$218 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 3, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

The Lucerne Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 201 W 79th Street, New York, NY 10024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Lucerne Hotel New York

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
202 out of 202
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Lucerne Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rossie
Business
Manhattan
Jan 21, 2014

My stay 14/1/14

What a can I say but perfect the staff was very helpful in the way they look after us. Advice on traveling around the city, were to go to eat. I highly recommend this Hotel. Many thanks for a wonderful experience of New York.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Italian restaurant opposite the hotel wonderful food

Review of The Lucerne Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wthdyw
Business
atlanta,ga
Jan 3, 2014

Great location and restaurant

Stay here often.It is quiet and attractive. Location for upper west side is great. A drawback is can't get room service from restaurant menu, 2 bedded rooms are small but very comfortable and no mini bar. However, there are coffee makers and umbrellas in the rooms and the staff is helpful.Both Columbus Ave and Broadway are each one block away and Central park is 2. The hotel restaurant, Nice Matin, is very good and often crowded with non-hotel people. Some seasons they offer a late afternoon wine sampling and the lobby is conducive to meeting people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Lucerne Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vampyrusgirl
Business
Boston, MA
Jan 1, 2014

Great for the price!

Four of us split a room for a single night here and it was great! Great size for the price, clean, and a great location. I'd highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Lucerne Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gladys and Mara
Business
DC
Dec 16, 2013

wonderful place to stay in NYC

We always enjoy staying at the Lucerne. We love the location as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Lucerne Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SUE TUPPENCE
Business
HAYWARDS HEATH, UK
Nov 20, 2013

GIRLS' GETAWAY

IDEAL LOCATION. COMFORTABLE ROOMS. CLOSE TO SUBWAY AND CENTRAL PARK. SAFE AREA. ALL STAFF WERE SO HELPFUL BUT CONCEIGE (LIZ) WAS TERRIFIC AND WENT ABOVE AND BEYOND.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

FISHTAG, ACROSS FROM HOTEL, WORTH A VISIT ALTHOUGH DOES NOT LOOK TOO GOOD FROM OUTSIDE. ALSO TRY IRVING FARM FOR BREAKFAST.

Review of The Lucerne Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kitch
Business
Loughborough, Englnad
Oct 30, 2013

Family Break

We recently stayed at the Lucerne Hotel and can that overall it was excellent i.e. very helpful staff, great location, very clean comfortable room. Thanks for helping make our trip to New York so good!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Lucerne Hotel New York

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hockeygrandmom
Business
Chicago, Il.
Oct 26, 2013

Lucerne Hotel

As Chicagoians, and world travelers we are well aware of the New York price extremes! Really 450+per night for a queen bed that bedding needed updating? Small T.V. with a remote that barely worked, and comp. breakfast (10%) off the bill? $1.50 to refill ice tea at lunch? Have you gone mad?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Lucerne Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carol63
Business
Santa Monica, CA
Oct 26, 2013

We loved it!

The location was excellent, the room well appointed, quiet and spacious, and we liked Nice Matin, the restaurant downstairs, where we ate both dinner and breakfast. We would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Lucerne Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Walking Fan
Business
San Antonio TX
Oct 25, 2013

Great location

Comfortable safe hotel in a great family neighborhood. I walked to Central Park, Museum of Natural History, restaurants, and took subway to theaters. Staff was helpful, mattress comfortable, bathroom updated. I would recommend updating of the heavy gold brocade décor to something fresher.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For breakfast try Birdbath, part of City Bakery, for great fresh muffins, juice and coffee, 2 blocks away.

Review of The Lucerne Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
there is no need
Business
las vegas, nevada
Oct 16, 2013

perfect location

as usual a great experience. there is no need to write something else

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top