$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

The MAve NYC

3 stars
62 Madison Avenue, New York, NY 10016
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
25 reviews
Great location, great value

The hotel had an extremely friendly and helpful staff, was in a great location in NYC, and although... See full review

  • Hip Corporate Traveler D
  • Apr 9, 2013
The MAve experience

I was in NYC on business and took advantage of the proximity of the subway on Lextington to commute... See full review

  • biketom5
  • Oct 30, 2009
The MAve, a Modern Boutique Hotel in Manhattan. Stay at the newest boutique hotel in the Flatiron District of Midtown Manhattan. Taking its name from Madison Avenue, The MAve Hotel puts you in the heart of iconic New York. An urban retreat created with a distinctly modern design of simple and clean lines, The MAve is refreshingly relaxed and not hard edged. Our location, just shy of the point where Broadway, 23rd Street and Madison Ave converge, means our guests have easy access to all New York has to offer. From one of NYC's most famous landmarks, the Flatiron building, to Madison Square Park, from the local favorite Shake Shack to the market at Union Square, while staying at The MAve Hotel you will see and experience what makes the city tick from the perspective of a real New Yorker. We invite you to explore the sites and attractions near our Midtown Manhattan hotel. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure our guest rooms and services provide a level of comfort that you'll appreciate from a New York boutique hotel. The MAve Hotel offers special amenities and a sincerely warm welcome to make your stay at one that will bring together your complete New York experience. What you need to know: The MAve Hotel is located in the Flatiron District of Midtown Manhattan NYC, featuring the nightlife of real New York. Our Madison Avenue location and easy access to the subway makes getting around for business breeze. Madison Square Park, Union Square, the Shake Shack, the Empire State Building and shops on Fifth Avenue are just blocks away. Within a five block radius of The MAve Hotel, New York City's melting pot of cuisine offers guests anything their palette desires. H20 bath products, free HSIA and WiFi access, IP phones and HDTVs are only some of the amenities you'll find at The MAve Hotel. At The MAve Hotel, our mission is to provide you with a unique and authentic New York experience. We can't wait to exceed your expectations.

Hotel Map

40.7436 -73.9864
Area served
New York City
Nearby airports
LGA - New York/LaGuardia. JFK - New York/Kennedy; EWR - Newark/Liberty
Area description
There's no place like New York City, but don't just take our word for it. Join us at The MAve Hotel in the iconic Flatiron District and experience it for yourself. From the non-stop rhythms of our nightlife, to the rich history of our parks and museums, to the iconic landmarks that are instantly recognizable the world over, you'll find yourself experiencing New York City like a local at The MAve Hotel. Our location, just shy of the point where Broadway, 23rd Street and Madison Ave converge, means our guests have easy access to all New York has to offer. From one of NYC's most famous landmarks, the Flatiron building, to Madison Square Park, from the local favorite Shake Shack to the market at Union Square, while staying at The MAve Hotel you will see and experience what makes the city tick from the perspective of a real New Yorker. We invite you to explore the sites and attractions near our Midtown Manhattan hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The MAve NYC also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

The MAve NYC Rooms

Standard Room
Urban - 1 Full Bed, 165 sq ft. Guestrooms feature 32 inch Plasma HD TV and Free wireless internet, H20 bath amenities, 13.5 inch pillow-top mattress and Belgian cotton linens. Other amenities include an I Home alarm clock, 2 phones, full-size iron and board and hairdryer. Same day laundry and shoe-shining also available.
Superior Room
Madison - 1 Queen Bed, 210 sq ft. Guestrooms feature 32 inch Plasma HD TV and Free wireless internet, H20 bath amenities, 13.5 inch pillow-top mattress and Belgian cotton linens. Other amenities include an I Home alarm clock, 2 phones, full-size iron and board and hairdryer. Same day laundry and shoe-shining also available.
Deluxe Room
Boulevard King - 1 King Bed, 280 sq ft. Guestrooms feature 32 inch Plasma HD TV and Free wireless internet, H20 bath amenities, 13.5 inch pillow-top mattress and Belgian cotton linens. Other amenities include an I Home alarm clock, 2 phones, full-size iron and board and hairdryer. Same day laundry and shoe-shining also available.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Metropolitan Life Insurance Company Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 0.2 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.2 mi
  • Flatiron Building: 0.2 mi
  • Union Square - the Flatiron District: 0.3 mi
  • Flatiron District: 0.3 mi
  • The King's College: 0.3 mi
  • School of Visual Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Hughoneill Dry Goods Store: 0.4 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Birthplace National Historic Site: 0.4 mi
  • Limelight Marketplace: 0.4 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.4 mi
  • National Arts Club: 0.4 mi
  • Grammercy Park: 0.4 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Metropolitan Life Insurance Company Tower: 0.2 mi
  • Chester A. Arthur Home: 0.2 mi
  • Koreatown, Manhattan: 0.2 mi
  • Flatiron Building: 0.2 mi
  • Union Square - the Flatiron District: 0.3 mi
  • Flatiron District: 0.3 mi
  • The King's College: 0.3 mi
  • School of Visual Arts: 0.4 mi
  • Hughoneill Dry Goods Store: 0.4 mi
  • Theodore Roosevelt Birthplace National Historic Site: 0.4 mi
  • Limelight Marketplace: 0.4 mi
  • Manhattan Mall: 0.4 mi
  • National Arts Club: 0.4 mi
  • Grammercy Park: 0.4 mi
  • American Academy of Dramatic Arts: 0.4 mi
  • The Players: 0.4 mi
  • Pierpont Morgan Library: 0.4 mi
  • Herald Square: 0.5 mi
  • Museum at FIT: 0.5 mi
  • Murray Hill: 0.5 mi
  • Union Square Theatre: 0.5 mi
  • Macys: 0.5 mi
  • Penn Station: 0.5 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.6 mi
  • Union Square Park: 0.6 mi
  • Forbes Magazine Galleries: 0.6 mi
  • Madison Square Garden: 0.6 mi
  • Century Building: 0.7 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.7 mi
  • Second Avenue Kosher Deli: 0.7 mi
  • Stuyvesant Square: 0.7 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.7 mi
  • Joyce Theater: 0.7 mi
  • Asser Levy Playground: 0.7 mi
  • Strand Book Store: 0.7 mi
  • East 34th Street Heliport: 0.8 mi
  • Garment District: 0.8 mi
  • Daily News Building: 0.8 mi
  • Peter Cooper Park: 0.8 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.8 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Tudor City: 0.8 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.8 mi
  • Condé Nast Building: 0.8 mi
  • Stephen Sondheim Theatre: 0.9 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Regretfully, The MAve nyc does not offer meeting facilities.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for The MAve NYC

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The MAve NYC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DBA
Business
New York
Sep 30, 2009

Worth considering if you can get a deal

It was my first time at the hotel and I was pleasantly surprised. The lobby is quite small, but being glassed in, very bright and open. Likewise, the rooms were small, or at least the one that I was given was small, as was the bathroom. Still, for my purposes it was fine. There was no tub, just a shower, but the bathroom was clean and modern, and tastefully done. The sleeping area was also very nicely done in a classic, tailored style. The beds were comfortable, and a wall-mounted flat TV screen lent a bit more space to the room. I was on the 10th floor overlooking 27th Street, which can be busy at times, but at that height, I didn't notice. What was great about the hotel was their ingenious treatment of the stairway connecting the floors. After being subject to dark, dank stairwells even in the "best" hotels, this was a revelation. The stairs and railings were not enclosed but visible on every floor, and they were spiffed up with silver paint and stainless risers, and colorful murals were painted on each level, all different. I used to live in this neighborhood, and given its location midway between the best of what 5th Avenue and Madison Avenue have to offer toward the north and the most interesting neighborhoods in Manhattan to the south (Union Square, the East and West Villages, Chelsea, Soho, the Meatpacking District and Tribeca), you couldn't settle in a more convenient area. Great restaurants and shops abound, and the Lexington Avenue line taking you from the Upper East Side all the way down to Wall Street is just one block away. What made the experience even better was the rate I had on the room. The posted rates are what you would expect for Manhattan--high--but shop around and you might be able to get a decent room rate, which would make the hotel one that you will want to experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The nice people at the front desk will give you a sheet of paper outlining some of the restaurants in the area, and most of them will in fact be good, although toward the higher end of the scale price wise. What's not on the list is Shake Shack, a Danny Meyer creation just two blocks down Madison, in Madison Square Park at 23rd Street, where you will have the best burger you can find in the city. Lines will be very long during feeding times, but go there in the off-hours and you won't be denied. Be sure to get one of their concretes, amazing cold custard concoctions that only makes their burgers better.

Review of The MAve NYC

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patrice182
Sydney, Australia
Aug 13, 2012

Great location, great staff!

We stayed at The MAve for 8 nights and had a really great time. The staff were friendly and attentive, always going above and beyond (special thanks to Armando and Pablo specifically). The location is fabulous - right around the corner from Shake Shack and a 15min walk to Times Square. Upon check-in, we were even given a list of local restaurants and things to do/see, which was greatly appreciated. The room was on the smaller size, as are all NYC rooms, however we would definitely stay here again. P.S. Best pillows ever!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The MAve NYC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Poland
Aug 28, 2009

Excellent service

We were delighed with very friendly staff. Big thank you to [...] and the rest of the crew. Thanks to your tips we had a ball in NY and when we come back we certainly stay again at The MAve.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Blue Smoke on 27th East Street and short walk to Indian Restaurants so called Curry Hill on Lexington Ave starting at 28th East Street.

Review of The MAve NYC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
biketom5
Business
Chicago
Oct 30, 2009

The MAve experience

I was in NYC on business and took advantage of the proximity of the subway on Lextington to commute to and from my office at 53rd and Lexington. The convenience of shopping, many restaurants and a quiet neighborhood, made this business trip very enjoyable. The newly decorated/remodeled MAve is truly worth the stay. Very, very comfortable beds too...I will be back. I have stayed in other hotels in midtown and I enjoyed this stay very much. The staff was courteous and professional. Madison Square Park was a surprise "find" during my many walks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

GOOD late night snacks at the nearby deli right around the corner that is open 24/7.

Review of The MAve NYC

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lattrik
Zürich
Sep 7, 2013

The Mave

Dieses Hotel besticht mit seiner ausgezeichneten Lage! Das Personal ist sehr zuvorkommend und professionell. Das Hotelzimmer war zwar klein aber stylish eingerichtet. Das Continental Breakfast ist ideal für einen Coffee to go, um das Sightseeing in NYC zu starten!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search