$186 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

The Lucerne Hotel New York

4 stars
View map of 201 W 79th Street, New York, NY 10024

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Lucerne Hotel New York

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
193 out of 193
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Lucerne Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thunder
Business
Gloucestershire UK
Dec 14, 2014

Very pleased

This was one of the best hotels I've stay at, the staff were realy helpful, room nice and clean, I would recommend this hotel to everyone, and I would stop here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Take the subway there's a stop at the end of the road, and the cheepest way to get around.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lucerne Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wthdyw
Business
atlanta,ga
Dec 8, 2014

Great location

This is centrally located to subway,restaurants and taxis. The restaurant connected to the hotel is quite good too. (However room service does not come from this restaurant which is the only drawback I have found.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lucerne Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fun girls trip
Business
upper west side manhattan
Dec 3, 2014

Great hotel

I spent 4 nites here. Was a great location and really nice hotel . Staff was very friendly , concierge was very helpful ! Room was really nice and comfortable . Lots of places to eat in area ! Would definitely stay again ! Restaurant around corner "Tolani's" was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tolani's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lucerne Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charity8
Business
Richmond, VA
Dec 1, 2014

Very comfortable

Could be more affordable, but the location is worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lucerne Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Father and fan of four
Business
Warren, OH
Nov 25, 2014

Great location and spacious room

The staff was excellent, and the suite was unusually large for NYC. Everything was in excellent shape. The restaurant next door was very good, although its menu was a little too creative for my younger children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you have children, get to Sugar and Plumm for a meal. The food is excellent, the decor is fun for kids, and the baked goods and candies are great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lucerne Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TPO Traveler
Business
Virginia
Nov 16, 2014

Great location in Upper West side

The Lucern is located in a great place on the upper west side. My daughter lives a half of block away and makes it very convenient. The staff is very professional and I felt very welcomed during my stay. The restaurant serves a fantastic breakfast and I have enjoyed dinner there as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

You really don't need to go anywhere other than the Hotel to get a good meal

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lucerne Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
REPDC
Business
Washington, DC
Oct 14, 2014

Excellent European-style hotel in NYC

Good location, has more charm than American-style brands Excellent breakfast in hotel restaurant Nice-Matin. Parking available across the street in garage. NYC prices, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Hotel restaurant Nice-Matin (named after the Nice newspaper) is worth a visit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lucerne Hotel New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Peanut
Business
New York, New York
Oct 3, 2014

Consistently Excellent

I always book this hotel for family when they come to visit me and while I was living away from NYC I would stay here when necessary. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The rooms are quite spacious, clean and very comfortable. It is quiet at night. Plus, the location is fantastic. Nestled on Amsterdam Ave near a host of fantastic restaurants and bakeries, as well as Central Park and the subway stop. This is my favorite hotel in NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lucerne Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EK14
Business
London
Sep 16, 2014

Great Hotel, lovely location

really lovely hotel. Nice room overlooking Amsterdam - great location for buses and subway. lots of local shops and restaurants, easy to walk or bus or subway to NY city attractions. To get a 5 * rating Coffee makers as standard in rooms would do as well as free printing in the business centre, and why was everything brown?!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Sunday green market and flea market on Columbus Ave.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Lucerne Hotel New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
U S Open Fan
Business
Arkansas
Sep 6, 2014

Wonderful Location

Couldn't have been better! Great wast side location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Zabar

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top