$242 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 30, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

The Kimberly Hotel

4 stars
145 East 50th Street, New York, NY 10022
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
58 reviews
Fabulous location mid-town Manhattan

Great hotel, friendly staff and well appointed room with full kitchen. Very quiet and comfortable.... See full review

  • Placita
  • Nov 20, 2014
A wonderful night

Very comfortable and pleasant; a nice weekend getaway. See full review

  • JRSL
  • Jun 9, 2014
The Kimberly is a European-style hotel on Manhattan's fashionable East Side with traditional decor, friendly yet professional staff and spacious rooms and suites. An intimate, unique experience with timeless elegance in New York's bustling heart. The Kimberly is a boutique, European style hotel with a traditional decor. The hotel has a warm, friendly yet professional staff and offers spacious accommodations (some rooms, mostly suites) in the heart of all New York City has to offer. Children 17 years old and below stay free.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Kimberly Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

The Kimberly Hotel Rooms

Deluxe Double Room
Located in our Townhouse section from floors 3-8, these deluxe rooms offer all the amenities of the suite except the extra space. From 270 To 370 square feet in size, (27-37 meters) they offer tremendous value for the dollar. Mattresses are covered with featherbeds and fine Italian Frette linens drape the beds. Traditionally styled and renovated in 2009, with antique styled furnishings, these accommodate two people comfortably.
Luxury 1 Bedroom Suite
The one bedroom suite offers two separate rooms - bedroom plus living room. Great for holding one-on-one meetings or for bringing in the family. Provides a home away from home feeling with 560-600 square feet (55-60 sq metres) of space so you never feel cramped. Most suites have a balcony. Mattresses are covered with featherbeds and luxurious Italian Frette linens drape every bed. Sink into the feather pillows or use the kitchenette to get your first cup of complimentary coffee or tea for the day.
Luxury Suite
The one bedroom suite offers two separate rooms - bedroom plus living room. Great for holding one-on-one meetings or for bringing in the family. Provides a home away from home feeling with 560-600 square feet (55-60 sq metres) of space so you never feel cramped. Most suites have a balcony. Mattresses are covered with featherbeds and luxurious Italian Frette linens drape every bed. Sink into the feather pillows or use the kitchenette to get your first cup of complimentary coffee or tea for the day.
Deluxe Room King
Located in our Townhouse section from floors 3-8, these deluxe rooms offer all the amenities of the suite except the extra space. From 270 To 370 square feet in size, (27-37 meters) they offer tremendous value for the dollar. Mattresses are covered with featherbeds and fine Italian Frette linens drape the beds. Traditionally styled and renovated in 2009, with antique styled furnishings, these accommodate two people comfortably.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Citicorp Center: 0.2 mi
  • Ford Foundation Building: 0.2 mi
  • Lever House: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 0.3 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Japan Society Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Chrysler Building: 0.3 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.3 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.3 mi
  • Sony Building: 0.4 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.4 mi
  • East Side: 0.4 mi
  • International Building: 0.4 mi
  • Sony Wonder Technology Lab: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.4 mi
  • Citicorp Center: 0.2 mi
  • Ford Foundation Building: 0.2 mi
  • Lever House: 0.2 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 0.3 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Japan Society Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Chrysler Building: 0.3 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.3 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.3 mi
  • Sony Building: 0.4 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.4 mi
  • East Side: 0.4 mi
  • International Building: 0.4 mi
  • Sony Wonder Technology Lab: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.4 mi
  • Rockefeller Center: 0.4 mi
  • NBC Studios: 0.4 mi
  • University Club: 0.4 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.4 mi
  • Bloomberg Tower: 0.4 mi
  • GE Building: 0.4 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.5 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Daily News Building: 0.5 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.5 mi
  • Ralph Bunche Park: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0.5 mi
  • United Nations Headquarters: 0.5 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.5 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.5 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • FAO Schwarz: 0.5 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Park Avenue: 0.6 mi
  • Robert Moses Playground: 0.6 mi
  • Barney's: 0.6 mi
  • Harmonie Club: 0.6 mi
  • Fifth Avenue: 0.6 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.6 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Metropolitan Club: 0.6 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.6 mi

Dining

Upstairs
Art deco interior serving classic American cuisine with a French flair. Offers indoor/outdoor spaces, stunning city views. Serves breakfast and converts to bar/lounge from 17:00 serving small plates and cocktails.
Trattoria
With open kitchen on lobby level of hotel, scheduled to open in March 2013

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (58)

Ratings and reviews for The Kimberly Hotel

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 58
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Kimberly Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Johnandbetsy
Business
Raleigh, NC
May 4, 2014

Wonderful hotel for families!

From check-in to check-out...we had a wonderful time!! Staff could not have been nicer!!! They were so helpful and kind!!! The room was wonderful! Bed so comfortable, amenities were perfect, perfect little kichenette. Spacious for our family! The breakfast on the rooftop was amazing!! The service there was wonderful as well!! We will be back!! Our daughter had the most perfect 6th birthday celebration!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

While we could not enjoy the rooftop bar because we were with our children...can't wait to return and enjoy the bar! Great atmosphere!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Kimberly Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vacanza
Business
New York
Mar 19, 2014

Great stay

It was my second stay at the kimberly and I look forward to staying there again. I choose the hotels because it is a suite with mini kitchen. The bedding is wonderful and the location is great. The new larger lobby was a nice surprise. I would recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is steps away from the subway line, close enough to shopping and the theatre without being too close to the noise and traffic of Times Square.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Kimberly Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roadking2007
Business
Virginia
Dec 1, 2013

nice family getaway for thanksgiving

family of 4 (all adults) enjoyed the stay over thanks giving very much; great location, on 50th street, very nice roof top bar;

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Esca Restaurant; it is one of the best seafood / Italian restaurant in NY; have been there twice now; business and family; expensive but worth every $

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Kimberly Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Girl's Trip Back Home
Business
Denver, Co
Oct 23, 2013

new york escape

Wonderful experience once again. Can't beat the location in Midtown. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Definitely recommend it and will stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Fifth Ave and the upscale Madison Ave are a short walk away!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Kimberly Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family planner from VA
Business
Richmond, VA
Aug 17, 2013

Spacious suite

Our stay at the Kimberly Hotel was great. Suite was large, clean, with everything we needed including fridge, and dishes. Pull out couch for our daughter was as comfortable as a regular bed. The balcony was a nice added bonus. Breakfast upstairs on penthouse floor was delicious and the view beautiful. Our only complaint was slight difficulty getting into hotel and to room one evening because of a large party on penthouse floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Kimberly Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Girl's Trip Back Home
Business
Denver, Co
Jun 2, 2013

Great Location For A NYC GETAWAY

This was our second time staying at The Kimberly Hotel and we are already planning on our next trip back. The location is a perfect spot in Midtown between Lexington and 3rd, just steps away from shopping and restaurants. There is also a brunch/breakfast option as well as an attached restaurant and hotel guests are given discounts for both. We went to the theater several times and it was a nice walking distance--not too far at all. Staff is very friendly and helpful, making sure you are having a nice stay. I highly recommend this hotel for the experience at reasonable prices for NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

5th Ave, Madison Ave, Park and Lexington are all right next door. Every high end shop you can think of is a couple blocks away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Kimberly Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sham n
Business
London
Jan 6, 2013

Excellent location in a very comfortable hotel.

The staff who checked us in on Christmas evening when we arrived were very good and made sure we had everything we needed. I would stay at this hotel again as it had very good service, Comfortable beds

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pampano restaurant excellent for seafood

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Kimberly Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelling William
Business
New York
Jan 1, 2013

Christmas in NY

Took my family to NYC for a show and dinner, hotel arranged for three rooms together which was a classy move in this busy holiday season. Rooftop bar was wonderful for late night drinks and music. Only complaint was that Sunday brunch ended at 11 which is too soon for a Sunday brunch. Rooms spacious and clean, with internet touch screen and comfortable beds. Definitely a very nice hotel for the cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Breakfast at the National on the corner heading west was a nice spot for breakfast and brunch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Kimberly Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Iltschi
Business
Herndon, VA, USA
Dec 29, 2011

Definitely will stay here again

We enjoyed our stay so much. The staff was incredible and everything couldn't have been better. We highly recommend a stay at the Kimberly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Kimberly Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Iltschi
Business
Herndon, VA, USA
Dec 19, 2011

Wow

We had the best stay ever. The room was large and comfortable, Most of all Clean...The staff was pleasant, friendly and helpful. We would highly recommend a stay at the Kimberly. If you want a class hotel, and cannot afford the Plaza, this is definitely comparable and worth the stay. Thank you Kimberly Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

You are right in the the high end district. Rockefeller Center & Plaza, Radio City Music Hall, 5th Ave, & Times Square to name a few.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top