btwn 5th & 6th Ave)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mansfield Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LpcSlt
Portland, OR
May 1, 2012

Late April long weekend

Had a really good experience staying here. The room was a little small and the bathroom was very small and way too narrow. Other than that the location was excellent, 2 blocks from Times Square and tons of other things, including a few different subway stops. Staff were helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay again if looking for a hotel in midtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are tons of stores on 5th avenue just a block away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mansfield Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brauli
Ciudad de México, DF, México
Apr 19, 2012

Great location, good service

The staff from the hotel is really good and they provide great service, they helped with everything that we requested. Walking distance from times square The room which we got was a little small, no real closet and little space to place our suitcases. Very nice bed, sheets and conforter. A roach came out of the sink... nasty! but staff was helpfull and we got complementary breackfast and drinks. If you are thinking of staying out all day and just sleep there, I recomend the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are thinking of having a fancy dinner go to BOULEY in tribeca... very nice food and service. Very preatty place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mansfield Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Crispy001
CA
Apr 11, 2012

Good location, average hotel

The room is clean- has hardwood floors. AC/Heater did not work- would be a bad place to stay if it were mid-summer or winter. Location is good- few blocks from 5th ave. shopping and theaters. One girl who works there w/brown hair on 4/8/12 in the morning needs to turn that frown upside down. It's evident that she hates her job and people in general. Other than that, nice little hotel in a good area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mansfield Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LG from Herne Bay
Kent, UK
Apr 7, 2012

Great quiet hotel

Small friendly hotel with attentive staff. Rooms super clean and comfortable. Not as small as I was expecting from other reviews. Small lounge with free tea and coffee 24hours a day which was an added bonus. Not showy or glitzy in any way but good down to earth service. Would definately stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Woobury Common shopping complex. Great savings on designer goods.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mansfield Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LIBBY LOU
NEW ORLEANS, LOUISIANA
Feb 29, 2012

great price, great location, friendly staff, nice bar

I WAS VERY HAPPY WITH MY STAY AT THE MANSFIELD. THE LOCATION WAS THE BEST. GREAT GREEK RESTAURANT ACROSS THE STREET. WATCH THE MINI BAR IN ROOM. THEY TRIED TO CHARGE ME FOR A BOTTLE OF WINE THAT I DID NOT DRINK. THEY KINDLY TOOK IT OFF MY BILL WITHOUT ANY QUESTIONS. THE STAFF IS GREAT. STAY THERE FOR THE PRICE, LOCATION, AND STAFF. ROOMS ARE SMALL, BUT I FOUND IT QUITE ADEQUATE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top