$203 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 7, 2015

The Lucerne Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 201 W 79th Street, New York, NY 10024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Lucerne Hotel New York

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
193 out of 193
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Lucerne Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fleur the Photographer
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Dec 1, 2012

Great location and accommodations

Staff was extremely friendly, helpful and went out of their way to make things work for us. Room was very comfortable and cleaned impeccably every day. Location was close to subway, major museums, and Central Park. Will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Isabella's Restaurant on Columbus Ave.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lucerne Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carol63
Business
Santa Monica, CA
Oct 26, 2013

We loved it!

The location was excellent, the room well appointed, quiet and spacious, and we liked Nice Matin, the restaurant downstairs, where we ate both dinner and breakfast. We would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lucerne Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Walking Fan
Business
San Antonio TX
Oct 25, 2013

Great location

Comfortable safe hotel in a great family neighborhood. I walked to Central Park, Museum of Natural History, restaurants, and took subway to theaters. Staff was helpful, mattress comfortable, bathroom updated. I would recommend updating of the heavy gold brocade décor to something fresher.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For breakfast try Birdbath, part of City Bakery, for great fresh muffins, juice and coffee, 2 blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lucerne Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
there is no need
Business
las vegas, nevada
Oct 16, 2013

perfect location

as usual a great experience. there is no need to write something else

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lucerne Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dlocker
Business
Kentucky
Oct 7, 2013

Great value

Excellent value in NY, nice location, great restaurant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lucerne Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Met kids
Business
Irvine, California
Oct 4, 2013

Fantastic family getaway

We bring kids to Manhattan for vacation. Our kids love the hotel. We are lucky to get free upgrade to a suite room. Subway is just at the corner, central park and museums are in working distance. Hotel staff are kindly to our kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Central Park

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lucerne Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SolarVI
Business
St Thomas, VI
Oct 4, 2013

Value for money

Excellent value, great location only two blocks from Central Park and one block from the #6 Subway line.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If your looking for an affordable breakfast take a short walk west one block to Broadway Avenue, turn south 50 ft and there is a small cafe called New Wave Cafe.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lucerne Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jon L02
Business
Troy, New York
Sep 25, 2013

Great visit

The area surrouding the hotel was fantastic. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. The only negative was that the hallway light shined into the room at night while we tried to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lucerne Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Olivmar
Business
Arizona
Sep 21, 2013

Quiet getaway

My main attraction to this hotel was its proximity to Central Park and it delivers! It's walking distance to various dining places and convenient stores. Comfortable clean rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Three blocks to 2 West entrances to Central Park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lucerne Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daddicus
Business
Sarasota, Florida
Sep 7, 2013

New York City great getaway

Wonderfully comfortable rooms, friendly,courteous service and a fun and convenient neighborhood

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lucerne Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYC GrandMa
Business
San Francisco, CA
Sep 1, 2013

Perfect for a short stay

We were given a room that smelled mildly of cigarette smoke, the staff immediately moved us and went to check and clean the room. Our room was spacious for NYC hotel and well appointed. Breakfast at Nice Matin downstairs was perfect to start the day!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top